We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Ranked #41 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Only a few blocks from Light Rail station to Nice Ville TGV Station, easily accessible by airport bus from Nice Airport, or taking bus #100 or 200 to Monaco / Cannes, or walking to the Port. Variety of restaurants and grocery shops nearby. Room is spacious and clean, free & strong internet. Friendly staff offering assistance for providing kettle with drinking water for us to prepare our own beverages even during late hours. Staff are helpful with tourism inquiries.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexusharrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nice Centre Vieux Port.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a typical Ibis Styles hotel. The room was quite adequate with a good clean bathroom. The bed was excellent with lovely soft pillows.
The flat screen TV only offered BBC World in english.
Shower gel, shampoo and soap were provided
The breakfast offered a selection of breads, croissants, pain au chocalate, ham, cheese, yogurt, juice and good coffee.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is 200m from Place Garibaldi. 200m from the Old Port and 100m from a number of bus stops including No 98 that goes to the airport.
Excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time for posting your positive comments .

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nice Centre Vieux Port.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.
Stéphanie BONNAIRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I'm sorry there's no rating between "average" and "excellent" on Trip advisor, because this hotel would rank as good otherwise.
Like many patrons, I want to commend the staff for its discreet, efficient, friendly welcome and presence during my stay. Everyone was lovely and very helpful, which was quite a treat.
The room was large and relatively comfortable, but the heating system is noisy and not very efficient, which makes for not so quiet nights with quite a few drafts from the ventilation. No toiletries other than soap are available. The TV did not function properly.
Breakfast is really plentiful but a bit tiresome and limited, as only a few chunks of cheese and very thin slices of something that tasted like ham were offered to the patrons that prefer salty foods for breakfast. There's a silver lining though, as you can make your own freshly squeezed orange juice, a real delight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth33000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear ,

Thanks for your comment , I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
For the noisy heating system, we make some works to avoid this problem , but there is two position and I believe that was the wrong position because they are too efficient !!!sometimes...

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I were positively surprised with the overall quality of the hotel Ibis style in Nice port. Cleanliness was excellent (and I really check especially the bathroom), front desk staff very polite and service oriented at all times. They even provide breakfast included in price and considering that they have no restaurant on the property, it is a very nice breakfast. Beds are so comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and felt comfortable. Thanks to all the staff, which were nice and professional at all times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svjetlana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Svjetlana,

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again !!!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nicely located near Place Garibaldi, very close to bus to airport, and within easy reach of the Old Town. Helpful staff, reasonable rooms, and decent breakfast buffet. Good value for money at winter rates. Requests made to staff dealt with helpfully and promptly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks for your comments .

Best regards

Stéphanei BONNAIRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights on a visit to the Allianz stadium to see the Heineken Cup.
The rooms are a good size, are very clean and have comfortable beds and pillows. The staff are excellent and very helpful. Room rates were also good. The hotel is well located for buses and trams.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for your positives comments .

See you soon.

Best regards

Stéphanie BONNAIRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Address: 8 rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Vieux Port Hotel Nice
Nice All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing