We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Beach Location”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here over the holidays and really enjoyed our stay. The main selling points are the location opposite the beach, an amazing breakfast, exceptional staff, a balcony for 2 people to sit and nice sized rooms. I would imagine that during the summer these are even more attractive, but even in winter it was fantastic.

The upside during the holidays is that there was a fantastic Christmas market and attractions (ferris wheel and spinning tree rides) that looked beautiful all lit up. This is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Overall, a great stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithkids_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following to your family stay in December at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our central location on the Promenade des Anglais just opposite the beach, our international breakfast buffet and the quality of our service. Please be assured that your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations. Indeed, the Christmas market is located a few steps away from our hotel and that is one main attraction during Christmas holidays in Nice and on the French Riviera.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    716
    211
    68
    43
See reviews for
521
1,456
129
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Wow this was defiantly the best hotel in all of France! They really treated you like luxury! The service was out of this world! They made great food and activity recommendations! The gym is very nice! The pool was fantastic indoor and outdoor! Already booked coming here this may! Can't wait!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your winter stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and more especially the quality of our service, our heated outdoor and indoor swimming pool and our Restaurant Le 3e. We are very pleased to learn that you have already booked your future stay in our property.

We really thank you for this recommendation and are very pleased to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was absolutely incredible. This is by all accounts the best hotel in France. I was unable to find a single flaw. The service was very good. It was worth the price. We got upgraded and that really helped. The room was very large. The location was perfection.In all my travels this is one of the best. We stayed for four nights.I felt at home when I wasn't. If you go to Nice and do not go to this hotel you may have to lump it. I would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ethan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect and memorable stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that you felt at home in our property. Your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations and that is a pleasure to learn that you consider our hotel as one of the best hotel in France.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in France and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in! The location is centrally located right along Promenade des Anglais overlooking the Mediterranean Ocean. We were within a 5-10 minute walk of the main shopping district and Old Town. Also, a little over 2 miles in one direction towards the Nice Airport and 1 mile towards the marina and Castle Hill. The hotel lobby is large and gorgeous, it also smells very nice! The staff were all super nice and the concierge were amazing (only thing was that I asked for toothpaste which never came). They recommended some of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at. We had free wifi in the hotel and breakfast was included. The breakfast buffet was perfect - omelettes, coffee, pastries, bread, cereal, ham, cheese, salmon, hot food (potatoes, mushrooms, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs), yogurt and fruit. They even had packets of stevia on the table! The rooms were spacious, very clean, and modern. In our room, the toilet was separate from the large bathroom which was nice. The bathroom had a tub, shower, and heated towel rack! We had a balcony that overlooked the city side. There was a small gym with a pool (indoor and outdoor heated). Also, there was a sauna. The restaurant at the hotel was pretty decent as well with very friendly service. I would hands down recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nice and would happily return on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindyruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée in December and that is a pleasure to hear that you had an incredible stay especially thanks to our central location on the Promenade des Anglais, our professional staff and comfortable rooms. Concerning the toothpaste, we are absolutely sorry, please be assured that we shared your feedback with our Concierges.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your next trip in France.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we stayed as a couple mid December for 6 nights hotel fabulous - no faults whatever
had city view room with balcony on eighth floor personally wouldn't pay the extra for sea view as this room was excellent very spacious and bed was extremely large and comfy maid service twice daily - at night maid called to check everything ok
breakfasts fantastic - plenty of choice available staff very polite and courteous
swimming pool on third floor - from the indoor pool can get into the outdoor pool by swimming through a plastic flap - very clever
bus from airport stops outside the hotel no 98 for 6 euros each every 15 minutes
hotel handy for everything in the city can also get bus to Monaco and monte carlo no 100 i think for 1.5 euros each one way
worth paying a visit to cap ferrat (on the cheap bus of course!) and walking around the headland
takes approx. 2 hours normal walking and there are some lovely restaurants in the new port
borrowed the bicycles one day courtesy of the hotel and cycled along the promenade past the airport to a little fishing village with some lovely bars and cafes there
looking at going back with my daughter in march 2014 for 5 nights
CAN WE REQUEST THE SAME BEDROOM PLEASE??
the only hiccup as probably other british tourists have commented on - no tea and coffee facilities us british like our cups of tea and coffee!!! please even if you have to put the price up supply this in the room
looking forward to march and staying at the 5 star palais again can't come quick enough
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY

Room Tip: personally I wouldn't pay extra for sea view room unless a special occasion as city view rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée in December.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we sincerely thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you especially enjoyed you city view room, our central location which is ideal to explore the French Riviera from Monaco to Cannes and your breakfast. Concerning tea and coffee making facilities in your room, we thank you for your feedback: please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back in March with your daughter. You can ask our Reservation Department for the same bedroom and we will do our best so that you will have the same room.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We received simply exceptional service from this hotel. From the check in to the room service to the concierge - everything is wonderful white glove service. The concierge here was incredibly helpful and even confirmed our car service to the airport for us.

Our room was clean and comfortable apart from our sleeping. We're not sure why, with the room temperature turned down and the fan on full blast we were both bathed in sweat for a couple of the nights we were here - could be the bedding, perhaps? We visited the pool, the sauna, and the hammam in the hotel, all of which were a real treat. Naturally - it was a little chilly on the outdoor side of the pool in December, but not enough to deter us! It was also refreshing to be in a room with a patio, especially one with as great of a view of the city as we had. We thoroughly enjoyed the congratulatory bottle of wine the hotel left us at check in for celebrating our honeymoon on it.

I don't know what the deal is with the toilet in a separate room - maybe it's a French thing but it struck me as odd. Breakfast was served in a room overlooking the ocean which was breathtakingly beautiful. Get the orange juice - it might be the best I've ever had. The hotel location is very convenient - we were able to walk there from the SNCF station and since it's right on the Promenade in the heart of the city it's very easy to get around from here.

Supposedly they were doing some renovation on a part of the hotel but we were never disturbed by it. They even emailed us to let us know they apologized for the inconvenience and assured us we would never be disturbed. As promised.

Room Tip: I don't think it's possible to have a bad view in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you to celebrate your honeymoon and we are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay especially thanks to the comfort of your room, our Concierges and our indoor and outdoor swimming pool which is heated all year long. Indeed, our location on the Promenade des Anglais is absolutely perfect to explore Nice and the French Riviera: the train station is located a few steps away from the hotel (around 10 minutes walking distance).

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were going to spend 4 nights in the French Rivera and wanted a luxurious hotel. We ended up deciding on Palais de la Mediterranee and it did not disappoint. We decided on Nice because it is midway between Cannes and Monaco. Nice is also a bigger city with more to do. This hotel had great service. You saw A LOT of rich people here which made you feel like a celebrity. The concierge is very helpful, they essentially planned our 4 days for us in a matter of minutes, they really went the extra mile for us. Their recommendations did not disappoint. Our room was luxurious, did not have the best view because we had the cheapest room in a King with city view. We did not use the spa or have dinner here, but the drinks were nice and lunch was ok. There was a pool which was nice as well! This hotel is walking distance to all the night life and restaurants. The pebble beach right across from this property. Be careful, the rocks can make for a slippery and painful walk! Make sure you visit Eze village, it's got the most gorgeous views! Nice is a very ritzy place and this hotel is equally as ritzy!

Room Tip: Try to get a Deluxe Ocean View room, the standard rooms are uninspiring
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auzperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your 4 nights stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to hear that you had a perfect stay and that you especially enjoyed our quality of service, the recommendations of our Concierges and the comfort of your room. Indeed, Nice offers a perfect location to discover the French Riviera from Monaco to Cannes.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#13 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing