We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”
Review of Hotel Antares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Antares
Ranked #95 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

“fantastic location as it's just one bunny hop from the convenient store, grocery, tram/train/bus station, resto/take-aways, shops.staffs speak English.10-15 min fun walk to the beach.a bit dodgy outside the road but not their fault.very happy with the balcony where people can chill.surprised to see the lounge/computer area downstairs, very cosy hotel. poor wall soundproofing, you hear voices of people next door and one of the doors makes an annoying sound when it shuts.slow wifi/internet speed.”

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keinxerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Antares
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

we are staying 5 days in May and we are so happy that we decided to stay 5 more
Good service a lot of things to see in Nice
Staff show us thé Best place and call to made réservation for good restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Really shocked at how rude and inappropriate the night staff were. To feel like you have been verbally abused over such a trivial matter such as using an incorrect coffee cup is insane. Quite simply I would not recommend staying here and I'm sure you could find somewhere better in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here as it was a busabout pick up/drop off point. Checked into a 6bed dorm that was incredibly small with little room and only a small sky light. Bathroom reaked as did the rest of the room. Had little sleep because of roommates and complained to manager in morning who offered us a private room for a little extra and allowed us to check in straight away so was good. This is a very budget hostel in an ok location tourism wise, but there's a lot of dodgy locals that hang around this area as they're used to seeing the tour buses come in every few days, so watch your stuff!!! Hostel offers €2 pasta nights every 2nd night with unlimited popcorn and watered down red wine which helps the budget for those traveling for an extended period. Overall an ok place for a tight budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hostel was pretty standard when it came to rooms and showers but there were a few extra perks that really made it a great stay. My room was on the top floor and relatively small but nothing too painful, the only annoying thing was that food was being stolen from the fridges they had on each floor for the rooms. Now what made this hostel great was the large free computer area, great kitchen and outdoor courtyard. They also have a 2 euro spaghetti night thrown by the owner every few days where you get unlimited spaghetti and wine! It's a great way to meet people as everyone comes downstairs and eats together like a big family finner. The location was ideal for me, allowed me to walk to most things including the beach. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed in a double room with ensuit. Reception staff were welcoming on arrival. They throw regular 'spaghetti parties' for 2 euro. We did not attend one but sounded fun.

Our room was clean and tidy, average size. Bathroom was quite small but not to small to use. Cleaned daily.

Location was very close to rail station and about 15 minute walk from waterfront.

Heaps of great restaurants near by, particularly if you like Vietnamese which I love.

We were warned about location however we had no issues.

Overall good value and would recommend to those who are travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelleandbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed due to the fact it was busabouts drop off/pick up point... Arriving originally it was fine... Noticed a slight leak in the bathroom but thought nothing of it... My bf woke up and showered the next day and realised the toilet had leaked and there was a putridge smell coming from the bathroom... Packed our things and told the owner/manager at reception who looked at us like it was our fault... Took him a while to offer us another room but it wouldn't be ready for a while... When we came back he gave us another key We checked out the room but knowing what had happened in the other room thought better of it... We asked for a refund which we got about 75% of... He hadn't even checked out what had happened in the original room yet... Once my bf pointed this out he went upstairs and eventually offered us more money back... The owner was rude arrogant and obviously not to worried about his occupants well-being or health... Do not stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JemJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#138 of 204 in Nice
137 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#115 of 204 in Nice
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Parisien
#93 of 204 in Nice
137 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#91 of 204 in Nice
576 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
#145 of 204 in Nice
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antares

Address: 5 avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £23 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antares 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Antares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing