We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$554
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$593
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
149
167
62
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
167
62
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatornarrow stairsold townthird floorgaribaldi squarelovely little hotelsmall hotelminute walkairport bustram stopthe location is perfectbars and restaurantsyogurtluggagestopsshutters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The location was perfect for touring le Vieux Nice by foot. Small but clean and comfortable rooms. Tastefully decorated with blue tile bathroom and red bed cover and curtains/ cream walls. Our room had a small patio, we enjoyed sitting out there. Staff friendly. While it cannot be classified as luxurious, it had character and it met our needs completely.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bathrooms open to the bedroom - upgrade for about 20 Euro to have a walled in bathroom. Windows did not seal and thus did not block (pedestrian) street noise very well. This was typical of all the hotels but one for our 2 week trip in 3 countries / 5 locations / 7 hotels.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom_fr_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionVilla, Owner at Hotel Villa La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

Dear Madame,
Thank you for your kind advise and the lovely photos. Indeed cleanliness is some of our priorities and most of our repeat guests like the authentic tough of the Villa la Tour. All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms. All tradition and superior rooms have separate bathrooms in their rooms ( some even with seperate toilettes) . Looking forward welcoming you again . And thank you again in the name of the team of Villa la Tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I will most definitely stay again at this hotel during my next visit in Nice. Rooms were lovely decorated, the staff very friend and location brilliant in the old town. Only minus was that there was no elevator and that the rooms were small and corridors narrow.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We enjoyed a few nice days in the hotel 'Villa La Tour'. The rooms are quite small but lovely decorated. The Ladies at the reception were always friendly and helpful. They are pleased to assist you with any request.
Leaving the hotel you are directly in the small cute streets of the Old Town. The location is really perfect! A walk to the beach only takes you 10 minutes and the Place Massena is about 5 minutes on foot...
Our room was tidy and had a small balcony. The small roof top terrace is adorable and we enjoyed some nice evenings there..
I can warmly recommend this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meikeh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionVilla, Owner at Hotel Villa La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind response in the name of the entire team. It's always a hughe motivation for us, having happy guests. Best regards to Bielefeld from the sunny NICE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were greeted with a complimentary glass or wine/juice. Our room #100 was located on the first floor - above the entrance and breakfast room. We had a lovely view of the front street - windows were well insulated for noise and had shutters for closing at night. The room was compact including a double bed, 2 chairs, and a small writing table in front of the window and had a refrigerator, safe, wifi, air conditioning and a delightfully small but lovely bathroom with a hot shower - all were "very clean", tiny patio on roof top. It was close to buses and trams and the multitude of small winding streets of the Old City. There is also a small grocery store/pharmacy and multitude of small shops and restaurants very close by. Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was a delight and well worth the cost of $8.50 ea. - hot boiled eggs with little hats each morning, coffee/tea/juice/milk/fresh fruit/cheeses/meats/cereals/breads/jams and you could eat inside or outside. My husband and I just loved staying at this location. Easy bus ride from the airport - take a 98 bus and get off at the Girabaldy Square stop and it's very short walk.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 100 which is one flight up and it faced the street - it was very clean and quiet and had a nice view. The room had air conditioning but we didn't need to use it. Lovely window opening onto street. If you are visiting museums check to see if they are open before going. We loved Nice and we loved this quaint hotel and staff and would definitely return.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandBP4344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionRivoli, Owner at Hotel Villa La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you so much for your time spended in making such a precise discription of our hotel and many thanks for the compliments - it's a hugh motivation for all of us.
Merciiii.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here in May 2011. As far as the room furnishings and linens go, it was what you would expect. The rooms were small and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location, however, was fantastic. We really enjoyed the old town location. Also, it is close to bus and tram stops. Cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhite3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews