We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent is not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bucharest
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent is not enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The best and luxurious hotel we have stayed in so far. Very good location just on Promenade des anglais and very close to shops and restaurants and public transportation (the bus station is just across the street) and, of course, just in front of private and public beach, very beautiful big rooms with balcony, nicely furnished/decorated, perfectly clean, delicious breakfast, very nice staff, nice swimming pool, good AC, quiet rooms. Private parking just in the back of the hotel. We just love it to bits!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LianaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very glad to learn that you consider our hotel as “the best and luxurious hotel” you have stayed in so far. It is also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our central location, your beautiful large and quiet room with its balcony and the kindness of our staff.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our large buffet breakfast selection. With more than 40 items, all freshly done every morning, we offer an American buffet breakfast, respecting international standards and adding some local touches to it. Our indoor and outdoor swimming pool is heated all year long. Any time of the year it is always a pleasure to enjoy our pool located on the terrace, where you can admire the beauty of the Mediterranean Sea.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your future travels in Nice.

Best regards,

Floriane Malignon
Marketing Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,791
    706
    208
    64
    43
See reviews for
513
1,435
127
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Service is excellent at this well located hotel. Perfect to sit by the lovely first floor pool or to eat or have cocktails looking out over the med. Room is large with a very comfortable bed and a bath as well as a shower. South of France prices but it's peak season. Easy walk to the old town for restaurants and bars/ clubs.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank richb0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Communication Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our central location, the quality of the service and your bathroom as well as your large room with its comfortable bed. Your satisfaction and comfort are our main priority.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Restaurant Le 3e, located on the third floor of our property. It is always a pleasant moment to have a drink or eat on the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean sea.

We thank you for your review and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back during your future travel in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Location, location location! The Hyatt Regence in Nice is phenomenal! I typically do a lot of research when I go on vacations, and I was really torn on where to stay. Typically I prefer boutique hotels with a touch of luxury, but this Hyatt left nothing to be desired. Each guest is treated fabulously, the rooms are a generous size, they gave fantastic recommendations for restaurants, and it was worth every penny we paid. We really enjoyed going to the Sporting Plage, across the street, as well as the restaurant on the 3rd floor. We will be back next year, and plan on staying longer!!!

Room Tip: We had a King room with the street view, but the balcony was fantastic and the room was a great size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinasestokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Communication Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor regarding your recent summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your large bedroom, the recommendations of our Concierges, our restaurant and our central location. Indeed, our location on the Promenade des Anglais is perfect to discover Nice as we are located just a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area.

Concerning the restaurant located on the 3rd floor, our Chef Cyril Cheype offers a Mediterranean cuisine with local seasonal products, carefully selected to highlight delicious and Mediterranean gastronomy.

We are also very pleased to hear that our staff, especially our Concierges, met your expectations and helped you with your requests. We will surely share your feedback with them. Your satisfaction and comfort are our main priority.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel extremely late for our extempore weekend trip and paid very much for room. Rooms on booking site were renoved and extremely nice looking. When we arrived to the hotel we got old room with dirty carpets - didn't feel luxury at all. Service at the hotel was good, breakfast really good and the location superb. Shame about the old rooms - this is the reason we would not return to this hotel. If we would have got renoved new room our thoughts could be different.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsSaraemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communications Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the convenient and central location, the buffet breakfast and the quality of the service.

Nevertherless, we are absolutely sorry to hear your disappointment about our bedrooms. Indeed we have a small part of rooms that has not been renovated yet, but we are looking into putting a renovation plan in place very soon. However, all our rooms facing the sea have been renovated 2 years ago.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay in Nice to ensure that your second stay will be a real 5 star experience.

Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A beautiful hotel nicely furnished and excellently situated on the seafront. Breakfasts are great but a little over crowded. Eating in for dinner is not recommended. The food is good but restaurant is nearly empty with little or no atmosphere. Swimming pool is fantastic combining indoor and outdoor swimming in one pool! Staff could be a little warmer and less aloof. However, despite some not so good points, would recommend a stay here

Room Tip: On the front facing the sea and overlooking the pool/courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Communication Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following to your stay in September 2013 at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central and convenient location of our hotel and our large buffet breakfast selection. We are also very pleased to hear that our indoor and outdoor swimming pool heated all year long has impressed you. It is always a pleasure to spend some time by our outdoor swimming pool located on the terrace, where you can admire the sea view.

However, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning the restaurant. Since your stay in September 2013, we have welcomed a new Chef, Cyril Cheype, who offers a Mediterranean cuisine: local seasonal products are carefully selected to highlight delicious and Mediterranean gastronomy. We also organize some special events in the restaurant so we would like to assure you that the atmosphere has changed completely.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and that will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

this is a very good hotel lovely city and lots of things to do , perfect time to visit nice is early june wonderful atmosphere , we visit Monaco, saint paul de vence, gourdon , eze, Cannes while we are there highly recomended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalia_Ghaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Communication Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée in June.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and its central location. Indeed, our location on the Promenade des Anglais is perfect to discover Nice as we are located just a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area, and in the middle of the French Riviera between Cannes to Monaco.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you are able to, stay in a hotel on the Mediterranean frontage road, the 'Promenade des Anglais'. Off the main coast tourist area the neighborhoods are seedy, and the streets vacant after dark. Not so along the coast. This is a fine hotel, with a great staff and professional service. The concierge was able to help us continue our trip by assisting us in renting a car when the 2014 French SNCF rail strike canceled all train service. There was nothing about our stay here that we found disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Communication Marketing Experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our central location, the quality of our service and our professional staff, especially the Concierge team who helped you in organizing your rental car. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with them.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future travels to Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing