We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$148
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$402
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$407
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$242
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$405
US$318
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
90
87
38
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
87
38
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townantique marketexcellent locationnice hotelrestaurants and shopsrooms are cleaneach morninghotel is situatednorbertfrancepromenademonacobusmediterraneanensuitestops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Well located, a few meters from the beach, restaurants and shops, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The bedroom has a balcony with beatiful view of sea.
The problems of this hotel was the high prices, breakfast not included (paid apart by high prices) and the bedroom was noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoemiBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I used our travel agent to book our flights and accomodations for our honeymoon in Greece. He warned us that this hotel wasn't the best, but that we would hardly be in the hotel in Nice so it wouldn't matter. Boy, was he right! Our room (on the 1st floor), was a dump. It was two twin beds pushed together, the room was pink and the toilet was in a different room from the rest of the washroom, which would be great, however it was so small it was hard to even get into. The shower was in a tub with no shower curtain, so the entire floor would get wet.
We complained to the front desk that we were on our honeymoon, and they said that they were fully booked and couldn't provide us with another room.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location (right in the heart of nice), but I would suggest spending a few extra dollars and booking at another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

By the time we reached Nice all hotels were full due to Ironmen challenge but we managed somehow to check in this hotel. The only thing that works in favour of this hotel is a location, everything else is so average. Rooms are in desperate need of makeover, bathroom is clean but never looks clean because it is old and rusty. As we were on the road every day visiting Cote d'Azur we did not worry about the view or the breakfast. Great location of this hotel provided us with the base to visit nearby beach (2 minutes), visit Cannes and Monaco by train,(20 minutes walk to a train station), which is best solution due to a very heavy traffic and also enjoying being in the absolute centre of Nice and loving our evening walks. Hotel does not have parking facility, but Garage is close by and we took advantage of long term parking costing 60Euros for 3 days. Loved the free WIFI throughout our stay in the hotel. Reception staff is very friendly and very helpful. Our room was cleaned regularly and had lots of clean towels. I think staff deserve better hotel. If this hotel does not have much needed renovations, personally I would not come to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzie-luvs-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in July..
The day when I checked in the hotel was completely full.
Check in was quick..rooms Were clean , but small.
2 minutes away from the beach and nearby to old town

U can take bus 98 from airport which will drop u in walking distance of the hotel
Value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papakancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had a rest in Nice from 7 till 14 September in 2012. Out tour - guide booked us a room in Ambassador hotel. As it was a tour we came to the hotel nearly at 10.30 – 11.00 p.m.. Old looking manager gave us a key of our room. The room was on the second floor (N 208). From the first sight the room looked fine, but first impression was wrong.
It was stuffy in the room, we took the curtains off and what we saw: there was a roof of additional building 10 inches down, cigarette ends and ash, dust and different trash were all over that roof. When we opened the window all this trash headed in the room, and I’m not talking about the smell. Besides, we had to manage hardly to see a piece of sky through the window because all we could see was the corner of another building.
Let’s back to the room there were hairs on the pillow, floor in the bathroom wasn’t clean, hip bath was grey from dirty (As I was told next morning by manager the hip bath wasn’t dirty it was old. Every normal person who used to leave in cleanness can see the difference between what is dirty and what is old), towels were dirty too (We asked to change them three times and we were given dirty towels three times.), the air in the bathroom told that before we came in to the room there was a skunk and more of all a shower was out of order.
We asked to change the room, but there wasn’t available one. At 7 a.m. the main manager came and changed our room during 30 minutes. I suppose if a shower was in order we wouldn’t be receive another room, because when I explained manager why we’d like to change room he told that it was OK (I mean the way of cleaning and not that we wanted to change the room).
The number (201) where we were placed was cleaner; a bath was better; though the view out of window wished to be better. View was out on the broken roof of inner yard, roof was closed to the windows of numbers on the first floor and we saw rats shifted in room two or so times.
Before leaving hotel we were sitting in the lobby, two men came in and asked manager if they had an available room, manager said that they had only a room as they name it “a number for friends” and showed them a room where we had seen rats before. In a couple minutes men leaved hotel in indignity. So I suppose the room where we were placed for the first time wasn’t the worst in the hotel.
During our stay our room was cleaned every day, towels were changed each alternate day and bed was in order every time we got back to the hotel, it was some problems with hot water for three day. Staff was very kind. The breakfast was scant, but due to France it was normal: croissants, coffee and something sweet.
To summary we liked the location of the hotel, TV and mini – bar (fridge to be exact) in the room.

Room Tip: More quite rooms have no see view, but they are the same size and have the same furniture
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tirlibom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews