We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 nights in Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach
Ranked #146 of 204 Hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 4 nights in Nice”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The friendly staff at the Hi Hotel made our stay relaxing and a pleasure to explore Nice with our 2 small children in for the ride. The hotel was spotlessly clean, good value for the money and well located just a 5 minute walk from the beach club. The kids loved the pool on the roof (small but a perfect place to end to the long hot riviera days with a swim) as they loved the beach club family beds.
A refreshing change to find a hip hotel welcoming family's!

Room Tip: The white rooms have great jacuzzi's and private roof terrace's! Worth the euro's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    147
    124
    79
    71
See reviews for
47
312
39
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived to this 4 star hotel and were really surprised. The room was a monospace, meaning a room with shower, toilet and bed in one space with class doors!! Luckily we are good frieds since there was no privacy at all! We would not call that 4 star hotel but rather a cheap student room. Not worth the price. Would not go there again. The idea must have been good but does not work.

Room Tip: In a monospace be prepared to take a shower in the middle of the room behing see-through class door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJLhki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have stayed twice at this hotel in 2013 and had a great time. I recommend the small audio suite with the projector. The service is brilliant. Their organic brekkies are fit for a king. I will return if I'm in Nice.

Room Tip: I chose the small audio suite with a bath, it has a projector which you can watch in the bath or whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in 2 different rooms in the hotel at the end of July for 5 night traveling with a baby and all in all enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Generally, I would say that 4 stars is slightly overrated for the level of service provided. The overall design of the hotel is very modern and young, which we liked very much. The biggest asset of the hotel is its staff. They are super friendly and helpful and are always available in a very non overbearing way.

The first room we stayed in room 71 was a monospace room. Nicely designed, but unfortunately not very practical. When entering you basically fall directly onto the bed, which is generally not too bad, but the pram did not fit past the bed, which was annoying. The rest of the room was quite spacious with an integrated shower and toilet cubical (not very private) and a very nice balcony, however all in all quite impractical. The hair dryer was integrated into the toilet cubical and basically hardly usable. The shower door could only be opened to the outside, the drainage of the plastic sink was blocked, which nearly lead to a flood and the side of the sink is a bit small to put any make-up etc.

The second room Nr. 27, was an indoor terrace room. Again, the design looks very modern and fresh and is miles cooler than your average hotel room, but again not very practical. The bedside lamps are suspended from the ceiling which looks cool, but my husband and I each hit our heads on it at least 10 times ( I know, we should have learned from our mistakes ;)). The toilet cubical was solid and provided more privacy but unfortunately the door only opened to the inside, which made getting in and out very difficult. Again some storage space also missing.

The hotel does not offer any room service or mini bar, but has vending machines on some floors. This is an ok idea, if they would take notes or credit cards, who has enough change to buy champagne with coins? It gives it a bit of a youth hostel atmosphere.

The all organic breakfast was nice, however the paper plates and disposable wooden cutlery give it a cheap feel and again reminded me of youth hostel and camping times (is it really better for the environment? I am not convinced). There is a good selection of fresh juices, breads, muesli etc. eggs can also be ordered.

The rooftop terrace with pool is very nice, but all the furniture seemed a bit dated and sun umbrellas were missing

We spend one afternoon at the Hi Beach, which was a great experience. Very tasty food and friendly staff. The only downside is that the have raised the beach which makes it hard to get into the water.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Hi Hotel Eco Spa and Beach was a interesting experience. My 2 sisters and I stayed in the "MonoSpace" room. It was very very crammed. Since there was three of us, we had to have a bed on the floor. The bed took up all the space in the room and we had no where to really put our luggage. The shower and toilet area's were completely see through, so there was no privacy. The roof top pool area was very fun to have. They do offer Honest Bar on the deck so you can get drinks, which is nice. The beach area was super fun to experience. They had great food and okay service. Even though we were guests of the hotel, we still had to pay to get into the private beach area. It was 80 euro for 5 people! You also need to reserve chairs in the lobby if you want to sit with your family or friends. The breakfast in the morning was very good! They offered a huge selection of fresh fruits which were so yummy. The atmosphere is very modern and unusual, but a fun way to stay for a short time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

In general the 4 stars is a bit over rated.
A detail but the lift wasn't working during our stay so we had to carry our luggage up to the 4th floor. Not what you are looking for after a 14hrs flight. The staff was friendly and the poor girl at the front desk was here to help us out.
The interior design by Matali Crasset is interesting but look a bit dated now.
The concept of eco friendly hotel is really interesting, with a great organic buffet.
The roof top pool is fantastic. Small, looks more like a giant bathtub but great. The pool is too deep for young children though.
The roof is overlooking at Nice roofs and landscape ( you can see the mountains on the back and see some of the blue sea. There is no proper sea view).
There is a private beach "attached" to the hotel, 5 mins walk. But the price is not included in the room rate. You'll have to book your space at the hotel front desk in advance to avoid disappointment.
We didn't experience the spa and the massages so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yannick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great service of reception, unique style, colse to beach, car park even closer. Overall quite nice experience, like it very much. We've only stayed on night this time, and will try other room concept next time visiting Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#23 of 204 in Nice
1,014 reviews
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#45 of 204 in Nice
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#47 of 204 in Nice
1,226 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#79 of 204 in Nice
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Property: Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach
Address: 3 avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nice
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Hotel Eco Spa And Beach
Hi Hotel Eco Beach
Hi Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing