We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Nice(Nice)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,250)
Filter reviews
3,250 results
Traveller rating
2,051
821
239
82
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,051
821
239
82
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewconcierge staffold townbeautiful hotelsteam roomperfect locationseparate toiletmediterranean seanice balconythird floorhotel restaurantluxury hotelprivate beachbuffet breakfastfrench rivierasouth of francemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 3,250 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

An amazing hotel with all amenities you could expect from this type of hotel. Large rooms with amazing view. Very nice team especially the concierges. Valet could be faster, and breakfast could be more original. Perfect location although there is noise but the windows are very well insulated.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank weho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our property, especially your rooms with its amazing view, the variety of on-site amenities and the professionalism of our Concierges. Indeed, our Concierges are always available and pleased to help you.

However, we are absolutely sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and was not enough original for you. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that I share it with the concerned manager in order to improve your experience.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Having booked a cheap hotel and discovering it was absolutely awful, my boyfriend and I checked into the Hyatt without a second thought, and did not look back. The room was spacious with a perfectly comfortable bed and nice pillows. Bathroom was large and spotlessly clean. We were happy that when we left to have dinner we came back to find fresh towels and the room refreshed. Perfect!

The restaurant was great for breakfast. Amazing view! Dinner was nice but not great value for money. Still, the waiters were so friendly it made up for it!

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was the best decision we made the entire holiday to come here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, especially the comfortable bed and pillows, your large bathroom as well as your buffet breakfast. Indeed, it is always a wonderful moment to have breakfast, lunch or dinner on our terrace facing the sea.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Several points of context. First, I am a global traveler and a Hyatt loyalist. I have stayed something like 450 nights in at least 2 dozen Hyatts around the world. Second, I have 2 children. This second point is key at this facility. Third, Hyatt acquired this property 15 months ago.

Answer first: this Hyatt is still figuring out what it is. A very good choice in Nice, but not a competitive choice for your vacation dollar globally. Here's what I mean:

Great things about this Hyatt:
- Location: this is ground zero on the waterfront
- Staff: from the personal service from the duty manager (don't expect if you're not Diamond) to the concierge and the wait staff, all very very good
- Quiet rooms, especially in such an urban location
- 3rd floor drinks and meals, albeit quite expensive

Not great:
- "Garden view" is really roof and neighbor view. A few plants on the roof would go a long way
- No rooms for families of >3 that aren't garden view. I booked 6 months in advance. The only connecting rooms are garden view, and they offer no rooms of any kind (including suites) that sleep more than 3 total.
- Small facilities, including pool, workout room, etc... To be expected in Europe, to an extent.
- Haven't figured out Hyatt Diamond, for those who are that status. Sounds snobby, I know, but if you burn the points of the equivalent of 18 months of stays, it's noticeably absent.

For comparison, in absolute $ ranking or in Hyatt points, this is one of the most expensive properties in the Hyatt chain. Comparing it to, say, the Grand Hyatt in Kauai literally isn't fair, but by Hyatt's pricing, they invite it. It can't quite match up, especially if you have kids, not kid. If, on the other hand, you are going to the Côte d'Azur, this is a good choice.

I'm curious to see what it's like in a few years if Hyatt changes a few more things.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank swb_muir_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we would like to sincerely thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt hotels. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location on the Promenade des Anglais facing the sea, the professionalism of our staff and the comfort of your quiet room.

We are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning the view from your room. Our standard rooms offer a view over the courtyard and the city and the view may change depending on the floor of your room. Concerning our connecting rooms, indeed the maximum number of persons per room is 3 including children but we have different categories of rooms and suites that offer the possibility to be connected regarding the availability at the moment of your booking, not only city view rooms.

Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback. We became a Hyatt hotel last year and we are working in improving your 5* experience.

We thank you for your comment and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When you are paying over £500 per night for a room I would have expected to have a wonderful room with all of the facilities in good working order, we did not get this the carpet was stained the fridge was half full there was no turn down service the curtains were too heavy for me on my own to pull closed (I am a pensioner) my wife who is also a pensioner had to help close them.the promised delivery of newspapers never appeared, we were charged for room service we did not have, and we are still waiting for the 150 euros overcharge, my advise do NOT stay here.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeFenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for review on Trip Advisor following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are absolutely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we would like to express our most sincere regrets that we did not meet your expectations.

We have taken into consideration all your remarks that we have shared with the concerned Managers in order to take the necessary measures and ensure that such a lack of service does not happen again.

Moreover, our Director of Operations also took note of all your remarks that you have shared with him on site.

Concerning the payment of €150 at the check-out, it was for the extras consumption, that is to say room service and airport pickup that we organized following to your request. Regarding your feedback on site, we offered you the room service, €40 were credited on your card. The payment of the extras €110 was for the private transfer from the international Nice Airport.

However, rest assured that our staff makes every effort to satisfy our client’s wishes. Your comfort and satisfaction are our first preoccupation. We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Once again, we ask you to kindly accept our most sincere apologies for the troubles you experienced and we hope that they will not prevent you from returning to the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Should you ever reconsider coming back to Nice, we will try to restore your confidence in our hotel and show you that the past situation was more than exceptional and very unusual in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of your reservation.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée where you will always be more than welcome!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We didn’t know quite what to expect even after reading reviews and seeing the pictures.

We chose this location in the Corte de’ Azure because of it’s central location in the area and we wanted to be able to walk to the Promenade de Anglais each morning.

We explained to our 10-year old daughter who has only traveled in the Western US that it was going to be a small room and not to expect the same level of service we receive when traveling in the states.

We were pleasantly surprised.

Immediately upon arrival, we were greeted by efficient, friendly staff that were all fluent in English (good thing since our French vocabulary consist of approximately 10 words).

The nice young lady that greeted us at the reception explained that we did receive our “Partial Sea view” upgrade that is possible (but not guaranteed) through American Express. She also let us know that the roll away bed for our daughter was in the room.

She handed us the keys to room 721 and we were on our way. We opened the door and we’re thrilled that “Partial” meant expansive. The view was great from the room and even better from the balcony.

The room was very clean and new. It was a little tight with the rollaway but seemed large by European standards and it’s not their fault wanted we wanted the extra bed.

The meals (especially the breakfast) were very good.

Concierge rose to excellence many times and had the chance to prove they were quick on feet since the SNCF train strike was going on while we were there and they had to come up with contingency travel plans for many of the guests.

I can’t think of anything that I would change.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor doesn't necessarily mean a better sea view due to the architecture.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. That is a pleasure to hear that you had a perfect stay and that we met your expectations in terms of quality of service. We are very pleased to learn that you especially enjoyed the professionalism of our staff, your breakfast with sea view and the view and comfort of your room. Please be assured that I share your feedback with our Front Desk staff and our Concierges. Indeed, their recommendations are absolutely perfect to organize your stay on the French Riviera by discovering their best addresses.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in France and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews