We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As for budget hotel - OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Ranked #43 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“As for budget hotel - OK”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visit time - July 2014, family of four adults.
Stood there for 2 night.
Generally I have experience for several Ibis hotels (Korea, Netherland, Italy...) - I know what I have to expect from Ibis. This hotel - exactly one another Ibis.
Room - quite tight but enough for night rest, not more.
Bathroom - ok, clean and well prepared, water equipment worked normally.
Wi-fi - free, no problems with it.
Hotel staff - friendly and helpful, well-skilled and sincere to visitors, ready to help for any our need. It's ok and appreciable.
Location is good - 5 minutes from Garibaldi square, 12 minutes from nearest beach, 15 minutes from Riquer station (if you want to visit Monaco - it's best way).
Airport connection - easy (direct bus No.98 from Garibaldi Sq), Railway station - quite far (~40 min walking distance).
Breakfast - classic continental, enough and well-replenished, but not of huge choice. Frankly speaking - seems to be of Ibis standard (except Korea - local food was added to offer there).
Sleeping quality - OK, comfortable beds and no noise from outside and moderate from inside.
One negative remark - despite my booking was for 4 persons (and room also was announced as 4-person room) we found the room ready for 3 people - 3 pillows, 3 blankets, 3 towels, 3 glasses, - we had to remind reception staff that we are of four persons here... Issue was cleared at once, of course.

I'd like to recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to have night-time rest and spend daylight for beach or city tour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralex65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    541
    239
    47
    23
See reviews for
236
479
84
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The location of this budget hotel is excellent if you want to see the Old City, and it's not too bad for the beach either, although the area isn't the tidiest in Nice. It's one of the few hotels in Nice with breakfast automatically included. Rooms are large but deco is slightly worn out. But the breakfast was pretty good, and the fact that it's fairly ecofriendly makes you overlook any weaknesses. But the service was very welcoming, and there were no hidden extras, apart from 4 euro per day for the safe. The reception is open 24/7, so one of the reasons we chose this hotel was our late flight.

I'd definitely stay in this hotel again, although this hotel isn't actually about staying in the hotel but it provides a good base for those who want to venture out a lot. This hotel is geared for those who want good breakfast and maximum flexibility with travel arrangements - our booking was fully refundable until 6pm the night we arrived.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkoPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Two of us arrived at this hotel in August 2014 for a 6-night stay. We used Nice as a base for travelling to different places along the coast. The hotel is walkable from the main train station, otherwise you can catch a tram to nearby location. Beware for pickpockets! It's near the port.

Check in was quick and effective. Our room was a fair size, clean and well kept. We used the free wifi and television but were often 'out and about.'

Breakfast was a part of our deal. There were pastries, plus bread/cheese/ham available, as well as cereal, yoghurt and fruit. Fresh juice, water and warm drinks were also on offer. The breakfast room was often very busy, making it hard for staff to keep supplies well stocked up continuously.

Overall, we would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

It's my first time in Nice and I'm touring Europe in a coach and we had a long tiring day. When i got of the coach and walked in ,my first impression of the place was just another budget hotel with canteen like reception and vending machine at each corner.
But when i got in my room i was surprise clean spacious room, with LCD TV plenty of cabinet and l a bath tub in the toilet, can't ask for more. The bed was firm and very comfortable. Everything was perfectly what I would nd for 2 days here.
There is a grocery around the corner, lots of food in the area, bar food, asian and some really nice French cuisine. Abt 15min walk to the beach and 10min walk to the market place which is the old town.
I really enjoy Nice n the hotel.
Don't expect the breakfast to be any good but there is plenty of good restaurant in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2014 as a group of 3 friends. We were given a double bed and a single bed which were all comfortable. The hotel is clean, the staff are nice and the breakfast is good value for what you pay (although make sure you avoid the 10am rush!). The WIFI is really good in both reception and your rooms and is free. The rooms are very basic (lack of mirrors and storage space) but you get what you pay for. We felt the reception could benefit from more staff at peak times for check in and check out. It's about a 5 minute walk from the port and 20 minutes from the main beach. Lots of restuarants, bars etc nearby and a Spar shop for other essentials is about a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModernDayJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest ,
Thanks for your comments
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for the old area and port of Nice, with lots of restaurants and shops in winding, narrow streets. The staff are friendly and helpful. We found it surprisingly quiet, given its location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest ,
Thanks a lot for your positives comments .Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we stay this hotel foe three nights in large room for four people. the location was good but far from the old city . the big problem was with the parking we have a large car and the hotel parking is for small car..the breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: basic hotel with same rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear client ,

Thanks for your comments .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel Monsigny
#7 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Address: 8 rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Vieux Port Hotel Nice
Nice All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing