We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Ranked #44 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed at Allseasons Nice Vieux Port over New Year. A great location, near old port, just a couple of minutes walk to Place Garibaldi, and 5/10 minutes walk to old town and Place Massena. Bus stop at end of street for several routes, including airport bus (98) and Monte Carlo/Menton bus (100). Hotel was warm, friendly, efficient, with welcome extra touches like 'help yourself' coffees etc in lobby at all times. Room was good size for budget hotel, very comfortable, quiet - and everything worked. Bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast (available from 5.30 a.m.!) was included, and offered a reaaly good selection, including freshly squeezed orange juice (i.e. they supplied big bowl of oranges, and an electric squeezer, that's how fresh).
All in all, we couldn't have made a better choice for location, comfort or service, and would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cj45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    536
    239
    47
    23
See reviews for
232
474
83
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I found this hotel after an extensive tripadvisor search for a last minute room. The thing that made this hotel even more worthwile, is that I booked a "Tuesday special" - on a Tuesday evening, they release any remaining last minute rooms for the upcoming weekend - buy one get one free, so I paid €70 for a complete weekend (Friday and Saturday night, 2 people B&B), which I thought was great.

The location is very good, with the surrounding streets full of small, authentic shops and restaurants. There is also a Spar supermarket 100m down the road for water/juice/snacks. The bus stop to get off the 98 airport bus is Le Port (Rue de Fodere), €4 per person per journey, and the bus to Monaco (nr. 100) is around the corner (also called Le Port, but another street), €1 per person per journey.

The hotel's service was very friendly, and the breakfast, after reading reviews and lowering my expectations with each review, turned out to exceed my expectations! It's tasteful - I was expecting some youth hostel type breakfast where you had to fight for food, after reading these reviews! However, the croissants were crispy and fresh, no queues for the very good coffee, a selection of yoghurts, jams etc. and you can even press your own fresh orange juice. It was really adequate.

I selected a double room with armchair bed - thus a double bed (bed was very comfortable, 1.6m x 2m), and a single sofa that could be turned into a single bed. The room was spacious, the TV large, although limited English channels (BBC, CNN, and NHK). The wifi only worked in the lobby (and we were on the second floor, which didn't pick it up). I also asked for a quiet room, far from elevators, but was put next to the elevator??? I didn't ask to be moved, as that elevator was out of service and perhaps they didn't have these room types in other locations. It turned out fine. Very little street noise.

All in all, I would stay here again in a jiffy, especially at the Tuesday special rate. We walked everywhere in Nice. Try local pizzeria, Socca D'Or in Rue Bonaparte, a few blocks from the hotel - we couldn't get into Les Amoureux, and it didn't look that nice either! Socca D'Or had great pizzas and we were the only tourists there!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Well-located hotel at the old port, close to a main bus stop. Rooms have been renovated and are clean and comfortable. The hotel is easy to get to with the bus stop for the airport line (number 98). Staff were very friendly and helpful and there are many restaurants close by. The bus stop to get to Monaco is also close by. Free wifi provided. The price paid offered excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We booked a weekend break to Nice and chose to stay at All Seasons Hotel, Nice.

The location is excellent, only a short stroll from the bus stop as we travelled into the centre on the express bus. (costs €4 but it doubles up as a day travel pass) We took a stroll to the beach which is about 20minutes but its very scenic. But you can easily walk to the tram station in about 5mins away.

We booked 2 triple rooms, upon arrival the room was very clean and surprisingly spacious. There was a complimentary bottle of water, towels, toiletries & a flat screen TV. The bed was comfy but the same cant be said about the pillow which gave a few of us an achy neck in the morning. The room was clean and tidy but the next day i saw a clump of hair stuck to the carpet. The shower was blocked and water went down very slowly, my friends had the same problem.

Breakfast is self service with basic options: bread rolls, small selection of pastries, jams, ham, cheese, fruit and cereal. Drinks available via a vending style machine but taste quite nice.it does use fresh coffee beans..its a shame that you need to wait quite a bit as it gets busy. One good thing is you have complimentary tea/coffee until about 10pm in the seating area.

Wifi is a bit hit & miss throughout the hotel. You do need to let reception know that you intend on logging on so they set up
A password for you.

The staff were friendly and polite although we did ask one guy for infirmation on travelling to Monaco for the day-he gave us the wrong directions & we ended up taking the tram to the middle of nowhere. It took us a while to figure out where we needed to go but we managed in the end.

Its basic & we got a good deal. We got what we paid for & have no real complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

+ The room, bed and bath room are very clean.
+ The hotel is centrally located, you can arrive with bus 98 from airport.
+ WiFi in public area is very fast
- It is a bit loud in the night from outside but still sleepable.
- There is no adapter of power charger to borrow from reception. You can buy from the near by electric store at 3 €
- There is no ear cleaner, even asked from reception. You can buy from "Spar" supermarket near by.
- The public internet terminal is very slow.
- WiFi in bed room is very slow, esp. in my room on 7th floor.
- There is "All Season is fun = stay 2 pay 1" promotion til end of 2011. We did not know that and paid the normal early booking price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatdanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Antrim
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

No complaints, quiet yet central, very pleasant staff, good clean hotel, plenty of choice for breakfast. Would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurleyCoAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Address: 8 rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Vieux Port Hotel Nice
Nice All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing