We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Nearby Hotels
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
258
608
257
51
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
608
257
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace garibaldigaribaldi squareold townyogurtfree wifibudget hotelthe bussecure parkinggood sizewalking distancebreakfast was includedthe breakfast areaminute walkgrand prixmodern hotelcastle hillbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Only a few blocks from Light Rail station to Nice Ville TGV Station, easily accessible by airport bus from Nice Airport, or taking bus #100 or 200 to Monaco / Cannes, or walking to the Port. Variety of restaurants and grocery shops nearby. Room is spacious and clean, free & strong internet. Friendly staff offering assistance for providing kettle with drinking water for us to prepare our own beverages even during late hours. Staff are helpful with tourism inquiries.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexusharrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nice Centre Vieux Port.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a typical Ibis Styles hotel. The room was quite adequate with a good clean bathroom. The bed was excellent with lovely soft pillows.
The flat screen TV only offered BBC World in english.
Shower gel, shampoo and soap were provided
The breakfast offered a selection of breads, croissants, pain au chocalate, ham, cheese, yogurt, juice and good coffee.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is 200m from Place Garibaldi. 200m from the Old Port and 100m from a number of bus stops including No 98 that goes to the airport.
Excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time for posting your positive comments .

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nice Centre Vieux Port.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.
Stéphanie BONNAIRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I'm sorry there's no rating between "average" and "excellent" on Trip advisor, because this hotel would rank as good otherwise.
Like many patrons, I want to commend the staff for its discreet, efficient, friendly welcome and presence during my stay. Everyone was lovely and very helpful, which was quite a treat.
The room was large and relatively comfortable, but the heating system is noisy and not very efficient, which makes for not so quiet nights with quite a few drafts from the ventilation. No toiletries other than soap are available. The TV did not function properly.
Breakfast is really plentiful but a bit tiresome and limited, as only a few chunks of cheese and very thin slices of something that tasted like ham were offered to the patrons that prefer salty foods for breakfast. There's a silver lining though, as you can make your own freshly squeezed orange juice, a real delight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth33000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear ,

Thanks for your comment , I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
For the noisy heating system, we make some works to avoid this problem , but there is two position and I believe that was the wrong position because they are too efficient !!!sometimes...

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I were positively surprised with the overall quality of the hotel Ibis style in Nice port. Cleanliness was excellent (and I really check especially the bathroom), front desk staff very polite and service oriented at all times. They even provide breakfast included in price and considering that they have no restaurant on the property, it is a very nice breakfast. Beds are so comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and felt comfortable. Thanks to all the staff, which were nice and professional at all times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svjetlana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Svjetlana,

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again !!!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews