We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service in a sassy city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service in a sassy city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

They have the reputation of being snobs, but the Nicoise are gracious and professional. Thoughtful, multilingual, attentive. Very friendly. Can't say enough about Eve, at the front desk. Gorgeous room. Large tub. Soft bed. Fast and quiet elevators.

Room Tip: Fabulous service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alamocitykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a real pleasure to hear that you had a beautiful experience and that you really enjoyed the quality of our service. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with all of our staff members and especially with our Receptionnist Eve.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,785
    703
    207
    63
    43
See reviews for
511
1,428
127
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location on the promenade, however it is a little hard to find if you're only looking for the hyatt signage (there is none!!). The rooms are very nice, the breakfast very large and French. The pool area is like like the photos and it's very nice to have some wine over lunch, looking at the beach!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Concerning the signage, as the facade is classified, we were not able to add the Hyatt signage on it but please be assured that we are working to find a solution to improve the signage. On the GPS applications, satellite localization is correct and can help you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Palais de la Mediterranee is absolutely drop dead beautiful. Would have loved to have seen the original structure, but what they have done with the facade makes this hotel unique. We had a room on the sixth floor with a "partial sea view". We saw the sea just fine from our window, so I can't understand previous complaints about the facade being in the way. In the morning at sunrise, the light streaming through the columns is quite striking on the 3rd floor terrace. When we arrived after a long day's train ride, the front desk receptionist (I believe Eve was her name) was very friendly toward us, made us feel welcome, and really changed our sour mood. Thank you, thank you. Once we got to our room, showered and changed, back down we went to ask for recommendations on where to eat. "Our" receptionist was still there, still smiling, and still just as friendly. She gave us numerous suggestions and the one we decided on was indeed very good. If there is anything that we could fault the hotel on, it would have to be the mold we always seem to find in French hotel showers. They don't seem to be overly concerned about it, because if they were, I don't think we would find it. All in all a five star hotel with a well deserved 5 dot rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that you particularly enjoyed the story of the Hotel and of our classified Art Deco facade. We really thank you for your feedback concerning the Reception and our Receptionnist Eve: I will share your feedback with her, that is a pleasure to hear about your satisfaction. Concerning the mold you found in your shower, we are absolutely sorry and pay all our attention to your feedback: please be assured that we take the action to avoid this incident in the future.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

First, we couldn't find the hotel, and no taxis or bus drivers had heard of it.....so when travelling make sure you say, Palais de la Mediterranee and not "hyatt". When we finally checked in the service was friendly enough. Maybe because we used hyatt points and were only staying one night, we were given a very average room. That was fine, but if I had paid the almost 400 us rate I would have been extremely disappointed. The location is satisfactory but it is definitely a rather impersonal hotel with some updating needed.

fwiw...we travel extensively and usually stay in 4 star hotels or 5 star boutiques

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SailAwaySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are absolutely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction concerning the signage, your room and the atmosphere of our property. Regarding the signage, I really thank you for your feedback : we became a Hyatt Hotel on April 30th 2013 and indeed, Hyatt is not written on our facade but Palais de la Méditerranée only as that is a classifed monument. We are working on improving the signage of our property so that you will not have any future issue in finding our property. Concerning your room, please be assured that we pay all our attention to your review and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope to keep your confidence and to welcome you back for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is remarkably situated on the Promenade des Anglais and the Art Deco facade is quite breathtaking when the sun shines on it! This was our second visit to the hotel (we came for the first time last year before it became a Hyatt). I felt this time that something had changed .... maybe a little less choice on the breakfast buffet, the room a bit "tired", and the staff although well-trained had lost some of their sparkle and didn't have so much time to talk to guests....a shame!
We stayed for four nights in September and had a city view room which was peaceful. Unfortunately our arrival coincided with a convention and breakfast on the first morning was anything but peaceful! There was hardly any space left and the staff were running in all directions trying to clear the tables and bring the hot drinks. The buffet was seriously depleted and we had to wait for croissants, plates etc! I wondered why the conventionists didn't have their breakfast served in a separate room as is often the case... The next morning we got wise and came down later and it was a much better start to the day!
On a more positive note the hotel's situation is ideal as there are restaurants and shops so close by and the beach just opposite! The concierge was charming and the hotel's valet parking service just perfect! It was so easy to just pull up and leave the car in their capable hands!
Will we be back again next year? The jury is still out on that one....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoegirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you for the second time at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our central location, our Art Deco facade and our Concierges and Valet.

Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the breakfast buffet and service during your first morning. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations: I share your review with all of our staff members and we concentrate all our efforts in order to improve your 5 stars experience.

We hope to keep your confidence and to welcome you back very soon for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was the last of three hotels on our 8 day trip to France. This was by far my favorite. The location is excellent, with a great view of the water. The staff is so helpful and friendly. When we checked in, they realized it was my husbands birthday from his passport and when we got to the room they sent up a piece of birthday cake with a card. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Would go back again without hesitation. Special thanks to the concierge, I believe her name was Elenor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank suerag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are very pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay and that you especially enjoyed our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais, your spacious and comfortable room and our quality of service. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with all of our staff members and our Concierge Elenor.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avalon1025
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I have to say the staff was wonderful, especially the concierge and front desk. They were all friendly and helpful. The rooms are in need of renovation as the walls are scratched and nicked and the bathroom shower was full of mildew.

The hotel sits in a wonderful location but due to the structure of the hotel your sea view is a concrete facade

Would stay here again for the staff and location. Please Hyatt, class up the rooms and don't make this another generic Chain hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avalon1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with the service of our Concierges and Front Desk and with our central location.

Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your room and sea view. We thank you for your comment, please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that we concentrate all our efforts in order to improve your 5 stars experience.
Concerning our Art Deco classified facade and the architecture of the hotel, you will admire the sea through our Art Deco columns.

We thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#16 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing