We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small "luxury hotel"”
Review of Hotel les Cigales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel les Cigales
Ranked #46 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A small "luxury hotel"”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Hotel Les Cigales more than one time and we alway come back happy. The rooms are clean and well furnished. Reception is really friendly and the position of this hotel is really strategic. We had the oportunity to book a box for our car so the parking was easy. Really a ggod place for a reasonable sum of money. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickTurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    201
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
91
228
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Short walking distance to nearby bakery for breakfast. Walking distance to shopping district and old city. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imgjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotignac, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We liked what we saw as soon as we entered the hotel and the lady on reception was extremely helpful and pleasant, as were all the other staff we met in our 2 nights stay. We asked for an upgrade and we were charged 20 euros extra a night, but breakfast was then included. The hotel had secure parking at a reasonable cost. The front, balconied room, was of a good size and clean, with the facilities you would expect of this grade of hotel. It's possible it could be a little noisy in busy periods, as there is little in the way of sound insulation and doors are quite close to each other. However, during our stay it was relatively quiet, there was a little bit of road noise, but we are early risers anyway so it didn't disturb us. It's close enough to everything, 5 mins walk to Place Massina and at the most 15 mins from Marche des Fleurs with lots going on. Overall we were very satisfied. Having stayed in many similar priced hotels in Nice on other occasions, this is one of the best so far and we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Room 8 was good. Secure parking was available at a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaisBayOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel because of the location, very clean room, clean bathroom, helpful staff, and close to everything. I love our room with two big windows and a balcony. It is very spacious. When we stayed here in May 2011, the breakfast is not included with the room rate so I hope they will include it next time, but when we arrived in the room we found a bottle of white wine waiting for us as a welcome from them. I think that's a very nice touch and we are impressed.
There's a variety of restaurants around the hotel and there's a good italian restaurant at the corner of this hotel, I just can't remember the name :) . Lastly, there's an english channel in their television so that's a plus. I will return at this hotel and will recommend it to my other friends.

Room Tip: Well if you are a light sleeper, choose a room away from the road cause you will hear all the car no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benearme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel is quite nice -- well furnished, high-end bathroom, very comfortable bed. But to be honest I was disappointed in the location. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel itself, but I would have preferred to stay at a less-fancy hotel on the promenade. I chose it based on all of the rave reviews here, on Booking.com and in the Lonely Planet guide. For me location is the most important thing though (more than room quality), and this just wasn't excellent. If I were to do it again, I would choose a hotel on the promenade closer to Vieux Nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Excellent hotel close to the old town and the prom (5 mins walk to either).Friendly, helpful staff. Nice quiet room--small but adequate. Very comfortable bed. Very clean. Free breakfast incl. in the rate-- limited but nice breads and croissants. Generally well-run , well maintained hotel in an excellent location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionnmccool_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Hotel les Cigales was a nice walk from the train station, and we were warmly welcomed when we arrived. I had informed the hotel at the time of booking that we were celebrating a significant wedding anniversary, and they were kind enough to give us a free breakfast for each day of our stay! Additionally, I mentioned "Rick Steves' France, 2011," and we were greeted with a bottle of sparkling wine in our room!
The hotel is well located and not far from the beach (my husband's favorite place!) Although our room was small, it was well organized and very clean and comfortable. We were given good advice regarding restaurants for dinner. (Breakfast was so good that lunch was not even considered!)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gailtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel de la Fontaine
#5 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#19 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#36 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Cigales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Cigales

Property: Hotel les Cigales
Address: 16 rue Dalpozzo | 16 rue Dalpozzo, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Cigales 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a recently renovated white façade, the privately-owned hotel is located in the esteemed neighbourhood of the "Carré d'Or". It welcomes you year-round in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the famous "Promenade des Anglais" with its pebble beaches, and from the pedestrian streets with their many shops and restaurants. The hotel is also within walking distance of the Place Masséna and its tram stop, the old town, and the city's main train station. Hotel les Cigales offers a welcoming and relaxing environment with 19 spacious and comfortable rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, a minibar, an individual safe and free Wifi access. A private terrace is also available, where customers can relax and peacefully enjoy the sunny weather of the Côte d'Azur. You will appreciate the availability of the hotel's staff, as well as the discretion and serenity of this family hotel. It would be our pleasure to help guide you in working out the details of your stay and suggest the best places to visit in the city. Whether you are in Nice for business or pleasure, you will love how quiet the hotel is and will appreciate its rooms with courtyard room and rooftop views. And feel free to use the terrace to relax between two escapades in the capital of the French Riviera. With many of the city's most valued assets nearby, Hotel les Cigales is also ideally located if you wish to visit neighbouring towns such as Cannes, Monaco or Menton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel les Cigales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cigales Hotel
Les Cigales Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing