We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Autentic hospitality and a perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Univers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Univers Hotel
Ranked #58 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Autentic hospitality and a perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

All the staff was helpfull and creating a good atmosphere. The hotel is placed perfectly in the center of Nice and the tram outside the door makes it easy for you to get further around. The breakfast had anything I needed and the coffee was of a good quality. Thanks you so much - I will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitte Kjær N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    203
    95
    40
    29
See reviews for
76
167
54
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Location is good and close to the tram if you need that. Can walk to the water in 10 minutes. Would be nicer to be a little closer to the old town, where we spent most of our time walking around, but this area is not bad. Wifi is annoying; we had to log in with credentials every 5-10 minutes to use it. We did not eat breakfast here as there are plenty of cafes and fruit stands nearby. Staff is quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good basic and clean accommodation for the price in the centre of town, breakfast was a bit limited but still OK for the price, would stay again for sure.................................................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great service, the best location, comfortable rooms and low price. Perfect! Street noise might disturb someone but that's the way it is where ever you stay in Nice centre. With earblugs the problem is solved!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel staff were some of the most helpful I have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. Even the cleaning staff were friendly.The location is excellent for the tram stop and shopping. Breakfast was excellent on the first day but on the second day due to high numbers they struggled to cope with putting out food and clearing the tables. The third morning and it was much quieter. Both our rooms were clean and had a double and single bed in with a decent sized bathroom/shower room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BballLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our first visit to Nice and we prefer a moderate hotel, for use mainly as a base, nothing fancy. I'm not sure why some people have complained about this hotel, as we found it to be a perfect base to explore all parts of Nice as it is centrally placed. And what's more, is extremely clean and the staff are very welcoming. We even had the benefit of viewing two rooms, as our first unfortunately had the room safe missing due to repair, but both rooms were of the same high standard. Breakfast was of a good quality, although if you were staying for more than a few days, would become a bit monotonous. We would certainly stay there should we return to Nice and would recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Higher floor levels 4-5, or not facing the main street may be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillibrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is a 5min walk from Gare de Reims with a view of the park and 15min walk to the city central.

We weren't expecting much for what we paid, however we found this hotel to be comfortable and good value. We greeted by a helpful receptionist that gave us city map, provided an orientation of the city and kindly booked two champagne tours for us. The size of the room and bathroom is small, however as we only stayed overnight this wasn't an issue for us.

There is a bar downstairs and a restaurant next door. The park across the road lights up at night and offered a nice view from our room. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CultureStamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Lafayette Nice
Hotel Lafayette Nice
#76 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#49 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#35 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#87 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Univers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Univers Hotel

Property: Univers Hotel
Address: 2 rue de la Liberte, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Univers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Univers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Univers Hotel Nice
Hotel Univers Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing