We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nap by HappyCulture
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Ascend Collection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
120
226
104
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
226
104
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel crillontrain stationold townbottled watercroissantsbreakfast roomlittle extrasrecommend this hotelthe main shopping streettwin roompain au chocolatreasonable sizeplace massenaminute walk to the beachclose to shopshear everythingwell located hotel
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We've stayed one night at the Crillon this weekend. The location of the Hotel is very central at the corner of the main shopping street Av. Jean-Médecin and within a short walk of the Place Masséna. Hence it is quite a convenient "base camp" for exploring the city.
We've had a twin room which was big enough and nicely furbished (renovation in 2012 as the homepage of the Hotel advertises).
However, the bathroom did not seemed to be included in that renovation activities. Still, the bathroom was ok, clean an also big enough. But, as someonelse already stated, there's not a lot of space to but your toiletteries, finally I put most of my stuff in the floor. Moreover the hairdryer is a desaster. It's one of those hose-alike, fixed to the wall things that takes you an hour to dry even a short haircut and afterwards you look like a poodle! So better bring your own hairdryer!
The beds (two single beds pushed together) were ok, one was a little worn out, the other was quite ok. The new windows shut out the traffic noise very well and we've had a good night's sleep. Be aware that the room has neither a fridge nor a mini-safe.

The breakfast was very simple, we didn't eat much. As it's included it's ok. If it weren't it would be probably nicer to get a nice brakfast at one of the countless Brasseries scattered around town.

The reception personnel was very kind and helpful. The lady at the breakfast room seemed swamped (while we were sitting there, she didn't clean one table so that when we left, there was only one clean table for new guests left).

The Crillon ist definitely recommendable, you get a good value for your money. But in some respects (hairdryer; missing facilities in room mentioned above) it's rather a good 2 * Hotel than a three.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epikur_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate and also help us improve.

Improvements in the rooms and bathrooms will continue to be done thanks to your comments.

We remain at your disposal for any further suggestions you may have.


Yours sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel took us about 10 minutes to walk to from the train station. If you go south on Av Jean Medecin and then left on Rue Pastorelli. It is on your left, across from a western boot store.

The receptionists are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We booked through their own website because it was almost 1/2 as cheap as going through another website like booking.com. With it comes 1 "welcome drink" like Coke or tea, breakfast every morning, a basic lunch, and chocolates (but I think they have different deals. I know the day after we booked ours, it came with perfume instead of chocolate).

Breakfast is okay. There are a couple types of bread with Nutella, honey, or jams, yogurt, canned fruit, and milk. The best part is the coffee machine that can also make hot chocolate and other types of warm drinks. Breakfast is served till 10:30.

At 10:30, the boxed lunch is served. If you want it, be there at that time. We showed up at 11:10 and they only had one left. It was a very basic sandwhich and bottled water, but hey - it was included!

The box of chocolates was pretty tasty. It included a tour of a chocolate factory, but it wasn't much of a tour. It was with Florian chocolates. If you want to purchase them, then it would be worth it, but it is pricey. In any case, the box of chocolate, sold at the store, was a 35 Euro value.

The location is good - maybe a 10 minute walk to the beach/casino. We didn't use the tram at all because everything was in walking distance. If you want to go to the museums, you might want to take the tram, but a lot of the touristy things are walking distance.

The beds are the softest bed I've slept in in my 3 weeks of European travel thus far. There is air conditioning and we are on the top floor so it's pretty quiet. It is tiny, however. We have tiny luggage and the luggage barely fits. There is no place for the luggage rack, so we put it in the bathroom to put our toilettries on as there is no counter space in the bathroom. The shower is probably the biggest problem as it is incredibly tiny. As my travelling buddy said, it must be designed for dwarfs or Oompa Loompas. Now, I'm not a large person - 5'7" and 130 lbs and I can't bend down to wash my feet. You can only squat down. My friend had to open the shower doors to stick her butt out so that she could wash any part of her. There is no room to turn around. So seriously, if you are larger or have bad knees or any sort of mobility issue, this is not the place for you to bathe properly. There is also no shelf for soap so I had to put it all on the ground, but the drain doesn't drain water well, so all of it floated. We had to turn the water off half-way during the shower to let the water drain so it wouldn't flood the bathroom. I attempted to shave, but hit my elbow on the handle, turning it really hot, then almost slicing my finger off. The shower head is also coming off out of the wall. It would definately be a pain for longer stays, but it was okay for a 2-day stay...hopefully my finger grows back.

Take bus 98 from the city center (down by the water) to the airport if you are flying somewhere else. It is 4 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and our sincere apologies for not having been up to your expectations.

We have taken note of your comments in order to find solutions for the room and bathroom.

I relain at your disposal for any further comments you may have.

Yours sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

我們是在6月中旬入住2晚, 櫃檯服務人員頗為友善, 出入旅館均會友善的問候, 對於住客有關旅遊的諮詢, 也頗為清楚的說明, 透過網路訂房, 飯店還會提供簡單的午餐水果, 整體來說很貼心, 房間也算安靜, 位置相當適中, 搭乘電車只要1-2個站即可抵達尼斯火車站, 特別一提的是協助準備早餐的女性工作人員實在相當敬業與有禮, 我在用餐的過程中注意她, 隨時都在添加即將用完的餐點, 態度也相當和氣, 讓我們在用餐過程中享有舒適以及愉悅的心情.
I love this small and cute hotel, the staff are all friendly, we had a wonderful holiday in nice part of the reason is where we stay, i would like to mention the staff who work in the breakfast room, she's definitely a nice, friendly and hard working staff, always keep her eye on the food and add them so everyone have enough food to enjoy, to me this is very considerate and express that she is professional as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sault-餐廳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the team we thank you for your kind comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Well-situated hotel spitting distance to the central avenue (jean medecin) and a clean, modern single room with good tv, furnishings, wifi and lovely staff. Breakfast was plentiful for a 3* and the free lunchbox a nice touch. Criticisms: part of the shower door was missing, slightly odd musty smell coming from the shower drain and walls were rather thin so if you have noisy neighbours, not the best. I think it's important to have a safe in the room which this hotel did not have: only one in reception. Also not exactly value for money at more than 100 euros per night for a single room but what do you expect on the cote d'azur during the summer? Staff really friendly and helpful - they are a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing with us your impressions.

We will most definitely work on the negative points you have mentioned in order to improve.

Our website offers promotions all year round as well as the package All for You with the soft welcome drink and picnic for our guests!

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Nice in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Emmanuel was awesome! The rooms themselves were modern and clean with a good location, not far from the main train station and also by the trams. Unfortunately my room was very small and I couldn't sleep without ear plugs .my bed was a cot, smaller than a twin size. It wasn't comfortable. But like I said, good location and clean. Good choice all things considered.

Room Tip: Top floor where there is less noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campfiresavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,

We highly appreciate your comments and apologize for the the negative points you comment.

Our single rooms have indeed a single bed european size. For those guest that wish to have a bigger bed or bigger room size we highly advice to book a double single use room so that they will be more comfortable.

However we hope that you will visit again Nice in a near future!

Yours sincerely,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews