We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to relax and unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location to relax and unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed at Le Palais for a short weekend break in June. The booking was made through Amex, who recommended the hotel. It was really nice; spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool and bar, with views of the Med beyond. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've found. The food in the restaurant was first rate too. All in all, a perfect location to relax and unwind in luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,792
    706
    208
    64
    43
See reviews for
513
1,435
127
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Nice is the Miami Beach of the French Riviera. Not South Beach, Miami Beach. It is touristy, with lots of people walking the Promenade des Anglais in madras shorts and t-shirts. There are hundreds of bistros serving pasta and pizza; restaurants with an exclusively French menu are a bit harder to find. There are probably hundreds of hotels, and near the top of the list is Le Palais de la Mediterranee. It is right on the beach, in the center of the Promenade. First, the positives: the entrance is palatial, the concierge staff is dedicated, unflappable, and enormously helpful. Having breakfast, lunch, or just drinks on the 3rd floor terrace cafe is beautiful -- sitting at a table and watching the beach and sea through elegant open arches is a treat. The indoor/outdoor pool is just behind you, and the amenities there are excellent (see picture above). Our room had a nice little balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous. Now for the less perfect part: our superior room with a partial sea view, at $650 a night, was ... small. Now I know that European standards for room size are not like American or Asian ones. But these rooms were smaller than those in most Parisian hotels of similar price. As part of their ecology policy, you must place your bath towels (only two were provided) in the tub after use to have them laundered, and you must leave a sign on the bed if you wish your linens changed daily. Hmmm... ecology's one thing, but making the guest responsible for remembering such things at these prices is another. The "24 hour" room service. We returned late one evening (11pm), not having dined. I called room service and asked for the boeuf brochette. Sorry -- the only items available on the "evening" room service menu are marked with a crescent moon. That eliminated about 75% of the menu. Okay, I'll have a chicken sandwich with pomme frites. Sorry -- no french fries on the evening menu. You get the idea. Now, back to the lovely terrace for drinks. I had a nice glass of bordeuax during cocktail hour, about 4 pm (not the middle of the night). I asked for another. My waiter, very polite and friendly, told me he'd be right back with it -- fifteen minutes later, no waiter. I approached another waiter and told him that I had asked his partner for a glass of wine and he had never returned. This waiter looked at me like I had just landed from Mars, but complied, and I had my wine about ten minutes later. Upon checking out, our traveling companions were trying to get a late checkout. The young lady serving them, looking at their reservation on her computer terminal, was adamant that they would have to check in the morning about the availability of their room, and she could guarantee nothing. I told her that I thought Platinum American Express booking entitled them to a late checkout, if needed. "Oh, did you book your stay through Platinum American Express? Then, yes you may have a late checkout." I'm sorry, miss, isn't it YOUR job to know how your guests have booked their reservations and what rules apply? This is NOT a bad hotel; and looking around Nice, it seems to be one of the best in the city. However, they are just not very organized; and, with the exception of the concierges, who are EXCELLENT, I think the rest of the staff could use a week or two of training at a Ritz or a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodEpicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear host,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we really thank you for your feedback. Our main preoccupation is to make everything so that you have a pleasant stay in our property, that is why we pay all the attention to the satisfaction of our hosts. In order to give you answers and to understand what happen, could you please give me your name’s reservation? Then, I will be able to make some researches and do everything so that you enjoy your future stay at Le Palais de la Méditerranée.

Remaining at your disposal,

Best regards,

Floriane Malignon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Really nice hotel in a great location, Food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Classy hotel in a great seafront location. Nice rooms and decent indoor/outdoor pool.
Robes,slippers,marble etc.
Can be a little expensive but you are in the South of France right?
Taxi to the airport was 40 euros but there is a bus that stops opposite the hotel for about 5 euros.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice outlook, has a small casino next door. very convenient location. standard service. the swimming pool and restaurant are on a terrace with sea view. the swimming pool looks so nice on the picture.but because it is next the dining area, I couldn't really enjoy swimming...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yangchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is one of the best Hotels in the centre of Nice, beautiful modern rooms, nice bed and good bedding, I had a room with parcial view sea view which is great because you are by the street but you can see the sea as well, the best bit is that the balcony is sunny during the morning so you could have breakfast in your room, as you don't get any sun at the restaurant in the morning. The swimming pool was good although a little bit cold, the steam room was great too.
Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of breads, ham, cheese etc. Internet connection is free and the service from concierge and reception was great. Access to the beach is just across the road and you have a lot of restaurants and cafe's nearby. Overall a good Hotel and I will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: choose room 506 that one is parcial view of the sea and get sunny in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is the 4th time we ahve stayed at this hotel. It is modern, has friendly and helpful staff, great location and view of beach, terrific morning buffet breakfast and very clean, nice rooms. Free wireless internet adds to an alkready great package. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: View of sea, beach and pool with veranda worth any small upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnacc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing