We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Regence
Ranked #35 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Affordable, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location for exploring Nice. We asked for a quiet room, and were given one at the back- couldn't hear any noise from the street at all.
5 minutes walk from the beach, easy reach of the bus stops to get to/from the airport if you want to keep costs down and avoid paying for a taxi.
Room was clean, comfortable and basic. Very minor niggle is that the hair dryer was broken in the room (but still functioned) and it wasn't exactly very powerful, so if you have long hair, take your own!

I would definitely stay here again for a summer holiday. If I were going again at a time when the weather wouldn't be so good, I'd get a hotel with more stuff to do/going on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    374
    97
    18
    11
See reviews for
67
381
75
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

we have just returned from our second visit to nice having stayed in a much more expensive hotel last visit ,we found the regence to be perfect base , staff very helpful ,very clean , comfortable bed ,superb location for sight seeing and the beach is only five minutes walk away ,excellent value for money we will book to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

stayed there in Sep 2013 with 2 friends and we had a fantastic experience!
Room was good size and clean. Excellent location, easy access to the beach, train station & bus stops and lots of restaurants and shops at your doorstep.
All staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. Big thanks to Alexandre and the rest of team that made our stay in Nice even more enjoyable!

Room Tip: our room was on 3rd floor - very spacious front room can be a bit noisy as lots of restaurants down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you want t be in this part of Nice the Regence is excellently situated. No complaints with the Hotel at all, good value for the price and staff are friendly and very helpful everything went to plan and we enjoyed our visit. there is not a restaurant or bar but plenty of establishments around you, breakfast was OK. We will return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My Mum & I have just returned after 1 week @ The Hotel Regence, it was great value. It's location is so close to the Tram line & the Place du Massena, Old Town, everything is so accessible. Every which way you turn when you leave the Hotel there are Restaurants & Shops, so no shortage of places to eat nearby. Although you have to walk further to find the more authentic french restaurants and away from the Pizza/Pasta Houses.... It's a bit like Little Italy! We knew in advance from previous reviews that the rooms were going to be on the small side and that breakfast was limited to breads & juice. Our room 306 was perfect, at the back of the hotel, plenty of place for 2 large suitcases (women never travel light!) and it was absolutely spotless. There are any amount of places to go for breakfast if you want outside the Hotel but we found it was sufficient to start the day. The staff were exceptional, in particular Maria and Alexandra, they were so helpful & always smiling, they couldn't do enough for you. Of note: The Hotel was fully booked when we were there yet it was refreshing that the staff actually remembered what room you were in when giving you your room key when you returned in the evening without having to ask you. In summary, if you are looking for a CLEAN hotel with HELPFUL FRIENDLY staff in the center of Nice that isn't going to cost you a fortune look no further. Oooh & they have air-conditioning & a lift! I just hope I can get a room the next time I am booking a room here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 70schick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I wouldn't give a better note as the hotel is good value for money : clean, working AC, very well located, friendly staff, good beds, but the place has its downfalls as well.

The location means noise if your room is on the street. And until very late.
The breakfast is very limited : one type of bread, mini croissants and pain au chocolat, coffee/tea/water/chocolate from the same machine, and some juice from another one. No fresh fruit, no cheese, no yoghurt, no cured meats, no honey, no margarine (only butter).
For 6 Euros, better go somewhere in the neighborhood and enjoy a nice breakfast outside.

One nice hotel, still.

Room Tip: Take a room on the backyard to be able to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine_F3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent two nights at Hotel Regence.
The location is superb - just a few steps from "Vieux Nice", the lively part of the old city.
Very friendly and helpfull staff.
The rooms are small, but clean and well kept.
Good value for money and Great location !
(No pool - Sorry for "miiss-print" in ranking below)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl Erik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence

Property: Hotel Regence
Address: 21 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#35 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regence Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing