We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
£475
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
£475
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£475
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sonia

pretty decent hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2020
I visited the Hyatt Hotel with my mom. We had a room with a sea view which was actually pretty nice & the price was ok too. The bed was comfortable & the bathroom was nice too. We also had breakfast everyday but i wouldn’t recommend eating breakfast there. Due to the corona virus people were waiting in a line and for hygiene & safety reasons you couldn’t put the food on your plate by yourself, the people who work there did it instead. We all wore masks inside. I didn’t really have a problem until they started putting fish and meat together in one plate, it was ridiculously funny to me. The food wasn’t really good, i didn’t like the taste & it was mostly cold. So i don’t really recommend breakfast there. The promenade des anglais has a huge choice of restaurants and cafés, so i would recommend just going to some eating place nearby. The beach is near which is comfortable. All in all everything was pretty fine. The staff is nice and helpful!
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais Med, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to the professionalism of our hotel staff and the comfort of your room.
However, we are sorry to hear that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while waiting for us to be served. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience. Due to sanitary restrictions, we had to adapt the way we are serving the breakfast buffet (it is now a served buffet instead of a buffet with free access) and we are still in the process of finding the best options to reduce the inconvenience for our guests as your comfort and your satisfaction are our first priority.
We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stays on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£293
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £292
  • Agoda.com
    £244
  • Expedia.com
    £292
0.3 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Hotels.com
£427
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £427
  • Priceline
    £427
  • Expedia.com
    £427
0.1 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
£252
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £307
  • Agoda.com
    £232
  • Expedia.com
    £307
0.2 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£275
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £275
  • Priceline
    £242
  • Expedia.com
    £275
0.6 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £220
  • Agoda.com
    £178
  • Hotels.com
    £193
0.6 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
ibis Styles
£158
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £166
0.4 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Booking.com
£119
  • Priceline
    £96
  • Vio.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £101
0.4 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £132
  • Vio.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.6 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£95
  • ibis Budget
    £75
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Trip.com
    £96
1.2 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Priceline
£673
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £617
  • Agoda.com
    £589
  • Expedia.com
    £631
0.2 miles from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (4,522)
Filter reviews
4,522 results
Traveller rating
2,951
1,037
325
120
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,951
1,037
325
120
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town concierge desk beautiful hotel valet parking perfect location mediterranean sea breakfast buffet separate toilet third floor nice balcony star hotel hotel restaurant french riviera mini bar promenade des anglais monte carlo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 4,522 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020

This hotel is right on the ocean-side so it's nice, but the city itself seems slightly dodgy (at least compared to Monaco and Cannes). The hotel is on the older-side, but the rooms are large and spacious. Even though the rooms are great, the view from our patio was a view of another apartment's patios. The bathroom is sizable as well and there's a separate water closet for the toilet. The hotel's staff is the kindest. We came in during the wee hours of the night so it was the night-staff shift and they answered all our questions. Due to the pleasant staff, it made the hotel experience better. The hotel is huge and it has a nice pool (which we never got to use), but I wouldn't call this a 5-star hotel...more like 4.5-star because it's slightly dated.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank OCTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais Med, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to the professionalism of our hotel staff and our outdoor-indoor pool overlooking the sea on our terrace.
However, we are disappointed to hear that the city view from your room did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us as your satisfaction is our first priority.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your future travels to the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Stayed for 3 nights. Check in was quick and easy with a free room upgrade 😀👍. Really friendly staff on reception, concierge and housekeeping.
Didn’t have breakfast as it seemed too expensive when there are plenty of cafes nearby to choose from.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crazycatlady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to the room upgrade we offered you, the professionalism of our staff and the quality of our service.
We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for your future travels to the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

-Perfect location facing the Promenade with it's gorgeous views and short walk to great shopping and dining in Old Town
-Huge beautiful, clean oceanview suite with stunning view
-Top notch Staff and knowledgeable, professional and very friendly Concierges
-Wonderful dining and room service
- Many lovely touches, like free electric bikes to zoom along the Promenade
-Refreshing indoor and outdoor pool
that was warm enough even in February
Perfect Romantic Winter Getaway

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Dream21281296107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments further to your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us, especially on such a special occasion! We are glad to learn that you loved your stay thanks to the central location of our hotel which is perfect to discover the different highlights of the city, the comfort of your Sea View suite, and the professionalism of our staff.
It’s also a pleasure to learn that you appreciated your dining experience. Please be assured that we shared your comments with our Executive Chef Cyril Cheype and his team.
We hope to welcome you during your future stays in Nice and on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

It had been 10 years since our last visit and I surprised my husband for this next ‘big’ birthday! I’d booked a king room with a “courtyard view and private balcony (on a low floor)”, but on arrival we were upgraded to a king room with a partial sea view. Room 715 was a very nice room with a balcony with a view of the Bay of Angels, glimpsed through the hotel’s façade. It overlooked the pool and terrace bar on the third floor. The room was nicely decorated, and equipped with the standard hotel room kettle and (motion activated) minibar, but also with a plug adapter and a small torch, which was handy to check the back of the safe and the top shelves of the wardrobe. The huge bed was comfortable, as was the bath – and good to have a separate shower, with both overhead and hand held showers. The fixed hairdryer in the bathroom was better than normal, but there was also a good Babylis in the cupboard. Loved having a heated towel rail to dry our wet swimming togs, or our bath towels.

I used the small gym both mornings – it had two treadmills and a couple of steppers, a bike and some weights. The treadmill was more modern than my usual (at The Gym, Tooting), so had a touch screen, and convenient ‘paddle’ levers to speed up and increase incline. If ‘pause’ was pressed, when you resume it would return to the original speed, not start at zero. My only minor complaint was the cool down period was only 2 minutes. We enjoyed using the lovely pool area, and also the sauna on the 6th floor.

The staff are friendly and efficient and were more than happy to arrange something special for my husband’s birthday – he received large 2 birthday desserts, one on arrival and another on his birthday! This visit was far too short but we won’t leave it 10 years until we return.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JanieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest,
It is such a pleasure to read your kind comments further to your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us, especially on such a special occasion! We are very touched as well by your kind words regarding the comfort of your well-equipped room, the professionalism of our staff and the quality of our amenities. It is a pleasure to read that your husband loved his birthday cake.
Please be assured that we shared your comments with all our teams, as your satisfaction is our first priority.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming back to our hotel during your future stays in Nice and on the French Riviera,
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Great location, extremely helpful staff, good breakfast and nice facilities. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Joint in-door/out-door swimming pool is certainly attractive. There is nothing negative to say - highly recommended.

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Ajjan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to our central location which is perfect to discover the different highlights of Nice, the professionalism of our teams, and the calm of our outdoor-indoor pool overlooking the sea on our terrace.
We were thrilled to share your kind words with all the teams! This is so rewarding for all of us as we are striving every day for excellence.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews