We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious morning in Nice”

A Taste of Nice Food Tours
Ranked #1 of 26 Food & Drink in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nice's Best Food Tasting & Cultural Walking Tours! Savour the unique flavours of Nice with the A Taste of Nice Food Tours.On this gourmet walking tour, you get to taste your way through local specialities. You will not only get a feel for the flavour of Niçois cuisine, but also the unique history and culture of Nice.Tour includes: 8 food tastings, 1 olive oil tasting, wine tasting, and enough food for lunch (and go for a light breakfast!)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Muenster, Germany
1 review
“A delicious morning in Nice”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had much fun with the scotish family and Gustav enjoying Nice cusine. I'm not really a fan of olives, but the rest was really lovely and we went back to some of the shops after the tour to buy some more.
The only thing I regret is not doing the tour on the first morning in Nice. Gustav recomendet so many nice restaurants we all missed cause of leaving the next morning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    32
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of Nice was the highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our tasting tour was one of the first activities we did when arriving in Nice. It was the perfect way to get to know the city, the food and the culture. Our tour guide, Gustav, was wonderful and very welcoming and created a really fun atmosphere for us and the rest of the people on tour. We learned so much history and really felt like we received a taste of pure Nicoise cuisine. You can try to go find the top rated restaurants in Nice (and probably fail), or you could get the background story and a taste of each delicacy that makes Nicoise food so special- I recommend the latter! We were taken through so many different parts of Nice and were able to try a little bit of everything. Super informative, fun and delicious. We are so glad that this was our introduction to the town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hilary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great way to find your feet and your feed!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I decided to book our tour as a way of finding our way round Nice on our first morning there. We arrived at the meeting point on the glorious Promenade Anglais and were met by Gustav who was to be our guide.

And what a guide! He seemed to know all about Nice and took us to some lovely local spots, passing on just the right amount of information to meet our needs and then taking the time to answer all of the questions we came up with. We were part of a small group of 5 and Gustav expertly involved us all in the tour and came up with a few surprises along the way to keep us entertained.

All in all an excellent experience and well worth taking in as part of your stay in Nice, both in terms of finding out about the local history, food and wine and as a great way to get your bearings for the rest of your stay!

Oh, and the variety of food on offer is excellent - no need for lunch after!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Images_of_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

So glad we booked this tour. It was a wonderful introduction to old Nice and the food and wines of the area. Our guide Nadia was quite personable and regaled us with the history and cuisine while walking the markets and cafés. We tasted chocolates from a 175 yr old charming chocolate shop, tried a sample of local goat cheese in the local markets, then hopped a tram to a cafe for a light lunch of stuffed vegetables and lots of wonderful rose wine. Then on to a quaint art gallery where we were treated to olive tasting and more rose. The topper to the tour was a visit to a gelato shop - definitely would return!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irishchick423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Morning in Nice!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I don't normally do guided tours, but this is a must. Our guide was Nadia, a South African/French lady who was absolutely charming and full of information about the history, food and wine of Nice and the whole region. Booking was simple; the instructions on where to meet were very clearcut and the morning itself was completely enjoyable. We tasted candied fruit and chocolate almonds, red wine and goats cheese, wandered around the markets then hopped on a tram to a café where we were served socca (a local delicacy) onion tart, stuffed vegetables and octopus with as much of the good local rose as we wished. We then tasted some olives and more rose in an artist's studio and finished with some delicious gelato. All along the way Nadia spent time chatting with each guest and provided interesting information about Nice and its people. Five stars!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vandg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Nice Food Tours also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to A Taste of Nice Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing