We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable price, clean and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis
Ranked #66 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I was initially scared when I read the review about the bed bugs before I flew to Nice. I booked this hotel a few months ago because we got a deal on hotels.com and the reviews were good. This is not a fancy hotel but our room was spotlessly clean and was a good size. It had a double and a single bed, air con, flat screen tv and an extremely comfortable bed. It is close to the old town, tram line, airport bus stop (Garabaldi Sq) and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and have perfect English.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nedser34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel has everything you need. It's comfortable, AC, wifi works well, clean and close to the old town. Yes, rooms are quite small.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
There is a square very close where you have nice coffee shops and many supermarkets.
There area is very nice.
I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lida_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel - not a good experience. Initially chosen because of location and free wi-fi, the bedroom was very very small - barely walk around the bed. Electric socket was badly positioned so you could not recharge phone, computer etc. The sheets were not changed during our stay and on the last day the room wasn't even cleaned or replenished with fresh towels. When I asked at reception in the evening if we could get fresh towels I was told the hotel was full and they were too busy to clean our room. I was bitten on my legs and arms and initially thought they were mosquito bites, however we both then got bites on our bodies as well as more on our legs and arms and now after returning home they are confirmed as bed bug bites!

Room Tip: Check the bed sheets. Rooms noisy from traffic at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandV69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank rasmbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ros T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Clean, well run, with good air-con and friendly, helpful staff. Not fancy but a good price for Nice old town. Rooms are small but beds are very comfy. Good deal for a budget hotel in a great location.
Just turn left as you walk out, then left before the Metroprix (handy mini supermarket) and you are in Place Garabaldi. Short wander through the old town to the Promenade D'es Anglais or catch the Tram (1Euro) to the beach or up to the train station to catch the train to Monaco, Grasse or Cannes. Really easy.
Bus 98 takes you to Airport from Garabaldi.
We treated ourselves a took a boat to St Tropez from harbour- Tranz cote d'azur cruises- and loved the views of Cannes and the Coast.
One wee warning, our plane was late in- after 12- so we had to get a taxi. Total chaos, no queue system. We shared one so halved cost ( still 35 euros each couple) but you cant be shy or you would stand all night. Maybe we picked a bad night, but I doubt it.

Room Tip: If you stay for a few days they may ask you to pay a few nights in advance when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toriGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A budget hotel in a great location . Overlooking the Museum of modarn art and not too far from the old town or the beach. The room, whilst was small was clean and all ammenites were in working order. The staff were freindly and helpful. A great value hotel for a traveler on a budget

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YCrwydrynaFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Comte de Nice
#150 of 203 in Nice
770 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#55 of 203 in Nice
378 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#112 of 203 in Nice
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis

Address: 58 boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £39 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing