We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dishonest Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Dishonest Housekeeping”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Nice location with great view of the Promenade de Anglais. Breakfast on the rooftoop was the highlight. Rooms were a generous size, comfortable beds, nice B&O flat screen TV, clean toilets. Casino was very small. Pool was over-rated, as other reviewers have also pointed out.

Hotel was nice enough, but my memory of the place is marred by the fact that I distinctly left my Chanel sunglasses in the room, but they disappeared from the room after housekeeping had cleared. Extremely disappointed. I called the hotel Lost & Found, but nothing could be done.

Stay here for the location and view, but be careful with leaving valuables unattended, use your room safe.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetsetter741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,782
    701
    206
    63
    43
See reviews for
508
1,426
127
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2009. Lets's start by saying it was an expensive hotel. But Nice IS expensive! It's in a perfect position on the sea front. We had room 722 with a city view which was a really quiet room with a lovely balcony to sit on. The staff were very efficient and could not be faulted.

Valte parking was 30 Euros and a pot of coffee was 8 Euros. But as I said - this is Nice and everything is expensive. It was 17 Euros per day to use the private beach but it was very nice and clean and the staff there were attentive.

The only downside to the hotel for us would have to be no coffee making facilities in the room and the fact that the pool is so small with only 18 loungers for 198 bedrooms worth of guests so it's pretty impossible to use the pool! Also the poool didn't seem to get the sun until at least 11.30am and then it went again at about 4.00pm.

I'd stay here again if I went to Nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Stopped here for one night. Best priced hotel we stopped in on our trip. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were freindly and very helpful, especially the concierge. If you need any thhing, ask him and he will do his upmost to help.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I recently stayed in this hotel for 7 nights with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly. We were welcomed with a chilled bottle of water and chocolates and my boyfriend received a free suit cover which was a nice touch.

We ate in the restaurant on the first nigt and it was very good. The buffet breakfast each morning was really good with lots of choice to suit everyones tastes. The location of the hotel is perfect, the beach is directly across the road and it is very central for shoppping and access to all that Nice has to offer.

There is a car park just to the side of the hotel which was handy but it works out quite expensive (on average €22 per day). If concierge in hotel parks car for you it costs €30 so it is somehting to consider. It is handy to have the car though as you can drive to Monaco which is fabulous and only takes about 15 mins to get there. We also went to Cannes and a lovely village called Eze which is on the way to Monaco and definitely worth a visit to all the little craft shops nestled into a cliff and a lovely church at the top.

I would definitely recommend this hotel even though its a little on the expensive side its worth it for all it has to offer and we really enjoyedour stay there.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location, staff

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweenie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nice. The location was central enough to walk anywhere in Nice. It is right on the beach so you can walk across easily, and the hotel has a partnership with a beach about 400 ft away so you can rent a chair and towel.

The staff was amazing and actually upgraded us to a top floor sea-view room for our honeymoon, which was an absolutely fantastic view. They also provided a bottle of wine, which was very good. We didn't try the restaurants or the spa in the hotel, but they seemed very nice.

The pool was not often crowded, and a nice place to relax. The casino on site was a nice bonus too!

I would recommend to a anyone from a young couple to a family.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceholeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

The hotel is part 1930s, part 1990s... the 'new' hotel has been built to save and incorporate the beautiful facade, perhaps the most elegant on Promenade Des Anglais. The rooms are elegant, modern, spacious and functional. Our room was almost (but not quite) junior suite styled, having all wardrobes, changing area, (seperate) toilet and bathroom in an area capable of being closed off by a further internal door within the bedroom itself. This completely solved the problem of 'noisy guests in corridor' which occasionally happens even in the best hotels. The in room facilities were of a good standard... Bang and Olufsen TV for example, the balcony spacious, and the staff courteous. The location, just a short walk from the old town, on the best address in Nice, is perfect. Although we did not use the hotel restaurant, a few yards along the promenade isthe Sarao Restaurant and Bar which offers a superior dining experience to most of the tired touristic menus, at a ver reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettandTrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

This was our first visit to Nice, and I wanted to spoil my family. Quite expensive, but well worth it. Great location, modern facilities, and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is good, but a little overpriced. The pool is very small, but very clean. If you can afford it, stay here !

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
2,181 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing