We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Petit Louvre
Ranked #139 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Highly recommended......”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Nice hotels are not cheap so this is a little diamond.You need to keep the room tidy as they are pretty small (shower would be a struggle if you are vertically or horizontally challenged) and there is no housekeeping (we stayed for 3 nights).Very clean and extremely friendly staff on reception.Location is excellent-10 minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes to the seafront.There is a really good supermarket (Monoprix) at the end of the quiet side street that the hotel is situated in.You can get a bus (no.99) from the train station to/from the airport (13 Euros return).There are hardly any taxis in Nice but the bikes with carriages attached are about 10-15 Euros for a 15 minute ride.It is a beautiful city though so strolling is the best way to explore.Getting the boat from Nice to Monaco is a great way to see the 2nd smallest country in the world-think Vulgaria from Chitty-Chitty Bang Bang (only with children).Will definitely return to the Petit Louvre.

Room Tip: I think all the doubles are identical......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    15
    9
    19
See reviews for
11
37
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Found this hotel by luck and booked it because of its price. Only a few minutes away from the train station and next to the commercial centre of Nice. Small and cosy with a very friendly staff. The person that was at the reception when I arrived was really welcoming and provided me with all the necessary informations about the room, the services and the wi-fi. There was always someone at the reception until 22:00, but not after that.
Although the size of the room was rather small, it had more than I was hoping for. The only thing it didn't have was toiletries. The room was clean and, as I stayed there only for two nights, it wasn't cleaned during my stay, which is logical. If I remember correctly, the policy was that you had to pay a little bit more if your stay was more than four days, for the cleaning services.
Thanks to the small kitchenette I could prepare my own breakfast and have a little something for the small cravings.
Another plus is the free luggage storage. As my flight was late in the afternoon, I was able to leave my luggage at the hotel and wander around the city all day without worries and extra weight.
Will definitely book again and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValakiThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during the F1 Monaco race and it was a fabulous and comforting stay. The hotel is located an 8 minute walk from Nice's main train station just off the main tram line. Free wifi was a bonus and the signal was strong. Got a corner room that sleeps 3 (one double and a single bed already in the room) with a little kitchenette complete with a microwave oven (supermarket is only 1 block away). The attached bathroom was huge which included the toilet, standing shower and a single basin with a rack to keep your toiletries (Only towels are provided). Only gripe is that the shower curtain was fastened too close to the shower head. As it's a small and local operation, housekeeping is not done daily and reception is not 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnesaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Couldn't ask anything more for the price I paid. Clean and comfortable rooms. Refrigerator, microwave, electric stove and utensils were provided for my use(they were present before I checked in). But I was a solo traveler so cann't comment on other rooms. The bed could have been a tad bigger, not that I had a problem with what I was provided with. The hotel is 10 minutes from the Nice station, but the lane is a bit dirty, where the hotel is located i.e. dog poo lying everywhere. Nice municipality doesn't clean their roads properly. But that isn't the hotel's fault. The shower could have been a tad better, glass covered rather than the shower curtains on 2 sides, makes it very difficult not to spill water.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneCorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

A real gem for the budget concious traveller. Good location between Place Mazena and the railway station. Great plus is the cooking facilities and the fridge, especially for those who thinks petite dejeuner is nothing for real men (or women). Monoprix supermarket just around the corner. AC works without disturbing sound. Staff (the two I met) very friendly and helpful. Only minus is that the room is quite small, but for spending the nights in it is a real bargain. Free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hawkonflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Lovelly hotel if you want to stay in Nice for a time. Friendly and really kind owners. I could use the back to park my moto. Rooms (I booked a single, n44) are clean, nice and relaxing. Easy to go walking from city centre. Wifi and AA.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocastedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#135 of 205 in Nice
132 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#99 of 205 in Nice
239 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Hotel des Dames
Hotel des Dames
#118 of 205 in Nice
70 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#132 of 205 in Nice
136 reviews
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#88 of 205 in Nice
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Petit Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Louvre

Property: Hotel du Petit Louvre
Address: 10 rue Emma Et Philippe Tiranty, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel du Petit Louvre 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Hotel Petit Louvre is part of the patrimonial history of Nice, it's even one of the oldest buildings in Nice based in the heart itself of Nice city center. In 2006 Caroline & Jean moved in and completely renovated it into somewhere pleasant, central and family minded. Benefiting from the privileged position just outside of the principal axe of tramway services, avenue Jean Medecin, is an ideal position for leaving your luggage and for a city break; for a week-end, a week even months. Your holidays in the calm in the heart of Nice, in our studios-kitchenettes from 1 to 3 persons, with very affordable prices, giving you comfort and convenience, not far from the essentials: *The tramway for your trips in Nice *The SNCF train station of Nice-Ville for your visits on the French Riviera and the city center (at your feet or just a step away) to discover the best closer shops, beaches & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Petit Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Petit Louvre Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing