We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Trocadero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trocadero
Ranked #91 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was a clean hotel in a good location near the train stop in Nice. The rooms were modest but comfortable. The only complaint is that they were not equipped to handle our large group at breakfast and the morning staff were rude and inefficient. (They wouldn't allow members of our party to begin breakfast until everyone in the previous group had left. Not an efficient way to manage a large group. For a hotel that often caters to school tour groups, they didn't know how to manage the breakfast in an efficient (and courteous) way. The walk to the hotel from the main street was also dicey and the neighborhood immediately surrounding the hotel was sketchy. But, again, the rooms were comfortable and the location was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Profssor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    238
    173
    47
    24
See reviews for
113
223
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel located near to the railway station and to the main shopping street. The bathroom was to little, but renovated. Receptionists were very friendly. The only problem was, that around the hotel from late afternoon some of young mans were staying without do nothing.For a girl alone dosn't was easy to walk there after darkness.Breakfast is not nessesary, it costs 8.-/Person

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfauertours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. From airport we took bus to the train station. It was just 5 min walk to the hotel. Hotel is very good located to the main street of Nice and train station and any other bus stops. Around hotel are many stores and also small restaurants. It is 10 min walk to the old town.
Our room had small balcony. It was nice to open window and have some frash air.
Staff of hotel very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelicca35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night for French standards and after a great taxi ride from the airport by Jean Pierre ( if in Nice and in need of transportation contact him at 06 20935923) we were warmly greeted by Olivier who checked us in and gave us all information needed. I am half French so it's easy for me to get around but all the team of Hotel Trocadero communicated with my wife and kids in english when I wasn't around. The hotel has a great location if you plan side trips to Monaco Grasse or Cannes as is 2 minutes walk from the train station and also to visit the great Ville de Nice only 10 minutes stroll to the old town. The hotel is small and Breakfast is simple but is a great value for money. The service offered by Olivier, Americo and Nabila is 5 star and it makes worth the visit, they were very helpful with any request and it made our short trip better.

Merci pour votre attention et a bientot!

A, very pleased customer.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank xavigimeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It was a nice holiday there.
very good location, near train station, tram , beach and shopping area. There were a lot of restaurants to choose from nearby.
Room is average size , but facilities were quite new.
Breakfast were nice.
Receptionists were friendly and helpful.
It is so near the central station, it makes it so convenient to explore other famous cities such as Cannes etc. It was a pity we didn't try as there were a lot to explore in Nice in 3 days. But we would go back and try next time .
Only stay there 3 nights,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendygxnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is perhaps the best hotel in an affordable price range in Nice. It was a short 2 minute walk from the Nice Ville train station, and also 2 minutes to the tram which takes you to the beach. Dozens of cafes, restaurants, and bars are located within walking distance. The rooms were clean, fresh, and up-to-date. The bed was very comfortable. The WC was very clean and a good size. Service was exceptional and again, the price is unbeatable. I have not one bad thing to say, and would return any day.

Room Tip: A lift is available so no worries about lugging cases up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for three nights with three friends in November.
We booked a triple room. But be warned they don't actually have triple rooms which is a bit cheeky. So we had two doubles, we didn't mind but they were quite defensive when we questioned them.
The room was clean and big enough, although could do with tea and coffee in the room. One one of the days the water didn't work but it was for the whole hotel and just one of those things. Staff were generally friendly and for the price at this time of year it was fine for us.

Location is right near the train station so from the airpot get the 99 bus. It's worth going to Monaco on the train for the day and the trains are fairly regular.
BE CAREFUL IN NICE> My friend was mugged and we also saw someone else have their phone stolen. Although it's a lovely place, you get quite a lot of scum.

Pros:
Quiet rooms
good shower
good price

Cons:
No triple rooms exist!
No tea and coffee
breakfast didn't look very good (for 8 euros) so we didn't bother.

*Tip - when you go to Monaco walk up the hill towards the big fort. The best views ever!
* Bus from airport 99 to hotel or 98 to town centre

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamesashleysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Saint Gothard
#123 of 204 in Nice
330 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#53 of 204 in Nice
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#92 of 204 in Nice
245 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
#137 of 204 in Nice
743 reviews
Hotel Parisien
#97 of 204 in Nice
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trocadero

Property: Hotel Trocadero
Address: 7 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trocadero 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trocadero Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing