We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, we'll stay agin during our next visit”
Review of Massenet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Massenet Hotel
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We stayed one week and got a classic room in the first floor at the back of the building. Well, the view was not so great but it was quiet what we enjoyed very much during nighttime. The breakfast is reasonable with fresh cornichons, two fruit juices and fresh brewed coffe. The staff is very friendly. They provided us with good ideas where to eat and tried to help us in any possible way. The room was perfectly cleaned. If you arrive by car, you can get a parking place in their garage for 10,- Euro per day. Having this parking lot was one reason for us to select this hotel. There are many other hotels without parking space and you are very quickly lost in Nizza searching for a car parking place. The city is pretty crowded!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz-D-Schulze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Massenet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

This hotel has a wonderful location, parking, internet and is close to all that anyone would want to see in Nice and if you would like to go somewhere not in nice it is close to public transportation. The internet is 3 Euro per 24 hours and parking is 10 Euro a night. The parking is in a close and secure location. Finding parking can be difficult in downtown Nice, not to mention expensive. Having the parking available is a definite plus for anyone with a car. It is within two blocks of the Promenade de Anglais and the beach. There are several restaurants near by offering a variety of foods and prices. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Excellent value in a great location, quiet, readily accessible from airport by bus, desktop internet did not charge us, good free coffee in the am, many restaurants next door for all meals. classic double for 90 euros. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilysouthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Found ourselves stranded in Nice during the flights embargo. Thank goodness we were staying here. It was just comforting, peaceful and calm, perfect antidote to stress and chaos as we tried to ger ourselves home. Staff very polite and helpful. One night's accomodation was given free of charge. Will definitely be back and will be recommending it to all my friends

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beemvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I really like this Hotel, as it very clean and very roomy. Its very near to Nice old city and blue beach. I have experienced good casinos over they. I really don't get much time to stay there but i really love to go again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajbothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Stayed here for four nights in January. We were in a room with the terrace, and the terrace is absolutely huge, probably about the same size as the room itself (not much use in January, but surely a big plus in the warmer season). Easy to reach from the airport (the airport bus stops basically around the corner). Good location for the Promenade and beaches and shopping (Rue de France is just around the corner, and it's a 10-minute walk to Place Massena). The old town is nor far away either. Good service, and cheap wireless (3 euros for 24 hours I think). Didn't have breakfast at the hotel; in any case, there's a Spar supermarket around the corner which is open until quite late.

Overall a great option. The price wasn't half bad either.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edricson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights in Sept 09, really good location neat the promenade and close the the Negresco.
Plenty of good food options close by and some good bars in the old town area. Would definately return to this hotel,got a good deal through Thomas cook including breakfast.

Nice is a good base for exploring the rest of the cote d'azur with easy train to monaco and cannes.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jondeb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Solara
#111 of 204 in Nice
244 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#78 of 204 in Nice
105 reviews
Club Inn
#81 of 204 in Nice
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#59 of 204 in Nice
513 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#5 of 204 in Nice
446 reviews
Hotel Albert 1er
#37 of 204 in Nice
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Massenet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Massenet Hotel

Address: 11 rue Massenet, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Massenet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massenet Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing