We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel”
Review of Hotel Antares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Antares
Ranked #92 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Good hostel”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Antares for 4 nights. Having stayed at a fair few hostels, Antares is quite average- you simply get what you pay for. It is reasonably priced, and is just across the road from the train station and next to a supermarket which is fantastic. We were initially booked for a 6 bed dorm but were upgraded to a 4 bed dorm with ensuite bathroom, which was a nice surprise. The bathroom was very small and simple. The shower was quite small yet had good hot water with excellent water pressure. The room was relatively clean and the beds were quite comfortable however the blankets provided made me quite itchy. Location is fantastic, as it is right near the main street and the beach. Staff were helpful. The kitchen is very messy and the common room is quite dimly lit. Overall, the Antares experience was good, but not excellent. You definitely get what you pay for though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    83
    40
    15
    19
See reviews for
8
31
66
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The best so far in France. Stayed two nights so far but got 3 person room instead of 6 person room. This upgrade was made without an extra cost. Located just very close to train station and with walking distance from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaidas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Aside from the good location (2mins from the train station,10-15 minutes to Vieux Nice) & affordable price, the people are just so welcoming! :) Love the showers & rooms too! And there's also free appertif every 7-9pm :) Although the wifi is not that strong, you're on a vacation! :) Go out, explore, or just go down the kitchen and meet new people! We met a lot, by the way! :) Go and try it for yourselves! Definitely NO REGRETS! <3

Thank you again!

Room Tip: We had the 3 bed private ensuite and stayed there for 4 nights. :) We were on the 4th flr, but I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed at the antares for two nights only, but as a traveler I can say that the warmth and friendliness of the staff are great ! the cleanliness, the decor and comfort of the rooms are excellent, and the location is very convenient for visit the city center and above 100 m from the station! excellent !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We booked for a mixed 10 person room and got upgraded to a private 3 person room with an ensuit. The room was clean and comfortable for the 3 of us. It's 2 minutes from the train station and only a 20 min walk from Blue Beach. There's free wine, chips, and peanuts from 7-9pm - no complaints!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JennyLB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Nice and clean rooms, good location just in front of the train station and only a couple of minutes nice walk to the beach. One of the nights they were offering snacks and wine for free which was a nice way to meet people.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The loaction is the best near the train station, the hotel is small and intimate, and service is kind and welcoming. I had a great time and felt really good. I will definitely come back to stay in Hotel Antres on my next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nava c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#132 of 204 in Nice
134 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#96 of 204 in Nice
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comte de Nice
#137 of 204 in Nice
743 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#91 of 204 in Nice
569 reviews
Star Hotel
#71 of 204 in Nice
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antares

Property: Hotel Antares
Address: 5 avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antares 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Antares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing