We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class on the French Riviera !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Without a doubt one of the best hotels along the Promenade des Anglais facing the amazing blue waters of the Mediterranean. We stayed 7 days and used Nice as a central gateway to sightsee between Monaco - Cannes. What is unique about this modern hotel is the fact that the rooms that face the ocean are recessed away from the street yet they retain a clear water view. This significantly reduces the potential street noise that all the other hotels along the strip are exposed to.
We stayed in a partial sea view room that was large by even U.S. standards with a king size bed that looked out to the sea. The view was phenomenal ! All the furnishings- bath area - were first rate - free wifi was available throughout the hotel. Our balcony was extremely large with a light, table and sitting area. At night there is an electronic screen that you can activate from the room that not only acts as a sound barrier but creates total darkness. It was never hard to fall asleep. Of course the price does reflect the quality you get and it was completely well worth it as a special treat for ourselves !
The buffet breakfast was included in the price of the room and was excellent. Made to order eggs / pancakes / crepes with a wide assortment of rolls / fruit / meats / cheeses. You definitely start the day off right. The staff were all very courteous, personable, respectful and attentive.
This hotel has a nice fitness area but an even more dramatic and unexpected heated indoor and outdoor pool. It is within a courtyard on the 3rd floor and was very relaxing to use each day.
The location is perfect - you can walk to the old city in 10 minutes with hundreds of outdoor restaurants. The train station is 15 minutes away by foot and you walk out the front door directly to the beach.
We highly recommend this hotel as a really special vacation destination. We were able to really explore up and down the French Riviera from Nice and looked forward to coming "home" to the Hyatt each night to rest. It is really well worth it for the experience and memories.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay and that you especially enjoyed our central location on the Promenade des Anglais, which is ideal to discover the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco, the comfort of your spacious partial sea view room and balcony, and our indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Concerning our breakfast, indeed this is the best way to start your day in Nice with an amazing panoramic sea view from our terrace.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback concerning the quality of service and our professional staff. We pay all our attention to your comment as your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations.

We thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera and in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,008)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 3,008 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Your take on this hotel depends on the quality of other hotels you have stayed in.
Reserved through their website a partial sea view room at the price of $500 per night.
The room was small and did not have enough space for 2 luggage, two twin beds and 3 other small bags.I had a suitcase on a chair and one suitcase stand. Other luggage on floor and tables. It claims to be non-smoking hotel but if you open your door to walk out onto your balcony the smoke from people smoking drifts into your room.The shower was a small rounded corner shower . If you bent over it might be hard to get back up. The water would be warm during shower then all of a sudden go to very,very hot then back to cool. They had a rubber sheet on bed. I could not figure out why I was waking up sweeting in the morning!
The T.V. had one British channel and the rest are French and other languages.
The breakfast buffet had so much grease and oil on the food I was shocked. The cost is 56 euro for two which is around $85 American. They do have a lovely pool . The concierge is excellent. The breakfast staff is excellent. The front desk is also good. The lobby is beautiful when you walk in to the hotel and it is in the middle of lots of restaurants.
I expected more for the price.At least a shower that was not for a small child! All I know is that I would never recommend this hotel or return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I think the higher you go the better the view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hubblerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff, especially our Concierges and Breakfast staff. Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment and we would like to express our most sincere regrets that we did not meet your expectations.

We have taken into consideration all your remarks that we have shared with Managers concerned in order to take the necessary steps and ensure that such a lack of service does not happen again, and especially with the technical department.

Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment and feedback to improve our quality of service and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

Should you ever reconsider coming back to Nice, please contact us directly according to the email we sent you and we will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is one of those rare hotels that gets almost everything right. We stayed for three nights this week (early May), and were very impressed. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but special mention must go to the concierges who were infinitely patient and knowledgeable. We were upgraded from a standard room to one with a partial sea view (interrupted only by the original facade of the building, behind which this modern hotel has been built) and a lovely balcony. We used most of the facilities, including the restaurant and bar (excellent), and the combined indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was also first-class. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If booked in a standard room, telephone in advance and ask for an upgrade if available.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you especially enjoyed the professionalism of our staff and of our Concierges, the comfort of your partial sea view room and your dining experience in our Restaurant-Bar-Terrace. Indeed, our Executive hef Cyril Cheype offers a Mediterranean refined cuisine inspired by the seasons and the local products. The panoramic view from our terrace located on the third floor of our hotel is absolutely amazing.

We thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera and in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked this hotel for celebrating my Birthday. When we arrived they had Marathon there and i was in a taxi for 1 h and had to walk 800m to the hotel meaning i paid 100 euro for this with a 800m walk. I called the hotel the day before without them giving me any information about this. When i checked in as a hyatt member they gave me a shabby old room(3 star class) I was upset about this cause i had contacted the hotel about my stay and celebrating my birthday in good time. Their systems where actually down in whole france so they had some problems that day that i can accept. Still the welcoming was very poor. Pedro the Manager tooked care of this and really helped out after i gave my feedback to the hotel. Pedro made my trip better! I was upgraded to a better room. Overall the service after the checkin was very good. Breakfast would of been nice eating outside but it was a bit cold in the morning. I still think the hotel need to renovate to keep a good standard. Some places look really shabby and not that modern.

Room Tip: Keep away from the King room with bad view to some really bad builidngs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you to celebrate your birthday and we are absolutely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced at your arrival due to the Marathon of Nice taking place just near the hotel. Concerning your check-in and your room, indeed we had some issues with our electronic system this morning and we sincerely apologize for this welcome which did not meet your expectations. We are very pleased to hear that Pedro, our Front Office Manager, took care of your request and that you really appreciated the upgrade in a most beautiful room. We thank you for your feedback regarding our city view rooms which are not renovated, please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment as your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Let's start by noting that I am not a Hyatt member but I joined the program when I booked the room. At check in they upgraded me without any prompting on my end. Nice surprise! The room was spacious with a nice balcony and partial sea view. No coffee maker in room but it is Europe...

The pool is worth noting too. It's on the third floor with indoor/outdoor access. Lounge chairs for when the sun is hitting and an open air restaurant lounge overlooking the sea. Excellent food too!

The location is ideal for crossing the street and walking/ running/ biking/ roller blading along the waterfront. You can go for a few miles towards the airport or towards the Port. Great people watching! Also, the location is an easy stroll to the old city and museums/shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gimmefivebend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear about your satisfaction. Indeed, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially the quality of our service, our central location on the Promenade des Anglais, our indoor and outdoor swimming pool and the comfort of your room.

Concerning the tea and coffee making facilities in your room, indeed, this is not a standard amenity in all our rooms’ categories but we invite you to ask our Housekeeping for a kettle. We will be very pleased to bring one in your room on request.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel's welcome is very good and they genuinely seem interested in their patrons contentment. Situated on the main beach road they have a private section on the beach for food and drinks, ( not a sandy beach, mainly pebbles)
The room with a sea view has some quirks, the first is there are no curtains, instead the room has an electronically controlled outside blind. It isn't as good as curtains as there is no soundproofing and it is noisy to operate if sharing the room, it also doesn't give you a total blackout effect for sleeping. On the subject of soundproofing there is a second door that separates the rooms bathroom and bedroom from the main corridor reducing the noise from the passing guests. The last comment would be about the toilet which is in its own cupboard, again good for privacy when sharing but a little claustrophobic!
Overall a good hotel

Room Tip: Go for a high floor to avoid noise from the pool and dining area in the courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in our property and more especially our welcome. Indeed, we have a partner private beach located on the Promenade des Anglais a few steps away from our hotel. We invite you to reserve your sunbed with our Concierges at the preferential day rate.

We thank you for your comment concerning the curtains and outside blond, please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback: your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights, had a quiet room. The whole experience was fantastic, the service, location and facilities. The food I have to say, is now at the top of my list and will take some beating. I would definitely go back and have started to plan that already!

Room Tip: I don't think you will get a bad room to be honest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funkyfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect and comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the whole experience in our property, from the quality of service to our central location and Mediterranean gastronomy.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation. That will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £135 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing