We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The location of the hotel was great for going to the beach (across the street) or the old town (a 5 minutes walk). Service was good, as were the rooms. Make the short drive to Eze, a lovely town on the cliffside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kennethpaulwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditérranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you especially enjoyed the quality of service, the comfort of our rooms as well as our central location. Indeed, our hotel is located on the Promenade des Anglais, facing the sea, just a few steps away from the old town.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditérranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,008)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 3,008 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The title says it all really. We stayed one night with my parents who had an adjoining room. The rooms were characterless and in need of updating. We were situated at the back of the hotel and the room had a small balcony with a view that wasn't worth looking at. The first evening we had drinks overlooking the strip. Have to say the location is great as too was breakfast. How this hotel has rated so highly I do not know.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthernGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are absolutely sorry to hear that your rooms with city view did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback as your satisfaction and comfort are our first preoccupations and as we are working in improving your 5* experience. The view over the patio and the city from this category of room depends on the floor where your room is located.

That is a pleasure to hear that you totally enjoyed our central location just a few steps away from the old town: this location is perfect to discover Nice and the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco and Menton.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Could not have asked for a better location in Nice. Right on the Promenade des Anglais. Right across from the beach and the sea. Within easy walking distance of the old town and the market. Excellent.

Staff was exceedingly friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Helene in the bar and restaurant for her great service and radiating smile.

Room was wonderful. Received an upgrade at check in to a partial sea view with a great balcony.

Recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to learn that you totally enjoyed our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais, with an easy access to the famous flower market located in the old town, the beach and the sea just in front of our hotel. That is a pleasure to hear that you also experienced our professional and very attentive service, our friendly staff and our comfortable rooms. Please be assured that we share your feedback with all of our staff members, especially with Helene at our Restaurant and Bar Le 3e.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in France and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The one thing I can praise about this hotel is the staff, especially the concierge services which were excellent. About the hotel itself, I would probably choose another place to stay next time when visiting in Nice. The rooms were a bit outdated and in need of renovation but mainly, as a person who truly enjoys the views, I felt disappointed for paying for partial sea view room and receiving a view of the concrete wall - the "sea view" was apparently seen through tiny holes in that wall or as I was later told, "historical and very important columns". It was like having a sea view in a TV! So we nicknamed the room "column view room". I was relocated a few floors up and had a slightly better column/sea view room, but it already had ruined the moment for me - I felt sorry watching the next people moving into that same room and peeking through those holes. The receptionist who came to show us the other room, also seemed to have a speech memorized - as after half of my sentence, why I was not pleased with the room/view, she already got the point and vividly stated her arguments how important those pillars are and how historical views are great as well. That fast speech gave me the feeling like she has done this "a few" times before. Either way, if you want a good location and hotel services, this is an okay choice - but I would choose the standard room then - not worth paying extras for nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristin873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed the attentiveness of our staff and more especially our Concierges. Indeed, their recommendations are absolutely essential to discover Nice and the French Riviera.

We are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning your partial sea view room, its decoration and its view. We thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment and that we are now working in improving your stay and experience. Concerning the partial sea view, indeed, this view over the sea is through the Art Deco columns of our classified façade, as you can see on the different pictures on our website. Consequently, the view may change depending on the floor of you room according to the architecture of our property.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée where you will always be more than welcome!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a really beautiful hotel. We are in a suite, with a lovely view of the Hotel Pool, Columns, and Mediterranean. The room is quite large, and well equipped. Oddly, the comforter/blanket is incredibly heavy and thick. Must be great in winter, not so much in summer, but the A/C is good.

A real plus in Europe is that the room has plenty of outlets to charge electronics. Wifi is kinda fair, not awesome.

The hotel bar is very nice, and the Veranda with the pool is quite beautiful, with breakfast or dinners overlooking the beach.

Room Tip: Room 409 is quite nice, higher rooms would have even better views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzzzdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our property and more especially the comfort of your suite and its equipment. Concerning our restaurant and bar located to the 3rd floor, it is always an exceptional moment to have a breakfast, lunch and dinner facing the sea.

We are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning the blanket. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with the concerned department as we want to ensure the comfort of all of our guests and we pay all our attention to meet your expectations.

We sincerely thank you for your review. That will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Its the location that makes this hotel special right on the front overlooking the beach. Also an easy stroll to the old town.The rooms are Ok ,comfortable beds but some erratic plumbing.(quickly fixed at 9pm on a Saturday).
The Breakfast service is very good indeed.A wide choice and the eggs, omelettes etc freshly prepared in an open kitchen.Front desk friendly and efficient but valet parking can be slow.
Top dollar but overall good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank second row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially your comfortable room, the professionalism of our front desk and the central location of our hotel.

Indeed, our location, facing the sea on the Promenade des Anglais, is perfect to discover Nice as we are located just a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area.

Concerning our buffet breakfast, indeed, it is always a pleasure to have your breakfast on our terrace facing the sea.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We try to get a trip to Nice in every year or so. We arrived on an early flight, well before check-in time. Dropping our bags was no problem and, good as their word, reception rang us in the town when our room was free. We had a city view room, which was spacious and comfortable. We were on the 9th floor, great view. We didn't use the restaurant or bars, as Nice has such a wealth of pavement cafés and restaurants in the area. Going out was an adventure. During our 3 days there numerous events popped up on the promenade opposite the hotel. Always something to watch. Next visit we'll go for a better room, as ours had no coffee or tea facilities. Easily overcome when we asked for a kettle, which enabled us to sort ourselves out. Not a cheap establishment, but the class of accommodation, service and location takes some beating.

Room Tip: Upper floor, city view. Always something to see from your balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeeBeeWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and its city view, the attentiveness of our staff and our central convenient location. Indeed, our location on the Promenade des Anglais is perfect to discover Nice: our hotel is located just a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £135 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing