We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loaction & Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in low season and so therefore got a very cheap price, more so by Nice's price standards. The location is ideal for everything you want in Nice. The staff were so attentive and friendly. The room was well equipped. One negative is the walls are quite thin so noise travels. This didn't bother me as I am a heavy sleeper and as we were in low season, I imagine the residence wasn't full. But something to potentially consider if you like a very quiet peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terri_havill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice at reasonable price. Rather a little old-fashioned pension in a very good location. Not fare from Promenade des Angleses, close to bus stops (buses - just for 1.5 euro pp - could bring you to Monaco as well as to Cannes). Staff could be more friendly.

Room Tip: If you are looking for the self-made food. There is all necessary equipment to make chosen dishes. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Apartment with kitchen. this Hotel is in the Center: Close to the beach, Close to old City, Close to Shopping, Close to different small and big Restaurants! Great place to be. To go to Monaco cost you EUR 1,50 with bus # 100.

Room Tip: Aparment with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location was amazing, being in the main shopping area and located right on the mall. The recommended car park was only 2 blocks away and allowed us to go in and out 24/7 for Euro 36 for 2 days. The room was excellent with a seperate bathroom, toilet and kitchen facilities located away from the main living and sleeping areas.

With the location being in the main shopping area there was a large supermarket only 2 blocks away which allowed us to stock up over the Christmas period. Restuarants were located in the mall and were open in the Christmas Day whilst most restuarants located on the Promenade were closed. We would certainly recommend this especially if you like shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

a very clean, newly re-furbished, modest sized single room in the heart of Nice at an extermely good price. Shower room and kitchenette facilities excellent. Very warm welcome and easy boooking arrangement on website. One that I am recoommending to my British friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed i he Ajoupa in September and also Christmas. I had a great time on both occasions, its a great place to stay. The rooms both double or single have everything that you could need for a holiday, its close to everything and the staff are extra helpful and very nice. I would recomment the Ajoupa to everyone, especially the location. 5 out of 5 for me!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisB90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just left a couple of days ago from Nice after staying two nights at Ajoupa and really enjoyed our stay. Franziska was really warm and welcoming, answering our questions when we had them. The manager of the building, I forget his name, is similarly helpful and gave us advice to park at Nice Etoile, the shopping centre about a 5 minute walk from the residence, where we purchased a 3-day pass for €46 with full in and out privileges 24/7. We found driving in Nice to be easy enough and people were not any more aggressive than back in Silicon Valley. Was useful to have a car because we were able to drive to Monaco and see most of Nice within 3 days.

Tip for those planning on staying at Ajoupa: they offer a laundry service for €7 where they'll wash, dry and do basic folding of a load of laundry, delivered to your room. This was useful for my wife and I because we were backpacking in Europe for 2.5 weeks and this pit stop came at the perfect time.

Another tip: there are a ton of small grocery markets sprinkled throughout old town where you can buy groceries for cheap and make use of the cooking amenities + fridge in your room at Ajoupa. Specifically we liked Carrefour City over at the end of Rue Biscarra near Nice Etoile. 1.5L bottles of water were €0.3-0.5 and 4-pack of Activia yogurt for €1.0-1.5.

My wife would stay here again when we come back to Nice, no doubts about it.

One minor complaint: the double bed was two twins pushed together and there wasn't enough weight to keep the mattresses and beds in place. It kept splitting apart. Hope there is a solution for that by the next time we return but otherwise great !!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank atreidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel de la Fontaine
#5 of 204 in Nice
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Address: 4 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Family Hotel in Nice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#19 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £52 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing