We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price, good location and helpful staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Toyama, Japan
1 review
“Reasonable price, good location and helpful staffs”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed four nights. Staffs are really friendly and helpful. It was easy to find if you have a map. Very convenient location for shopping and eating. Many things are in walking distance. Room is not very big, but good enough for the price I paid.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YHLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    338
    60
    21
    7
See reviews for
258
370
107
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Only metres from a beautiful square right in the centre of Nice.5 minutes from the beach.This hotel is a little jewel.Rooms are very clean and have full facilities for those who want to keep costs down.Staff are incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help.The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants and is a perfect place to spend your time in Nice.Ideal for friends/families

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The apartment was in a great location to see all the sights of Nice. It was also close to a variety of restaurants. The kitchen area was well equipped and enabled us to have a more relaxing breakfast .

Room Tip: the rooms at the front can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank party30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool merseyside england
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just spent three nights here with hubby and two children and we were very pleased with our choice. Although the decor is a little odd and not very modern, the apartment was spacious and had everything we could possibly want. We had a room with a balcony which overlooked the Main Street (rue massena) and it was great to sit with a glass of wine and people watch. The double bed was comfortable, there was ample room for storage of clothes etc and the bathroom modern with superb shower and plenty of steaming hot water. Comfortable seating for four and an adequately equipped kitchen area meant we could cook and eat in on the odd occasion (which saved on the euros!!) other facilities included flat screen tv, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and air conditioning. The reception (on the top floor and accessed by lift) was small and friendly and they allowed us to store our cases there all day until we left at 745pm last night. All in all a good value, spacious accommodation which was a two minute walk to place Massena where you could catch trams to either end of the city. Also plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes, ten mins walk to the old town and five minutes to the beach. Ideal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Good location, cheap and spacious. But the apartment was dirty and obviously no care or pride in maintaining even a basic standard and thin cheap towels. The girls on reception are lovely but the reception area is behind closed doors in a pokey little room, it is a bit Fawlty Towers. The decor is also a bit old and tired. It is cheap but there is a reason for that.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ivalee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hello,

This summer I visited Nice and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were with my friends in one big and comfortable studio. The flat was wide, quiet and very clean. It was in the center of the city not far from the old town and the sea was nearby. The main street which is next the building is wonderful with a lot of tourists, shows, restaurants and shops. The airport is about 20 or 30 mn from the hotel. The price was good and my holidays in the French Riviera were great! Thanks Tina and Thank you Ajoupa

Room Tip: The fourth floor on the left :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mytholmroyd
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our second visit to the Ajoupa.

Warm, friendly welcome

Excellent facilities and location

Added plus - when we two (mature!!!!) people 'lost' our key - totally sympathetic and professional response from the staff.

Thank you and will be back

Sue & Geoff of Mytholmroyd

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suengeoffmytholmroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel Monsigny
#7 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Property: Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Address: 4 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#6 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing