We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Luxury Hotel in Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2009

This was our first visit to Nice, and I wanted to spoil my family. Quite expensive, but well worth it. Great location, modern facilities, and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is good, but a little overpriced. The pool is very small, but very clean. If you can afford it, stay here !

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,012)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 3,013 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2009

We were here over Bastille Day, front seat show to all the parade and fireworks which lasted 25minutes. Our connecting rooms were very modern, this place has been rebuilt not just renovated. It totally up to date, large rooms, excellent bathrooms, wardrobes etc. Free wifi and right on the promenade de anglais, in the middle . Our rooms were connecting which was also great. We were on the 8th floor, I suggest 4-6 would have better views because of the design of the fascade of the building.
All in all a quality hotel, it is expensive but you have to pay to get the best.
Not all rooms have a view of the sea, pays to check when booking

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandKiwigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The Palais was a perfect fit for our family.
This was our luxury part of our trip as we stayed in a boutique hotel (Hotel Diana also good) in Paris.
Our daughters were thrilled. They have a family package in that the second room was half price and breakfast included.
It is an easy walk to everything-train, bus, "Old Town". We walked almost everywhere.
The day concierge, Brice, was exceptional! Friendly, fun and very informative.

If there is any downfall there are not enough lounge chairs to accomodate all guests and there is a bit of a "cruise ship" mentality to saving and hogging chairs. This didn't really affect us because we were outand about all day and used the pool as our down time before going out to dinner at 9pm.
My husband and I had a deluxe balcony room on the side (4th floor). At first I was disappointed that the Sea was not directly in front of us but I our balcony was big and we could move the chairs around for the view which was beautiful. We overlooked the pool and breakfast area. The girls had an inside room which was big and great for them.
We had a separate bath and separate shower in a very large bathroom with a heated towel rack.
The breakfast buffet was large and very good. More food than I could eat!
One night we ate in the "Cafe" which is in the same area because we were too tired from our trip to Eze and Monaco to walk to dinner. The food was good we sat overlooking the Sea, the staff is friendly. We did not eat in the fancier restaurant as there are too many great restaurants in Old Town. The concierge recommended the same restaurants on TA's best restaurant recommendations which I had printed and brought with me. (La Safari, La Voglia, L'Maison Chez Marie). All great meals.
I would love to return someday as it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

From the minute of arrival we were treated with exceptional service.
The hotel staff, concierge, etc were all available all the time and gladly assisted every question and offered great suggestions. The room faced the Ocean and was well appointed with Bang & Olafson television. The buffet breakfast was superb. Housekeeping responded promptly with every request. A great location to see the French Riviera.
Only disappointment was the adjacent beach which was very rocky, but neighboring towns and villages are short train or car ride away and have better beaches, The hotel ,however, was exceptional!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JohnG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

When we first arrived we had to wait for our room until 2pm which is usually the case with most hotels. However when we were given our room it was not satisfactory. In fact it had not been cleaned properly there was an awful smell in the bathroom and stains on the carpet. When reception was rang they immediately showed us to another room and that was perfect we could not of asked for a better room. The only thing I would say was that my parents room was better 512 as it had a seperate shower.

My husband used the gym everyday and he said that was really good state of the art. The restaurant outside on the terrace was excellent and the food was about the same cost as if you had eaten in the town. We went on the trip to Monte Carlo and Eze and that is well worth a visit. Also caught the train to Cannes which is about 12 euros each return and really straight forward.

The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, they made us feel very welcome. We will definately be returning next year and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buddy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

After a great stay last year we returned for another 10 day stay. This time we booked a room with a seaview and we would certainly recommend it. We were on the 8th floor giving us a great view and would recommend trying to get a room on the fifth floor or above. Yes (previous comment) the Hotel is parallel with the main road however this did not bother us at all especially as when you close your balcony doors you do not hear any noise. Alternatively you can sit on your balcony enjoying a G&T/Glass of wine and in my case a Cohiba Cigar watching the world go by. Cigars available in a shop 40 meters on the right on leaving the Hotel.

The train station is only a 15 - 20 min walk from the hotel and we went to Monaco and Cannes. Trains are clean and regular and easy to get your tickets from the self service machines. Monaco 30 mins journey with fantastic coastine views on arrival make your way up the hill to the square and enjoy lunch/drink at the Cafe de Paris (predictable I know). Cannes 40 mins journey although quicker coming back 25 mins as less stops. Tourist office just outside the station for info and that all important map!. Great selection of shops and make a point of going down to the marina if only to admire some of the vessels new and old.

Back to Nice - breakfast at the Hotel was great, excellent selection and staff very friendly. Most evenings we ate out not because the Hotel was poor but because we as a family prefer to go out. My daughters ages 15 and 11 in particular liked La Pizza which is located one street parallel to the main road and only a 10 min walk they also liked La Safari located in the old town 20 min walk. There are enough venues in NIce to accommodate all tastes and prices.

(Sun Worshippers)The indoor/outdoor pool is located on the 3rd floor not big but good enough. There are probably only 20 sun loungers and the sun hits the first loungers at c11.30 -11.45am so you get some guests putting towels on the these loungers while going to breakfast at 9am. The sun leaves the loungers at 4 - 5pm. You can purchase a lounger on the beach from the Hotel which was fantastic as you get the breeze off the sea and can be there until the sun sets.

Last year we booked the Limo service from the Hotel to pick us up and take us back this year we got a Merc estate at the taxi rank 35 euros and the Hotel booked the same again on the way back 30 euros compared to 200 euros last year. As it is only a 20 mins. journey this years option was absolutely fine.

Fantastic Hotel in a great location and we will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glasgow1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Worm service, top location, clean rooms, nice restaurant and bar, gym room, close to beach in shops

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Couple45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £135 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing