We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Nearby Hotels
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel le Florence(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Alba Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Fontaine(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,221)
Filter reviews
3,221 results
Traveller rating
2,038
814
235
81
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,038
814
235
81
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewconcierge staffold townbeautiful hotelsteam roomperfect locationseparate toiletmediterranean seanice balconythird floorhotel restaurantluxury hotelprivate beachbuffet breakfastfrench rivierasouth of francemini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 3,221 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A luxury hotel with the essential amenities as it should be...good breakfast, great spa/gym facilities and nice indoor pool. A great asset for Nice. If you can afford the high rates in season...go for it! It just lacks a bit of the charm of small hotels...but still great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LodonBrazilFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a real pleasure to welcome you in Nice and we are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful luxurious stay. Indeed, our indoor and outdoor swimming pool is heated all year long and you can take advantage of it during your stay with us.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Yes it is the business. Efficient and totally professional; Superb in that, but it comes at a cost. Don't think that coming here will be a cheap affair. It's a proper global quality hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again, it's a really nice hotel. I wish they had tea and coffee in the rooms and at 240 euro a night(approx) and 28 euro for breakfast PP it's best to go to the pub bar next door where they do a full English for 10.50 euro.
The restaurant on the 3rd floor is lovely I would eat there again it is high quality and well run by great people.
Remember though that this particular restaurant subscribes to La Fourchette and if you book on line to eat you'll get 30% off the A La Carte menu. Well worth it when a steak is 31 euro!

Room Tip: Room 524 is at the back . Not over looking the promenade and was nice and quiet. But it had a rear facing balcony which was next to many other balconies. So it depends on the other guests as to how restful it would be if a some of them went out to party. I know it seems a bit much to mention this but it's worth bearing in mind. The rooms are fitted with electric shutters on the back windows and that's great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property, more especially the comfort of your room with city view and the high quality of our Mediterranean Restaurant Le 3e, which is located on the third floor of our hotel with a beautiful terrace with an amazing sea view.
Concerning tea and coffee making facilities in your room, we thank you for your feedback. Indeed this is not a standard in all our rooms’ categories but you can ask our Housekeeping for a kettle.

We thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

A great hotel in Nice, location is superb, everything you want or need is just a few steps away from this place, services are excellent, rooms are big and comfortable, their bathrooms offer a shower and a tub. I recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting Nice, it's worth the price!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank AbuDhabi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor, following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to hear that you had a beautiful stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our central location a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area, and the comfort of your room. We thank you for your feedback concerning the quality of our service: we pay all our attention to your review as your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel was excellent; the rooms were good and the location was absolutely fantastic, but the difference that truly made a difference was the quality of the concierge staff -- all of them were terrific. And when you are truly a visitor to a new city those are the people who can make or break your experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with a full ocean view on the 4th floor would be great; albeit a bit more expensive
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you especially enjoyed our central location on the Promenade des Anglais, facing the sea. Concerning our Concierges, we really thank you for your feedback: indeed, we invite you to meet them at your arrival as their recommendations are absolutely exceptional to discover the city of Nice and the French Riviera and to have a memorable experience.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My now husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our honeymoon traveling through France. This was our last stop in France before flying out. This hotel was very nice however since we were on our honeymoon I felt it didn't have enough of the romantic vibe we were looking for. I do know that Hyatt Regency's usually do cater more to the business class. If anything I would say that this Hyatt seems to still be undergoing some renovations. I believe it was owned by the casino next door and that can still be seen with the casinos logo everywhere. I did however like the location, right along the beautiful beach. The rooms were a great size, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We did have a balcony however it didn't have the greatest of views (we were not on the ocean side). I did however love the automated black out blinds! Also beware! I was not told this in the beginning, but parking the car is 30 euros a day. We did not know this until they gave us the bill at checkout.

We did not have a great experience at the hotel restaurant. The decor and menu was very underwhelming and we were forgotten about right after we sat down. We had to wait about 20 min. before we could even order our pre-dinner drinks. The food was also so-so.

The best part of the hotel was by far the concierge. They were amazing recommending us great places for dinner and making the reservations for us. They also were able to book us a horse riding excursion about a half hour away which was the most beautiful ride I have ever been on in my life.

Room Tip: Use the concierge to your advantage they are amazing. Hotel restaurant not recommended
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a real pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your honeymoon. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the professionalism and recommendations of our Concierges.
Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning the romantic atmosphere of our property and your dining experience. Please be assured that I share your comment with our Food & Beverage Director: we pay all our attention to your feedback in order to improve your 5* experience.
Finally, concerning the Casino, it is not managed by Hyatt and it is only located on the ground floor of our property.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in France.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews