We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique Accomodation”
Review of Hotel Aria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aria
Ranked #28 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

What a quaint little gem the Hotel Aria is !
A nice, tastefully refurbished Boutique hotel.
The Couple at reception were delightful, very accommodating and welcoming and spoke good english.
They have a very small, old fashioned lift, both of us could not fit in with our luggage.
The rooms were generous in size with a balcony and the room & the bathroom were very clean.
Ideal location, quiet, overlooking the Park, 400 metres to the Square, the Promenade and 'Old Nice' and only 200 metres to the rail station.
We enjoyed staying here and the rates were reasonable.
We would stay here again.
Walking home 1 night, we ran into a Bar called B51, we ordered a drink which were served with Crisps, peanuts, olives, cheeses and Ham, shame we didn't find it sooner.
The lovely couple on reception were not there on checking out so, we say thanks for having us, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Being on the 4th floor was vey quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willsy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

excellent location. within walking distance to the beach, shopping areas, train station. spacious room, very comfortable, very clean. lovely decor of the hotel in general. working (and located in an interesting way. nothing dodgy, promise. ) air conditioning unit! so SO glad we booked a hotel with aircon - it was scorching outside. this meant beautiful, cloudless blue skies but also high temperatures.

there can be no higher praise for the owners - very helpful with itinerary, very friendly (contradicts the stereotype of unfriendly french people). spoke perfect english! we arrived early and they were kind enough to help store our luggages while we explored outside. we were grateful for the help with dinner reservations. will be recommending this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mifen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel was very good. It had that "back in time" feel to it. With the old time elevator (metal gate with the door). Rooms were very clean, a nice size and the owners were extremely nice. They gave us a map and pointed out all the places we should check out while in Nice. 10 minutes away from the main road where there are so many shops, restaurants, and cafes. We did not get the breakfast, but looking into the breakfast room (which looked amazing), we thought it would be great as well. Love the painted walls, with the stripes. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jai_Kali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel is close to the train station, not that close to the beach, but is managable. The rooms are big enough. They need upgrading, however if the you find a good price for the room, than it is OK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyankata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We booked with our friends for a 4 day trip to Nice and this was our 1st visit. The hotel was lovely and the rooms a good size. Glad we booked the superior room which had a lovely view of the gardens and a small balcony. Great location for restaurants and bars and a short walk to the train station. The staff were all very helpful - a special thank you to Sarah and Jean-Claude for providing me an extra 2 night stay when I was forced to remain in Nice due to a personal matter. Thanks also to Elie and the gentleman who was on the reception during the night for their help also with taxis's etc x We do hope to re-visit in the future.

Room Tip: Book a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Will not be returning to hotel Aria! The hotel is well located, close to the train station and near the Nice old town. However the rooms and hotel itself need to be majorly upgraded (especially for the price you are paying). General cleanliness was also questionable (eg in the main hallway cutlery was left on the floor for 2 days and the bathroom looked like it didn't have a proper cleaning, also looked as if someone had used the room beforehand). The room smelled of stale cigarette and looked old and tired, especially the furniture which was extremely worn. the walls also needed a fresh paint as they had marks and dents all over (extremely noticeable and such an easy fix which could go a long way). Would not recommend the breakfast, for 11 Euros looked like the typical fare you would receive at a holiday Inn. Just felt generally dirty, poor upkeep and just an over-night-only option, last minute kind of hotel.. (Not the place to linger)
Positively, they do offer luggage storage and free internet (which is very slow so surfing is very painful)
In general very disappointed in the hotel, particularly the cleanliness and overall experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed at the Aria for 2 nights as part of a driving holiday around the south of France with a friend. It's perfect if you're looking for somewhere clean and comfortable and plan on spending most of your days by the beach or wandering around Nice. The staff were friendly and helpful and compared to other hotels in the area it's very good value for money. I'd also recmmend the breakfast - lots of choice and only 11EUR.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the square and you might be lucky enough to get a room with a big balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toureurope2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#12 of 203 in Nice
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Hotel de la Fontaine
#7 of 203 in Nice
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aria

Address: 15 avenue Auber | Alpes-Maritimes, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Nice
#19 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#26 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £52 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel facing the square Mozart, in the Musicians district. Located at 5 minutes walk from the main train station and buses, 6 minutes from the Avenue Jean Medecin and tram, and 9 minutes from the "Promenade des Anglais", casinos and beach. Public car park beneath the square Mozart, the parking garage entrance is located at 40 meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing