We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Fantastic hotel with awesome view over Cote d'Azur in perfect location. I had my best stay since long time. Friendly staff with very professional behaviour. Comfortable, clean and large rooms enabling more than enough space. Location is just perfect. You are very close to old town, just in city center and max 10 minute walk to train station. But it is super quiet at night, so you can sleep in peace.
Don't miss dining experience (breakfast/lunch/ dinner) in their fabulous restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms on sea side. You will be pleased with your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simofor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. That is a real pleasure to hear that you had a perfect and memorable stay and that you especially enjoyed the sea view from our hotel, our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais a few steps away from the old town and the city center, the comfort of your room and our attentive and professional staff.

Concerning your dining experience in our restaurant Le 3e, located on the third floor of the hotel, we thank you for your recommendation: our very talented Chef Cyril Cheype offers a mediterranean cuisine and a refined menu with local and seasonal products.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We went to Nice for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday, and I am very glad we stayed at Palais de la Mediterranee.

Service was perfect, everyone was very helpful - especially Eleanor at the concierge desk - and made our stay very pleasant. And the beautiful birthday cake was appreciated!

The hotel's location is perfect too; 15 min to Gare Nice Ville for trains to Canne and Monaco, 15 stroll to the old town and the fort on the hill and 10 min to the busy restaurant/shopping area.

I would definitely stay in this hotel if we are to visit Nice again.

Room Tip: We stayed in non-sea view room which was fine for us. If you do book a sea-view room (and pay extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silkchild_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We were very pleased to welcome you during this week-end for the occasion of your birthday and that is a pleasure to hear that you had a perfect stay and that you particularly loved the birthday cake we offered you. Please be assured that I will share your comment with our Concierge Elenor and with all of our staff members as your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I love the art deco touches of the Palais de la Mediterranée. The hotel faces the Promenade des Anglais. We had great views from our room. Didn't sample the breakfast or any meal at this hotel. Did post up a bit in the 3rd floor lounge area with beach views as well. Good pool. Service was Hyatt standard. Rooms and furnishings are a bit nicked up in places; carpets need a deep clean--small stains here and there. So the hotel is probably due for a bit of a refreshing from normal wear and tear. Still a great hotel with great staff. Spacious rooms, fabulous location, walking distance (10-15 minutes tops to the Cours Saleya and Old Nice). I would go back with nary a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was absolutely fantastic to discover Nice. Concerning Art Deco, indeed this is the history of the Hotel, the Art Deco façade was built in 1929 and is now classified as an historical monument. The decoration in the hotel is totally inspired by Art Deco in association with contemporary comfort. Concerning your room, please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Brilliant location but overall quite a disappointing stay. Room in 4th floor looking out to sidestreet was very noisy, not from the street but from a neighbouring service room. Room was quite tired with chipped paint and darkened joints in bathroom. Very helpful staff but overall certainly not 5-stars.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your business stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our central location, which is really perfect to discover Nice and the French Riviera.

We are absolutely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with your room and its location. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment and that we take the necessary measures as your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope to keep your confidence and to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great place to stay for our 6 day trip to Nice. The room was nice and the hotel is superior. The concierge staff were the best, providing excellent advice and helpful hints for our day trips to surrounding towns. Tips on the metro, buses and tram were on the money and made traveling very easy. The hotel is within a block of the major pedestrian walkway filled with shops and restaurants and sits across from the sea. I would recommend this hotel. Take the bus to and from the airport (6.5E/person) as taxi fare is ultra expensive.....50E for an easy 5 mile ride.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your family stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our central location and the recommendations of our Concierges.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I managed to escape here from the kids for 3 nights in back in March and simply had the most wonderful time. Service was fab the rooms were clean and spaicous nothing was too much trouble.
We ate in the restaurant every night and enjoyed the cocktails and other drinks the bar had to offer and had spent 3 throughly enjoyable evenings in both. We went swimming in the pool and drinks on the terrace and considering it was early March the weather was very pleasant.
The hotel was in the perfect location and we enjoyed strolling along the Promenade theres plenty to do and lots of restaurants bars and cafe's within walking distance. We hired a car for the day and drove to Antibes then back to Monaco and then back to Nice. The market was good fun in the old town on the Sunday and well worth a visit.
I really cannot fault the hotel in any way we had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tink9700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your romantic break in March. That is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you really enjoyed your room, the quality of our service, our indoor and outdoor swimming pool and our central location a few steps away from the Old Nice.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week at end of October. Weather was beautiful, much warmer than expected for this time of year. Hotel front is stunning and as you enter the foyer and reception you are greeted by a beautiful aroma of perfume. Staff are all professional and friendly, the concierge was exceptional. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were very large and comfortable, we had booked twin beds but got one large king size bed which was very adequate. The bathroom was large with a separate bath and a walk in shower and an ample supply of lovely toiletries. We had a sea view which was great if slightly marred by the front facade of the hotel. Room service was quick and staff who delivered it lovely. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. Only disappointment was the bar and restaurant which both lacked atmosphere, probably due to lack of people with it being a bit out of season. The food in the restaurant wasn't great, fancy food - all presentation with not much substance and very expensive - but that is the only criticism we have. Nice itself was busy, vibrant and there were lots of nice shops. We loved the fact that the French people love their dogs and dogs seem to be welcome everywhere unlike the Uk.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Loha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée at the end of October and that is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you particularly enjoyed your spacious and comfortable room, our professionnal and attentive staff and your breakfast.

Concerning our Bar and Restaurant, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please be assured that I share your comment with our Chef. We pay all our attention to your feedback: our comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations and we are working in improving your 5* experience.

We thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#16 of 203 in Nice
2,487 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £124 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing