We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and clean hotel”
Review of Spity Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spity Hotel Nice
Ranked #159 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My room faced the road It was decorated in blue and berry (purple). It had a very small cupboard (made of thick blanket material), a desk with built in shelves and a glass fish bowl. The bed was comfortable.
The toilet bowl and hairdryer were in one cubicle while the shower was in another cubicle on the opposite side of the room. The bottles of shower gel and shampoo were on the bathroom floor. both the toilet and shower room had no roof/cover. The lower half of the doors were covered with a translucent film.
Nice environment though the new concept in decoration was strange to me.

Room Tip: Near to the beach and within walking distance to the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchengte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I love this hotel!Everything was more than perfect :) It's the best choice if you want modern,innovative boutique hotel in such a beautiful place like Nice <3 I also really,really like the staff :) Have a nice holiday

Room Tip: Every room have a charisma,they have individual design The pool is the most likely thing,there you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiq T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Love the light, healthy breakfast. Just perfect!
Bread with fruits and nuts, yoghurt on soya or goat or cow milk. You name it....
Sleept like newborn in great bed.
Young helpful friendly staf.
We enjoy the stay.......Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My bright yellow and neon lighted room was pretty comfortable once I put on my sunglasses. There were a few minor details that they overlooked in order to give it an interesting design. I, personally, would rather have my room look less interesting and be able to reach the sink faucet to brush my teeth. If there's a girl you're really digging on, I'd take her here. The shower is in the middle of the room, and you can see...everything. Grab your popcorn. The 17 euro private beach was enjoyable. It's always nice to be on a private beach so you can laugh at all the commoners on the public ones.
I'd recommend this hotel based on the price. It was a pretty good value for its proximity to the water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

when I booked 2 nights at this hotel I was expecting a much better service. my room (called monospace) was painted in blue and purple which is really a bad combo and make the room dark and the mattress needs to be change ASAP. I'm glad I was travelling alone because the toilet and the shower are made of glass so you have no privacy at all. Don't expect to swim in the swimming pool on the roof top as it's more like a big jacuzzi. Also there is no umbrella for the sunbeds...and no one is at the bar so if you need some water you have to go to the restaurant located at the ground floor to get it yourself. Nothing special about the food, the salad I had was very basic and the vegetable were cut very thick so decided not to eat here anymore, there is no room service.The cleaning team wash the hallways with bucket of waters so you have to walk in the water to go to the elevator.I travel a lot and will definitely never come back to this hotel.The only good thing is the massage I had, the masseuse was very good so I recommend her, her name is Sophie.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank illicooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Whatever people will say about the designer Matali Crasset, you'll live a different experience in this hotel and personnally that's what I like in life! Each time I go thater, I feel it's first time! Funny rooms, comfortable beds, great place for breakfast, and small but cute swimming pool on the roof.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We decided to stay for a long weekend over the bank holiday with our two young boys. It was close enough for the beach and a reasonable drive to Monaco for a day out. The weather was nice for our trip which was a bonus, but the hotel itself proved to be a refreshing change.

Having travelled extensively around the world with my various jobs, I gradually tended to seek out something other than the bulk standard multinational chains. This hotel fits that bill. It's quirky, funky, contemporary and has an overall nice feel. The young and presentable staff seemed eager to please and the open plan reception area makes it unusually inclusive.

Check in was relatively easy and we were allocated room 28 on the 2nd floor. We asked for a room which comfortably accommodated 4, (as we had read the reviews of some small rooms). We were pleasantly surprised that it had two full size beds on a 'terrace' platform, with the renowned open plan glass shower at the bottom of the bed, and enclosed toilet cubicle nearby. All in all, it was more than adequate and quite refreshing.

There was a single TV placed between the two beds which oddly didn't swivel around so everyone could see, (would be an easy fix), and the control for the lights and electric window blinds were all conveniently situated on the headboard. The room had a very effective and non drying aircon system, which in most places we have visited is usually excessive, but this seemed to work just right.

As for having the glass shower cubicle in the room, sure, you would all need to know each other well to share a room, but as a family, this wasn't an issue. We particularly liked the fact that they didn't give you a couple of little shampoo and shower gel bottles that you have to keep asking for renewal, but the have you full sized new 500ml plus bottles for you to use as you see fit - a nice touch. The wash basin in the room could do with some form of storage for toothbrushes etc., but it was obviously a design statement, and not a big issue. We had 3 shelves and a hanging wardrobe, which would have proved an issue for any long term guests, but for a long weekend it was more than adequate .

A suggestion would be for a bigger bin in the room, as 4 people create a lot of trash, but overall, the attempt at minimal Eco design was refreshing.

The 'pool' on the roof was disappointingly empty, so the plan of having a roof top bathe in the warm Cote D'azur sun was a non starter. It appeared that the area hadn't been prepared for the summer season yet, but that would have been nice to know in advance, especially as the fact that it is not open all year round could easily have been mentioned online. They do have a reserved beach on the promenade about 500m away, but this wasn't mentioned and we didn't discover this until walking by it on the second day.

We opted for bed and breakfast, which took place in the lower level courtyard area. The furnishings were very funky and in pastel colours, although not exactly functional in terms of comfortable seating and heights of tables . It seemed more focused on design than function. We initially all sat in the middle of the internal banquette seating as you went down the stair, and found it beveled a good 8 inches lower due to no natural support. Felt very unstable, so we moved. The outside courtyard area was much more suitable and comfortable, but had bird poo on many of the seats.

Breakfast wise, the choice was decent, with the usual continental offerings of croissants, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, juices etc. In line with the Eco themes, spoons were wooden, plates paper, and recyclable. The quality was good, although most products quickly ran out so needed to be asked for which was a little irritating after the 9th time. Large cups for the coffee machine seemed to be brought out in twos, which meant lengthy waits, and begs the question is it really that hard to buy a dozen cups? Having a single bottle of milk on the top shelf or yogurts high up in the cooler meant it was impossible for the kids to help themselves, so meant that I had to repeatedly go up to get things for them, so I didn't enjoy my breakfast. Putting things that the kids needed on a lower shelf would be a suggestion.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and definitely a nice change for those getting jaded with the mainstream hotel chains. Sure, some of the quirky ideas and design elements tend to be style over function, but I am sure they can take these things on board to make the stay more enjoyable and functional.

Room Tip: Specify how many people you wants to sleep comfortably to avoid getting a room which doesn't fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#38 of 203 in Nice
1,051 reviews
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#56 of 203 in Nice
1,314 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#28 of 203 in Nice
1,245 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#19 of 203 in Nice
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spity Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spity Hotel Nice

Address: 3 avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nice
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spity Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Spity Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Hotel Eco Spa And Beach
Hi Hotel Eco Beach
Hi Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing