We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break with the girls”
Review of Hotel Aria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aria
Ranked #31 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Aria for three days in February, with three friends in a triple room. I was really surprised at how nice the hotel was. Given how reasonably priced it was I imagined it was going to be a bit grim, but it wasn't. It is basic (as you would expect for 3 stars), but it is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the location is good, the room was spacious and the beds comfy.

I would also recommend the hotel and the breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay and found the hotel to be an excellent choice for our 1st trip to Nice. It was extremely easy to find as we used the 99 bus from the airport which literally dropped us off at the top of Avenue Auber followed by a 3min walk to the hotel. The various staff we encountered on reception were all polite & very helpful regarding local information & dining recommendations etc which we found very useful. The room was very clean & the air-con worked well but there can be noise from the adjoining rooms as the walls are quite thin. We never tried the breakfast so can't comment on that but we would certainly stay here again should we return to Nice someday !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingkenny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Although the staff were pleasant, the room was dirty and infested with bed bugs which we only discovered the morning after we arrived! We left immediately and would not recommend this hotel. My husband was badly bitten and had to have medical attention. This experience spoiled our holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Small hotel that is very well located. 3 minutes walk to station, 5 to beach and a bit more to the old town. Lots of place close by to eat. We were there with our kids and we felt save late at night on the streets. Little clean park right in front of the hotel.

The hotel itself is very clean - the lobby, stairwell and room. We had a family room that was very spacious(2 rooms with a little connection passage with bathroom in the middle). Stairwell is beautiful and so also the very small lift. Be warned the lift is small, but it works and I could get my very big/ heavy suitcase in it. Stairwell is a bit noise even thought they tried to pad the doors.

A word of warning for travelers to Nice - 1 day is not enough! Make sure you are there at least 2 full days.

Room Tip: Family rooms have actually 2 separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ViajarForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice is a very good point to start you exploration of the French Riviera. The hotel located at central, but quiet neighborhood, about 5 minute walk to the beach and Promenade des Anglais , 2 blocks from the Railway station and about 10 minute walk from the Old town, where you can find many nice shops, cafes and restaurants. During the day there is big market at the Old town and at the evening it turns into recreation area.
The hotel located at the antique building, that has recently been renovated.
In front of the hotel there is a little park and the underground parking ( 25E per day ).
It's possible to park at the Railway station. It's couple of minutes walk and much cheaper.
We parked the car there and only moved it for the last night to the parking in front of the hotel.
The owners and the staff is so friendly, helpful and English speaking. They gave us a lot of tips of points of interests in Nice and other cities on the Riviera, restaurants and kindly helped us with all our requests.
The ordered the twin room on the booking.com site, cause all double room were occupied. We asked to combine the beds together and when we got to the hotel, we were nicely surprised that our request was completed.
We arrived late at night and the receptionist offered us a free mineral water. It was very lovely.
The room was quite spacious and comfortable, with big window and the view on the little park, was equipped with the TV with satellite channels, air conditioning, wardrobe, little fridge ,brilliant clean bathroom and free Wi-Fi access.
Right down the street was a grocery store, couple of bars, restaurants and brasseries, where you can have breakfast or brunch.
Two mornings we had the breakfast at the hotel and it consisted of many choices and the food was fresh and tasty.
Only minus I found it's lack of tea and coffee making facilities, but it's free at the machine in the dining room.
The wi-fi signal was low at our room. But the signal al the lobby is good and there is free computer stand their.
The easiest way to get to the hotel from the airport is by car or taxi (about 30E).
Book this hotel in advance, cause when we arrived it was fully booked!
I would highly recommend this hotel and we'll definitely come back to the hotel on our next visit to Riviera!!!

Room Tip: Ask room on the high floor for the better view. Rooms turning to the back yard is quiet, but the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vyelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a beautiful, ideally located hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Nice, just a short walk from the train station and the beach. The hotel has just been renovated, and they did a wonderful job with it. Sara and her husband own and run the place, and they were more than hospitable and helpful. Very nice people. They made our stay very comfortable and had great restaurant recommendations for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This little hotel is close to the train station, and all the restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful and friendly, spoke very good English. The rooms are clean and comfortable.would recommend this .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#10 of 203 in Nice
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Hotel de la Fontaine
#7 of 203 in Nice
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aria

Address: 15 avenue Auber | Alpes-Maritimes, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Nice
#17 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#26 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £49 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel facing the square Mozart, in the Musicians district. Located at 5 minutes walk from the main train station and buses, 6 minutes from the Avenue Jean Medecin and tram, and 9 minutes from the "Promenade des Anglais", casinos and beach. Public car park beneath the square Mozart, the parking garage entrance is located at 40 meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing