We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept and salads (albeit pricey)”
Review of So Green

So Green
Ranked #536 of 1,906 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great concept and salads (albeit pricey)”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

In a country not big on looking after vegans, this was an important option that leaves vegans and meat eaters both happy and satisfied. Perhpas the most expensive generic salad I ever had but it tasted good and was custom made with everythhing I like, even the dressing. The juices had too much ice blended in so they were a bit watery but all in a good meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravela69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    88
    48
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LOVELY FRESH HEALTHY SALAD”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

amazing lovely salad restaurent lovely location good sized portion,lovely staff,fresh,healthy,green,will defo go back,awesome,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandanista12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Healthy, Diverse and Delicious”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fresh sqeezed juices and made to order salads with superior quality ingredients.
If you've felt the French cuisine weighing you down, refresh yourself here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheForeignCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so green: so expensive but so good.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

So Green was a delightful spot for lunch - light, refreshing, with fantastic salad options and a smoothie menu! I loved it, and I honestly think that spending the money on such a good salad was worth it. It was clean, efficient, and the people were friendly. The smoothie was the best post-beach refreshment and the salad ingredients were very fresh. And I'm not even that much of a salad person.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok for a spot of lunch”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We went to get a quick bite to eat for lunch at 'So Green' and chose to share a dipping platter (costing €9.90). It took a very long time to arrive considering it was only a bit of salad, but when it arrived it was pleasant enough, and the salad was nice and fresh. The location is excellent, in the Place Massena, and given the location I'd say the pricing is reasonable, especially since salad does normally cost a lot to buy out. The fairly poor service and lack of character were the negatives for me - the service was slow and we weren't brought our change (it was only a small amount, but it's the principle I have a problem with).

Overall, it's not a bad place to stop and have a quick meal if you're out and about, but isn't really worth specifically tracking down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed So Green also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to So Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing