We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in St Laurent du Var”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport
Ranked #118 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    159
    113
    40
    14
See reviews for
34
137
55
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

One night stay for an early flight. all good. Pleasant walk to sea front and strip of interesting restaurants. The rooms are a little small but more than adequate for an airport stopover and a vey affordable room rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatman100754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The rooms are a bit small. Otherwise it is much like any other Mercure.I stayed here for a nearby conference rather than as a 1 night stopover for the airport.There is a free airport shuttle (you need to ring via a phone on some information desk upon arrival) and a bus into town nearby. We also ate at the restaurant one of the nights and the food and service were fine, although not spectacualr.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The structure of the hotel, the rooms and the location did indeed work super fine and met our 1-night needs, However the person at the front desk was EXTREMELLY disrespectful with me and my partner.
In addition, he practically laughed at us when he saw we had booked by accident 2 rooms. Neither him, not Accor did anything to compensate h mistake and we had ro pay for oth rooms.
at last, We were starving after travelling for over 24 hours and there was no food availabe in the hotel. He didnt even changed some bills to coins so that we could purchase food from the machine (according to him, he only had 4 euros in coins, however i saw with my own eyes the drawer was full of coins (i asked about those coins and he said it was not of my business).
Just to summarize, we had a horrible, disrespectful and starving stay with this hotel, which was the last of our lives in any Accor hotels. We normally pick Starwood or Accor on our business and leisure travels because of the loyalty programs (i'm platinum for several years on Starwood) and because we knew the high stardards of the hotels. After this stay, we were extremelly disappointed with The customer experience in this hotel and start wondering the standard Accor has to select the employees and manage the booking system with security and transparency.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clthiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the last night of our trip. We had a early flight so the location was perfect. There is a free shuttle to the airport and its only a few minutes. It was also only a short walk to beachside restaurants for a good last night.
However, it's pretty dated and the rooms are tiny so I wouldn't recommend for more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
203 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice little airport hotel convenient to airport. Across street is a mall in which you can buy most things cheaper than on your travels
A couple of pastry sandwich shops and a couple of restaurants. Recommend these over hotel restaurant
Free hotel pick up and delivery starting at 6am. We left earlier so we had to get taxi. It was on time but expensive 30E for a 2 mile ride

Room Tip: Ask for senior rate. You actually get a free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorscheBoxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
#1 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Comfort Hotel Galaxie
#4 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Anis Hotel
#112 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport

Property: Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport
Address: 190 Avenue Georges Guynemer, 06700 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Aeroport is located opposite the Cap 3000 shopping centre (offering 140 brand name retailers) and just a short stroll from the beach and from Port de Saint Laurent du Var along the seaside promenade. 10 Min from Nice Cote dAzur Airport with a shuttle service available from 06am until 11pm every half an hour on request. Bar, outdoor pool, free car park and garage. Restaurant open all week except Saturdays and Sundays from October to April. WiFi internet throughout. TV with more than 60 channels including foreign channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing