We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night”
Review of Hotel Dante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dante
Ranked #174 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    37
    48
    32
    44
See reviews for
31
68
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Arrived to a nice welcome on reception, were given the keys to room 109 , never in my life have i stayed in such a poorly maintained room. ( No shower fixing to use, even though there was a shower head, the sliding door on the bathroom did not work, and was rotting from being stood in the wet bathroom floor all the time. The cold tap on the sink was fixed solid so you could not get any cold water out, around three slats in the wooden bathroom ceiling were missing allowing a lovely view of the roof tiles. Light fittings were hanging off the wall and bed springs were just about through the mattress. Complained and were moved to room 308 which fared a little better although is still very basic.
Good points : very close to beach, cafe's + bars close bye. Both gentlemen on reception were helpful. Nice and the surrounding areas were lovely but be warned before spending good money on the Hotel Dante !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1fodens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. When they say basic they mean basic. Needs to be totally. renovated. Bathroom tiny, ceiling damp and falling down, toilet dirty.Meant for three people but we could hardly move around. Kept hitting our head on light above bed which was falling off wall. Bed springs were showing through mattress which made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. Floors dirty. We asked for another room but they said they were fully booked, which we found surprising. Nice breakfast served on tray in our room but we had to eat it on one of the beds as there was nowhere else and the quilt cover was smelly. The only good thing people on reception were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very close to the beach. Staff were very welcoming and warm. Nothing was too much of an issue. They even lent us beach accessories. It felt safe for a mother and daughter. Our room was spacious for a French hotel. However, the walls very thin. The bathroom was designed inconveniently and pillows can be improved as they were too thin.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroBug87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
770 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

You might get a bargain price here but be careful what you are bargaining for. The hotel itself is dated and the rooms need maintenance. I had trouble with the air conditioner, jammed shutters, and a clogged shower drain. When I sat on the toilet seat I felt it was going to collapse under me. It didn't but it slid a little. My pillow was lumpy and the mattress was like a rock. The owners are cooperative but maybe not their employed staff. Depends on which one you have to deal with. There's a younger man at night who's pleasant to deal with but lacks the authority of his seniors. If you decide to stay here, know that rooms are small and you need not book ahead, because there will most likely be rooms available. The beach and promenade are close by as is Gambetta Boulevarde where you can find reasonable shopping and restaurants.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

the rooms were awful smelly & bathroom was shocking only made worst by the kebab shop underneath the hotel. The only nice things I can say is that the guy on reception was very helpful & it had free wifi

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouse_and_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

great price, great service except the morning i checked out, good location especially for the price, original room had loud neighbor so they moved me immediately without question to a much better room

Room Tip: don't just take the first hotel offered if you book on arrival with a tourist or info agency in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondjubilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#146 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Evelia Hotels
Evelia Hotels
#141 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#98 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Danemark
#77 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Riquier
Hotel des Dames
Hotel des Dames
#121 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Centre
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#142 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dante

Property: Hotel Dante
Address: 12 rue Andrioli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dante 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dante Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing