We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, large room with kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Ranked #70 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was impressive: large with kitchen. Enough for four people stay there. It is close to the beach of Nice. Several supermarkets closed to the hotel as well. The staffs are helpful and friendly with good spoken English. We can enjoy sauna and swimming pool at the roof of the hotel. It was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y_chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Goldstar Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Friendly staff, good value for money, good size suites, easy access to the city. The breakfast is fine. Room is clean. The small kitchen is excellent for people travelling with kids.
Would come back again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great central location, hotel and staff first class, food available in a great setting, roof top pool does what it says. 5 mins from train station with cannes, monaco, monti carlo only 15 mins away. Will come again soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Danpgrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We planned our first holiday in 5 years to Nice and could only manage a week away from work (self-employed), we took my step-daughter and grandson with us and with our grandson only being 19 months old we needed somewhere which gave the option of going back to the hotel on multiple occasions during the day together with the option/flexibility of putting grandson to bed early and having the comfort of being able to sit and talk together with the option of cooking a meal for the adults and the Goldstar Spa & Resort suite gave us this flexibility.
The suite we had gave us great options with doors opening (sliding doors) so that you can get to the bathroom and toilet if you needed to without disturbing the sleeping baby in the bedroom. The small galley kitchen suited our needs to bring some food items and baby's needs back to the suite and prepare them as and when necessary.
It was great having the facility of the pool and Spa (which is situated on the room) as this allowed us to swim and play with grandson each day (we went in March and the sea was still a little cold for us to swim) the pool was lovely and warm.

I had noticed some other reviewers had mentioned staff being welcoming but 'laissez-faire' attitude at check-out, this wasn't out experience. We could not have had a more welcoming experience on arrival, on leaving 'check-out' was swift and efficient, the hotel brought our bags down from the room and held them whist we went out for lunch and then called us a taxi when we returned. They were polite and accommodating throughout our stay, especially Alicia - thank you.

Food in the hotel restaurant was limited and expensive (aren't all hotels), but we had a meal-in the night before departure (it was more problematic to get grandson and step-daughter out otherwise because of the little ones bed-time) and I have to say the food was excellent and the steak amongst the most tender I've had.

Goldstar Spa & Resort is not on the sea-front, but is within easy walking of the 'Promenade' as well as the 'old town' and newer parts. There is a great park area which 'snakes' through between to two with fantastic play-ground equipment.

Nothing to do with the hotel - since our last visit to Nice the old bus station has gone (it needed to really as it was very dated) and we found the new system a little confusing, buses have various starting and finish point a little like small clusters of departure and arrivals dotted around now, so if you are considering using the buses at all you'll need to find out where-about they start and stop well in hand.

Will we consider staying here at Goldstar again - yes most definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed for a long weekend at the Goldstar hotel. We liked our room and the tiny kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, sink and stove was perfect for us with our 6months old boy. The hotel has a terrace with pool on the roof (7th floor). When the weather is nice the roof above the terrace is open and the pool still covered by the roof. The pool water is heated. It's a very nice place to be in Nice.
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. You don't get a huge buffet like at an Intercontinental but you have yoghurts, jams, pastries, baguettes and bread, cold cuts and cheese, juice, fruits and cereals. The coffee is good too.
The hotel seemed pretty clean and the place of the hotel is convenient, close to the beach, close to supermarkets and the shopping street and pretty close to the train station. You get quite a lot for your money. We would stay there at any time again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Goldstar Resort & Suites, Check-in here was fast & friendly, our room which was a junior suite was extremely spacious, we found the blackout shutters on the windows excellent especially if you wanted a lie-in in the mornings. The kitchenette was great and if you dont opt for Breakfast included there is an excellent Carrefour Supermarket a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

Location is amazing 5 min walk from the Promenade and approx the same to the Train Station in the opposite direction.

The room was spotless & cleaning excellent.

Slight downside is wifi can be temperamental in the rooms but this was not enough to spoil our stay.

Overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogs_4025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I keep coming back to this hotel because the have very spacious rooms and the staff if very nice and helpful. They are centrally located and very close to the sea, the old town and the shopping streets. I strongly recumbent to visit the village of Eze and the village of St. Paul de Vence while in Nice. If you have a car, you better call hotel and reserve parking. If their parking is full, no worries because there are several public parking in the areas.

Room Tip: I stayed in a Consul Suite which has bedroom, living room and kitchen for a very reasonable price.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldofMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#42 of 204 in Nice
1,022 reviews
AC Hotel Nice
#29 of 204 in Nice
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,113 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldstar Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldstar Resort & Suites

Address: 45 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nice
#20 Business Hotel in Nice
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £123 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldstar Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldstar Resort & Suites is a 4-star resort in the centre of Nice, just 250 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a rooftop heated pool with solarium. The Goldstar Resort and Suites offers spacious soundproofed suites with modern design. Each air-conditioned room has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Some rooms have a luxurious living room and a kitchenette. Free WiFi access is available in the entire hotel. For your comfort and wellness, the Goldstar offers free access to the sauna, heated swimming pool solarium on the rooftop from 8:30 to 20:00. Guests can have a drink at the rooftop terrace while enjoying a panoramic view of old Nice. Just 350 metres from the beach, the Goldstar is an ideal base to explore the French Riviera. There is shuttle service available at an additional cost to Nice-Cote d'Azur Airport, 5.6 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldstar Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldstar Resort And Suites
Goldstar Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing