We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night travellers”
Review of Hotel Trocadero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Trocadero
Ranked #89 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok for one night travellers”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent location, friendly service, nice rooms just renovated. One bad comment: the walls are too thin and you can hear everything from corridors and other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    235
    171
    45
    24
See reviews for
108
222
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I needed a hotel last minute in Nice. I was arriving late in the evening and getting a train to Monaco the following day. This hotel is located a few minutes walk from the train station and was ideal. My room was not that big but fine for one nights stay. The bed was comfortable. There was a little desk indented in the wall with a TV though I didn’t use it. The curtains blocked out light. The bathroom seemed new as though recently decorated. There was a powerful shower and soft towels. I enjoyed my stay here and would use this hotel again. I paid £67 for one night in a single room through Booking.com. It was a bit pricey but I could not find any other hotels so close to the train station with glowing reviews for this price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my friends at the end of Nov 2011 visiting French riviera (Nice, Cannes, Monaco, St Tropez, Monte Carlo). Free wi-fi, good location near the shopping area and the beach, very helpful staff at all times, comfortable beds, clean & comfortable bathroom & towels provided, TV set & air-con were functional. I will definitely come back again with my family & friends. Roni at the reception desk was very helpful when we forgot the watch at check out and he was friendly enough to find the watch and send it back to us.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We had to laugh when we walked in... It was an extremely simple room and the floor sloped from the walls toward the middle of the room, and while the bed looked rock solid, it actually was comfortable.

After our initial shock of the simplicity, we found the room adequate for our two night stay. We probably would have stayed somewhere a little nicer if we had stayed in Nice longer. The room and bathroom were clean, which is the most important thing! And the room had airconditioning... another plus. But the blankets on the bed were a little worn, the carpet a little stained... overall, the room was an eye sore.

The location of the hotel is good, while the actual street it's on seems a little run down or dodgy, it's perfectly safe to walk around at night time and it's a 2 minute walk to the main street and a 15 minute walk to the beach.

The breakfast was really good quality and the service was good.

I would only recommend this hotel to travellers on a budget and for a short stay because it is a little run down.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmathewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Ideally situated to get around Nice although not in the best area for a women travelling alone, there seem to be a lot of undesirables hanging around the streets at night. The hotel was what you would expect from a 2 star but was very clean and functional. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The only hotel out of the 18 we stayed in to not let us check in earlier (even by TEN minutes). Had to wait EXACTLY till 2pm. Bedspreads stained, cigarette butts left in window balcony. Advertises aircon but when we asked for the control were told by a staff member (same check-in one) that she would not hand out till night time and even then we shouldn't need because the nights were cool! Once she had finished her shift dealt with a gentleman who gladly handed over the controls although did state that there would be a 40€ charge for any damage to it. Close, walking distance to the train station and very close to the main shopping strip. The area is a bit seedy. The only hotel we were asked to finalize our account the night before we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshinelollypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Central but not very nice room, uncomfortable bed and loud air conditioning !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidOHalloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Comte de Nice
#128 of 205 in Nice
732 reviews
Hotel Saint Gothard
#123 of 205 in Nice
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#60 of 205 in Nice
105 reviews
Star Hotel
#69 of 205 in Nice
443 reviews
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#88 of 205 in Nice
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trocadero

Property: Hotel Trocadero
Address: 7 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trocadero 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trocadero Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing