We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location , swimming pool and breakfast needs "fixing"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 September 2009

hotel façade is very impressive and gives a special cachet to the hotel , overall
the hotel is nice and classy , maybe lack of the luxurious cosy intimate touch of a true 5 star in the common areas , sometime invaded by too much of the conference people and noise
we were upgraded as Leaders s club member , to a presidential suite and it was a real pleasure as the suite was nice and cosy and the staff always smiling and welcoming !!
the only negative aspect of our stay were :

1: the swimming pool area had very dirty tiles , suppose to be white but not anymore !
the area was unattended by any staff so all over the floor lay used towels and unused cushions
2: the breakfast was desapointing for 2 aspects , not much choice there , you could have been in a 3 stars it would have been the same , and the deco burgundy is absolutly horrible and destasteful with a table lay out that looks more like a cantine area then a cosy 5 star restaurant room !
other then that , our stay was good , and i will recommend this hotel just for the perfect location and the nice staff !

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W144EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,891 - 1,897 of 3,152 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2009

One of the most enjoyable short stays (3 days) we have ever had. Lovely building, bedrooms and amenities on the 3rd floor (pool, restaurant, gym) and excellent staff - knowledgeable, helpful and charming.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for three nights at the end of a river cruise. This wonderful hotel contributed to our trip ending on a high note! We were upgraded to an executive room which was located right over the pool and The Terrace casual restaurant with a fabulous view of the sea. The veranda was large, the view wonderful, the breakfast delicious and varied. In addition, the staff, desk clerks, and the concierge were very knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. The location is perfect for viewing the sea as well as exploring old town, the pedestrian streets, and finding fun restaurants. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Nice location with great view of the Promenade de Anglais. Breakfast on the rooftoop was the highlight. Rooms were a generous size, comfortable beds, nice B&O flat screen TV, clean toilets. Casino was very small. Pool was over-rated, as other reviewers have also pointed out.

Hotel was nice enough, but my memory of the place is marred by the fact that I distinctly left my Chanel sunglasses in the room, but they disappeared from the room after housekeeping had cleared. Extremely disappointed. I called the hotel Lost & Found, but nothing could be done.

Stay here for the location and view, but be careful with leaving valuables unattended, use your room safe.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jetsetter741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2009. Lets's start by saying it was an expensive hotel. But Nice IS expensive! It's in a perfect position on the sea front. We had room 722 with a city view which was a really quiet room with a lovely balcony to sit on. The staff were very efficient and could not be faulted.

Valte parking was 30 Euros and a pot of coffee was 8 Euros. But as I said - this is Nice and everything is expensive. It was 17 Euros per day to use the private beach but it was very nice and clean and the staff there were attentive.

The only downside to the hotel for us would have to be no coffee making facilities in the room and the fact that the pool is so small with only 18 loungers for 198 bedrooms worth of guests so it's pretty impossible to use the pool! Also the poool didn't seem to get the sun until at least 11.30am and then it went again at about 4.00pm.

I'd stay here again if I went to Nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Stopped here for one night. Best priced hotel we stopped in on our trip. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were freindly and very helpful, especially the concierge. If you need any thhing, ask him and he will do his upmost to help.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I recently stayed in this hotel for 7 nights with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly. We were welcomed with a chilled bottle of water and chocolates and my boyfriend received a free suit cover which was a nice touch.

We ate in the restaurant on the first nigt and it was very good. The buffet breakfast each morning was really good with lots of choice to suit everyones tastes. The location of the hotel is perfect, the beach is directly across the road and it is very central for shoppping and access to all that Nice has to offer.

There is a car park just to the side of the hotel which was handy but it works out quite expensive (on average €22 per day). If concierge in hotel parks car for you it costs €30 so it is somehting to consider. It is handy to have the car though as you can drive to Monaco which is fabulous and only takes about 15 mins to get there. We also went to Cannes and a lovely village called Eze which is on the way to Monaco and definitely worth a visit to all the little craft shops nestled into a cliff and a lovely church at the top.

I would definitely recommend this hotel even though its a little on the expensive side its worth it for all it has to offer and we really enjoyedour stay there.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location, staff

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweenie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £108 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing