We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel, FANTASTIC concierge.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel, FANTASTIC concierge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

My husband and I stayed at Le Palais for 3 nights during our honeymoon. It was a refreshing change from the small boutique hotel we stayed in Paris for 5 nights.

The hotel is large, clean and the room was a good size for European standards. We had a king size bed and on arrival, they had a bottle of champagne waiting for us to celebrate our honeymoon.
The bathroom was lovely and again big for European standards and had really nice bathroom products.

We had a balcony which had a view of the neighbouring buildings. We didn't really care that we didn't have a great view as we only stayed in the room after a long day of sightseeing and walking.

The gentleman at the concierge desk was the friendliest and most helpful person not to mention a French person. He strongly recommended for us to visit a small medieval village on our way to Monte Carlos by bus. It was the best thing we did cos the bus trip was pleasant as it traveled up the mountain along the coast line so we had awesome views and dropped us off right outside of the village. We spent a couple of hours there and then caught the next bus to Monte Carlos. We had a fantastic day overall and thanks to our concierge, we didn't get lost finding the bus stop and the right bus to catch.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as it wasn't included in our rate but we tried different nearby cafes that had pretty good deals and food. Because Nice is near Italy, there's lots of coffee shops run by Italians serving great Italian coffees. For dinner, we tried great pizza places nearby as well.

The hotel has a heated pool, steam room and a small gym. My husband and I used the gym daily and I also used the pool. It was in winter but it was lovely and warm and I didn't feel the cold one bit.

Overall, our stay at Le Palais was excellent and when we return to Nice, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fattibumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,757
    687
    203
    62
    43
See reviews for
502
1,401
125
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

This hotel is well positioned and has large rooms and bathrooms. On the first day of our stay we came back at 4.30 and the room had still not been made up, although when I called housekeeping they came immediately. The pool is small and the breakfast and restaurant very expensive; breakfast was 54 € for 2.
The rooms are lovely as is the bathroom, the staff are friendly, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo Ca
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

After years of 2 or 3 star hotels, on our eighth visit to Nice we decided to splurge and try the Palais across from the ocean promenade, close to the restaurant pedestrian street and on the express local bus line to the airport. Not really close to the train station or old town but walkers won't mind. Also, the tourist information is just one block away.
With a "best deal" option (B and B) the price was not too bad (weak dollar, of course). Everything in the hotel is spacious from the expansive open lobby to the hallways leading to the large rooms with large baths (separate toilets). Even the no view terraces were large. If you like modern decor, this is the place for you. Certainly no old world charm.
Breakfast was also extensive including English, American and French fare (there was even a bowl of ratatouille sp?). The fresh breads to cut your own were delicious and my husband enjoyed pancakes every morning with 2 choices of syrup. There was the possibility of sitting up on the large outside terrace overlooking the ocean and service there and inside was exceptional.
Certainly this hotel is for those who want upscale deluxe surroundings (evening maid service), a free Herald Tribune or other language paper in the morning, state of the art tecnical facilities, etc. for fair prices you would expect for such a hotel (do your research-our travel agent found ours).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drogheda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

I have at last stayed in the Palais de la Mediterranne after having recommeneded it to two other people who had wonderful experiences. I was worried it would not live up to my expectations but it did and more.

We had a bit of a disaster when we arrived as I had left my hand bag in the taxi. The concierge were fantastic. They rang the taxi company and contacted the driver who secured my bag and came back with it after he finished his fare.

We had arrived on a red eye flight and while check in is normally 2pm the hotel facilitated us with an early check in. We were upgraded to rooms with balconies and sea views and the hotel ensured that the 4 of us had adjoining room.

The view was magnificent.We had breakfast on our own balconies overlooking the bay and it was heaven. I was worried that as we overlooked the promenade the room would be noisy as I am a light sleeper but with the mechanised shutters the room was as quiet and dark as I required.

having the toilet separate to the bathroom is an excellent touch.

The choice for breakfast was adequate and the standard of food very acceptable.

We didn't eat in the hotel but we did have a drink in the bar which was quiet as it was october. However the mojitos in the Negresco were better!

All in all a very pleasant stay and I wil go back and I will recommend the hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deemoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Nice room, the stuffs are very friendly and helpful.
I love the swimming pool and the restaurant besides it!!!
The hotel shuttle is complementary and frequent, the driver was very funny!
Close to the airport, so i could get up later, what a great thing for me !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanWinchester4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

My wife and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary in Nice and marked the occasion with a marvellous stay in the Palais De La Mediterranee. The little touches which the hotel staff underook to mark the occasion, backed up by excellent food, accommodation and service made the trip one to remember and this is definitely the best furnished standard room we have ever experienced. Congratulations to everyone involved.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEKS04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Wonderful experience with Le Palais - we were staying a few days 15-18 Oct and mentioned it was our anniversary - got upgraded to a great sized room - clean, modern, spacious. Went out day 1 and when we returned had cakes and nice card to congratulate us again complimentary. Location is superb 5 mins into old town. The only thing that lets this place down is the bar /food area on the 3rd floor - its a little average but then again you wouldnt really eat/drink here unless you have to

Try and get a rate incl breakfast - its worth it!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N11alo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and TravelUp so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing