We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute and fun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
Ranked #10 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Me and my husband stayed here with a big group since we were on a tour, it was a cute and fun place, a lot of young people. Breakfast was decent, and very attentive customer service, the only downside is that if you miss the ride to come back from town, you will have to walk and its a long walk, up in a hill, so be on time and catch the ride ;)Everything else was great, Awesome city!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keropeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for your time and your nice words. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we try really hard to provide a top experience to our guests. It would be great to see you again! Best regards from the Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

The place is excellent for young backpackers. They have a really nice common area for people to get together. Bathrooms are clean. Sheets are clean. Cool and helpful staff.
A little noisy because of the people staying awake till late.
The place is a little far off from the main city. But they do have free transport upto a local tram station. So doesnt really count. The shuttle service doesnt run between 12pm to 5 pm unless some has to be picked up from the tram station. You need to call from the station for pickup.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for your time and your nice words. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we try really hard to provide a top experience to our guests. It would be great to see you again! Best regards from the Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Although the building itself is everything you could want in a hostel, and more (free computers with internet connections? Who does that?!), the staff are really what set this hostel apart from the others. Staff show up every morning at breakfast with books of sightseeing tips and directions. When you return they're eager to hear how your trip was. This is, without a doubt, my favourite hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for your nice words. We are really happy to hear all that and will pass it on to our staff. It would be great to see you again! Best regards from the Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I arrived to the hotel and all I saw were people from all over the world, talking, singing, dancing, playing! The staff are so friendly and feel more like buddies! Highly recommended for young people who want to meet new people and have a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for your nice words. We are really happy to hear all that and will pass it on to our staff. It would be great to see you again! Best regards from the Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a great spot for backpackers and beach goers. Nice is a beautiful place with the well-known pebble beach and this hostel is great at providing transportation to and from the hostel to the main area. Although to get to the beach you have to have staff drive you in the van to the tram which will take you down to the beach, restaurants, shopping, food, and nightlife area, overall its a great location and is beautiful.

Pro's
Great view of Nice
Reasonable price for hostel
Clean
Lots of activities and mixers at the hostel
van drops you right near a grocery store

Con's
van and tram to get to nightlife
shuttles are free but 15 minutes in between
have to have a phone to call shuttle to get back to hostel if you don't want to wait 15 min

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time and leaving us this review. We will pass on your nice words to our staff and hope to see you again sometime! Safe travels and best regards, Your Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I flew into Nice and this was my first stop. The reception was friendly and spoke English perfectly. They explained everything thoroughly. The rooms were clean and simple. The restaurant needed a little cleaning under the seating and tables but I wasn't expecting a five star feel. The dinner was delicious and a good price for the portion. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As with any hostel, don't pick a room with 11 other people if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri0kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Saint E, Owner at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time and leaving us this review. We will pass on your nice words to our staff and hope to see you again sometime! Safe travels and best regards, Your Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

For the money, this is a great hostel. The location is quite far out of the center, but on the other hand, the area is very safe, scenic, and considerably cleaner than the rest of town. I don't recommend walking from the station, especially with a suitcase - the hill is really steep! The hostel itself doesn't have much character (or as much as I had thought), but rooms were clean, everything was provided, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is minimal and the lockers are very small, but you can store bags at reception and the hostel seemed quite secure and safe. Altogether great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for your nice words. We are really happy to hear all that and will pass it on to our staff. It would be great to see you again! Best regards from the Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#96 of 204 in Nice
253 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#10 of 204 in Nice
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel

Address: Villa Saint Exupery 22 avenue Gravier, 06100 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range: £13 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Exupery Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing