We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base for Cote d'azur”
Review of Hotel Trocadero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Trocadero
Ranked #88 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal base for Cote d'azur”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed with friends here for 4 nights early May. The hotel is located close to Nice Railway Station and a good 10 minute walk to the front and old town. The staff are helpful and friendly, rooms are clean. Ideal base for visiting the area and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    238
    172
    45
    24
See reviews for
111
222
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We spent 6 nights here at the end of April, into May and found this hotel, reasonably good value.
The hotel was clean, staff helpful, adequate breakfast room, but double ensuite bedroom was small, which, although a little disappointing, did not cause any problem, as we were only sleeping there.
Due to its location, there was quite a lot of noise from outside during the night, but the double glazed, balcony doors, dealt with this.
As we intended to use the railway during our stay, this worked well, as the station was only a few minutes away, also worth mentioning, the airport bus, dropped and collected, from the station, another plus.
The sea front was about a 15min walk from the hotel, which gave you the opportunity to check out the many bars and restaurants, on route.
All in all, the hotel was good value at £50 per night and gave us all we wanted, would I stay there again? most definitely, this is a reasonable, no frills, hotel.

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger and better than others, ask questions rooms at the end of corridors, should h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northamptonsaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spent 3 days in Nice and we loved the area. We rented a scooter and we saw Monaco, Monte Carlo, St Paul and Vence and we loved all these places.
Hotel cons:
- short beds (I am 191cm tall and my legs were hanging outside the bed)
- small room and tiniest bathroom ever
- no wardrobe
- thin walls, thin doors can hear people,
- old windows, can hear if someone is talking outside the hotel ok

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincentparillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotel has a lot going for it: good staff, easy to locate, clean and well-priced. I stayed here with a group of friends while in transit via Nice Airport - the hotel is about 10 minute drive from the airport, and just 2 blocks from the train station (from which there are buses to the airport). The place served all our needs, and while the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, the rooms did not. The hotel has many shops and cafes nearby, and it's about 15 minute walk from the promenade and the old city. The neighborhood is quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again (and I tried, but alas, they were fully booked).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walperta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we wanted a cheap, clean and tidy hotel near the train station and that is exactly what we got. The bedroom and bathroom were modern (I think they are doing them all up) and apart from the lack of drawers for clothes everything was fine. It is in a bit of a seedy area but we never felt uncomfortable and within a minute you are on the main road so it is really no problem. We stayed 3 nights and I would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taihape
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The hotel suited our requirements, it was close to the train station, stores and eateries. Only one criticism, that there was no kettle to make a hot drink in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rognonas, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The reception staff were very helpful and polite. The room was good size and very clean. Our room had a seperate toilet to the bathroom which was great however both the toilet and bathroom were very cold as there were open vents to the outside. We wanted somewhere close to the railway station and it was. Good Indian restaurant across the road for dinner and Monoprix around the corner if you wanted some bits n bobs to snack on etc. Perfect location for exploring the city. Streets around were a little seedy but we'd stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Saint Gothard
#122 of 204 in Nice
327 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
#134 of 204 in Nice
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#51 of 204 in Nice
112 reviews
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#90 of 204 in Nice
245 reviews
Star Hotel
#70 of 204 in Nice
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trocadero

Property: Hotel Trocadero
Address: 7 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trocadero 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trocadero Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing