We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, Well located Apartment in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful living area with original hardwood floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful living area with original hardwood floors
Large south facing terrace Cosy reading corner for 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Beautiful living area with original hardwood floors
Large south facing terrace
Cosy reading corner for 2
Breakfast bar for the kiddies
Complete kitchen with large fridge/freezer and dishwasher
Kitchen with ceramic hob and oven
Dining area seats 4-6 people
Master bedroom with en suite luxury bathtub, shower, and private toilet
Plenty of closet space and British King sized mattress
Relax in a bubble bath with rose petals!
Master rooms ensuite with towel warmer
Twin bedroom with extra large twin beds 120cm!
Twin bedroom with private access to terrace and laundry facilities.
Twin bedroom en suite with large double sized walk-in shower and luxury shower jets
Terrace with 3 sun loungers
Eat, drink, and soak the sun in on the large wrap around terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BrendaCon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prime Location”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This property is certainly in a great location just behind the pedestrian area and a short walk to the main shopping areas, beach and old town. It is spacious, clean and comfortable but lacks some of the extras you would expect for the premium price. Unfortunately the toilet in the main ensuite was badly stained and you had to turn a tap to refill the cistern after flushing (no instructions given). However the huge disappointment was the "wrap around terrace". This was a quite narrow L shape with one end a utility area housing the air conditioning extraction, washing machine and various cleaning equipment. Due to the surround high building the terrace only got the sun for around 2 hours at lunch time (when we were normally out). If we had have wanted to eat lunch on the terrace there was no umbrella to protect you from the midday sun. Although we stayed at the very beginning of September with the temperature around 32 degrees it always felt cold on the terrace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Dear Brenda,
Thank you so much for bringing these comments to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not perfect.
We've called in a handyman to take a look at the toilet and replace it - as we were not aware of this issue. We will also ask the owner to consider buying an umbrella for next year's summer season.

We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the terrace as we have never had any negative comments about it before, and feel it is accurately represented in the photos. Guests tend to enjoy this seeing as it's a rare feature in properties in Nice. We feel that the surrounding buildings actually add privacy, but we do agree that it is not really meant for sun-bathing. We have reviewed our listing to make sure that is not mentioned anywhere. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Nice for a second opportunity in giving you a perfect holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familytra...
Pacifica, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, Well located Apartment in Nice”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (three adults and three kids 9-11) rented this apartment for its size and its location; we were pleased with both.

The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of closet space, the beds comfortable, and the rooms quiet at night. The sofa sleeper was comfortable for the kiddos as well. the bathrooms were as advertised, the second toilet just off the living area. The living area was as big and comfortable as it looks in the pictures. The kitchen and its seating area were great for morning or afternoon meals, snacks, or drinks. The kitchen was well equipped. The terrace was big and sheltered; we ate several family meals there. Air conditioning worked well, as did clothes washer and dishwasher.

The apartment location was perfect - one block to Rue Massena, one of the main tourist strips; two blocks from Avenue Jean Medecin, the main road that leads to Place Massena, shopping, and the light rail. A ten minute walk to the Cours Selaya and Old Town. You can hit the beach in five minutes - we preferred the public Plage Centenaire, right next to the private beach / resaurant La Galet. It has a toilette, a life guard during summer, and a place to buy drinks or rent towels. There were several markets in close proximity; we preferred Spar, two blocks down from apartment on Rue Maccarani.
Sunlight Properties was very easy to work with and communicated well. Hanna was there to meet us and available when we had a couple of questions. We would book the apartment and use Sunlight Properties again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Joel, we appreciate your positive feedback about our holiday rental property. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Nice and our services. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, do not hesitate to call us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel_li...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic and Couldn't be Closer to Shops”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our 3rd rental booked with Sunlight Properties and have to say the best in terms of location and proximity to excellent shopping ranging from your typical high street stores to some very individual independent boutiques. Excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance. Nice Ville station just a 10min walk away to whisk you away to the very salubrious Monte Carlo in under 30 mins. Don't leave your wallet at home you will definitely need it in Monaco!

The property as we've come to expect from Sunlight was well equipped with all the gadgets and gizmos you'd expect home from home. Beds super comfy too.

Would definitely book this rental again.

Special thanks to Hanna who met us at the apartment after being collected from the airport by the complimentary taxi service. Hanna very kindly settled us in and provided very useful tips and hints to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you Hanna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Amour Violette. The owners will be delighted to hear theirs was your favourite so far. We take great pride in making sure that all our properties are perfectly equipped. Glad to hear you found nothing was missing!

We will pass you kind words and thanks to Hanna. We are blessed to have her on the team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOELY_12
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large sunny apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Large apartment, would be perfect for a family. It was walking distance to the old town. Grocery and shopping nearby. There was a terrace with lounge chairs, but no views. Very helpful with some minor issues with running the washer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Dear guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment. I understand from Elena that the washing machine has been fixed now.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Nice soon.

Kind Regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited Nice to go to Monaco Classic GP. Excellent central location, but in a quiet side street and near to a multitude of shops and restaurants. service during booking very helpful with reception at the apartment friendly and informative.
Only issue was the broken pull out bed which we used for youngest daugter, reported to the agent.
Rest of party stayed in a nearby apartment which was equally well appointed and very chic.
We would definately book with Sunlight again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Pull out bed in living room needs replacing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos_Paul...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment and location ideal for visiting Nice”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent apartment, trouble free greeting arrangements with knowledgeable local agents who advised us on the area. Great central location with easy access to old and new parts of the city.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and its location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for the nice words. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Catalina - On Behalf of Sunlight Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlemingSo...
Sandnes, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location, location and nice layout”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartments is just where you want to stay. Can't be more central in Nice. The apartments is spacious enough for 4 people. All the equipment you will need is there - even for a sunny lazy day.
The pictures on the ad shows the apartment more or less like it is.
Booking and all logistics are easy on your host will arrange your arrival in a very good way.
The only drawback is that the floors are cold and you will need to where shoes inside. Will stay again if I'm in Nice with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Dear Fleming,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Nice, and liked our Amour Violette apartment. The terrace is indeed a great highlight.

We'd be happy to welcome you and your family anytime, should you ever return to Nice. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

You can also follow our updates on our social media outlets.

Kind Regards,
Catherine
On Behalf of the Sunlight Properties team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing