We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Ascend Collection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$479
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
664
425
76
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
425
76
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue massenagreat locationplace massenaold townbetween floorspedestrian streetcentral locationapartment hotelthese apartmentssmall kitchenseparate bedroomself cateringnespresso machinerestaurants and shopssingle roomyour doorstepjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location was amazing, being in the main shopping area and located right on the mall. The recommended car park was only 2 blocks away and allowed us to go in and out 24/7 for Euro 36 for 2 days. The room was excellent with a seperate bathroom, toilet and kitchen facilities located away from the main living and sleeping areas.

With the location being in the main shopping area there was a large supermarket only 2 blocks away which allowed us to stock up over the Christmas period. Restuarants were located in the mall and were open in the Christmas Day whilst most restuarants located on the Promenade were closed. We would certainly recommend this especially if you like shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

a very clean, newly re-furbished, modest sized single room in the heart of Nice at an extermely good price. Shower room and kitchenette facilities excellent. Very warm welcome and easy boooking arrangement on website. One that I am recoommending to my British friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed i he Ajoupa in September and also Christmas. I had a great time on both occasions, its a great place to stay. The rooms both double or single have everything that you could need for a holiday, its close to everything and the staff are extra helpful and very nice. I would recomment the Ajoupa to everyone, especially the location. 5 out of 5 for me!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisB90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just left a couple of days ago from Nice after staying two nights at Ajoupa and really enjoyed our stay. Franziska was really warm and welcoming, answering our questions when we had them. The manager of the building, I forget his name, is similarly helpful and gave us advice to park at Nice Etoile, the shopping centre about a 5 minute walk from the residence, where we purchased a 3-day pass for €46 with full in and out privileges 24/7. We found driving in Nice to be easy enough and people were not any more aggressive than back in Silicon Valley. Was useful to have a car because we were able to drive to Monaco and see most of Nice within 3 days.

Tip for those planning on staying at Ajoupa: they offer a laundry service for €7 where they'll wash, dry and do basic folding of a load of laundry, delivered to your room. This was useful for my wife and I because we were backpacking in Europe for 2.5 weeks and this pit stop came at the perfect time.

Another tip: there are a ton of small grocery markets sprinkled throughout old town where you can buy groceries for cheap and make use of the cooking amenities + fridge in your room at Ajoupa. Specifically we liked Carrefour City over at the end of Rue Biscarra near Nice Etoile. 1.5L bottles of water were €0.3-0.5 and 4-pack of Activia yogurt for €1.0-1.5.

My wife would stay here again when we come back to Nice, no doubts about it.

One minor complaint: the double bed was two twins pushed together and there wasn't enough weight to keep the mattresses and beds in place. It kept splitting apart. Hope there is a solution for that by the next time we return but otherwise great !!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank atreidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very good, low price hotel. In pedistrian zone of Nice
Very nice for City trip. Bus in the nearby zone.
Friendly personal and nice clean rooms.
Only parking is problem on the street.
Parking speacs are rare. parking expensive








  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews