We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You very much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Regence
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Nice
1 review
“Thank You very much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Everything was perfect.
Very clean and comfortable.
Personal is very friendly.
The hotel is in center of Nice and it is very convenient for us.
Besides room was very quite.
We enjoyed our stay and will be glad to return again.
Thank You very much
Nikolai and Elena

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nikolay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    374
    97
    18
    11
See reviews for
67
381
75
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel was such a delight to stay at. We stayed for 2 nights last week and loved every minute of it. The bed is so comfortable which was just what we needed after a string of not so good hotels and the location is fantastic. Walk out the door of the hotel and you have many shops and restaurants to choose from. Within walking distance to Nice Ville train station and a couple of blocks from the water. Next time we are in Nice, we will definately stay here. Staff are very friendly too. They do have a breakfast but we did not have it, instead, we went to the many cafes around the area. The only sad thing was that we did not stay longer...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great value. Rooms are small but clean and modern. Location is unbeatable...three blocks from the beach, walking distance to Vieux Nice. Three blocks from bus stop Gustav V, on the 98 bus line to the airport. Short tram ride from the rail station. However, the hotel is on a pedestrian mall, so there is no direct taxi access. Breakfast is an extra 6 euros and was very basic - grapefruit or orange juice from a machine, coffee from a machine, bread, croissants. Internet is an extra euro per device per 24 hours, which seems reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful. For a budget hotel, the Regence is hard to beat, especially for such a great location in a town like Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harlingford_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The location is unbeatable. Very convenient.

My room was on the top floor facing the opposite from the shopping street.
It was very quiet. The only noise heard occasionally was voices from the corridor.

The room was very small and basic, but spotlessly clean, comfortable enough and quite satisfactory for the low price.

The closet in the room was more than large enough.
The bed was comfortable with 4 big nice pillows!!
But...I'm sure some people find the length of the bed too short.

The bathroom is also simple, but very clean.
The hand-held shower worked great with good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

The receptionists at the front desk all speak excellent English and sufficiently friendly.

Having read the poor reviews on their breakfast, I never ate there.
There are lots of places to have breakfast right outside.

Overall the hotel was much better than what I had expected for the low price.
Low-medium budget travelers would be quite happy there!!

For the price I paid, I wouldn't complain about the very slow elevator, no mirror in the room (bring your own), tiny desk (there is one at least).

The Wifi connection costs only 1 EUR/day now (reduced from 3 EUR/day).
The connection was good and fast.

Room Tip: From the airport, take the bus line 98 and get off at "Albert 1er" stop. The hotel is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JollieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived this morning, super early expecting to dump off our bags and go out for the day but to our surprise our room was ready! Our room is basic but it's immaculately clean. No travel dodge here! I'm amazed as this is a budget hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. I really can't fault it! The beds are comfortable and clean. We took the airport shuttle no.98 and got off at Albert 1 er/ Phoceens for a mere €6 and with the aid of google maps walked 5 mins to the hotel! I almost want to keep this place a secret!


  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3r1k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. Arrived by Train at Nice Station and took a taxi.
Very easy to find.
The staff was friendly. The internet connection is charged. we bought the same but there was no connectivity in our Room. We informed the reception about the same and we did not have to pay for the internet. But it was a disappointment since having Internet connection is always helpful
Apart from the same the lobby gives you an impression about the hotel being very lavish but when you see the rooms you can be a bit disappointed.Spacious but still smaller rooms.
The Breakfast again we thought was very Disappointing for what we paid.I have travelled to many places in Europe but this was the hotel where we got the minimum food at the price for hat we spent.
Next day we didnt buy the breakfast at the hotel but rather got the breakfast a Cafe which is next to the hotel.

Positives:
1) Location wise great - We had to go for a trip to Monaco and the bus Stop was at a walking distance. The bus stop to Nice Airport was at a walking distance( But make sure that you note down the timings for the same and plan accordingly)
Best to visit any tourist spots..especially Promenade des Anglais and Safe to travel at any time
2) Staff- Helpful and friendly Staff. Always available with prompt feedback for any queries

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priyanka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed overnight in this hotel. It was conveniently located to Place Messina, many good restaurants and the airport shuttle bus. iIt was a five minutes' walk to the beautiful azure beach and just a ten minutes to the Old Town. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the staff friendly, welcoming and ever ready to assist. Rooms, although small, are clean and comfortable. I have only one criticism of this hotel - they could do with some new towels in the bathroom. Ours were very small and almost threadbare. Despite this, I would recommend the hotel for a short stay in this vibrant and ever improving city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaf_2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence

Property: Hotel Regence
Address: 21 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#35 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regence Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing