We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable flat in a great central location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
dustyEdin...
edinburgh
2 reviews
“Comfortable flat in a great central location.”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The flat was clean and comfortable, with a little balcony overlooking a pretty square, which was always busy, so was great for people watching. It was very central for exploring the city, close to trams etc., and had loads of restaurants for eating out in the evenings. The double glazing was great, and cut out a lot of noise from the busy square. Also there was portable air con , also wi-fi. All in all, a reasonably priced place to spend a holiday in the beautiful surroundings of Nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
I very much appreciate you kind review and you top marks
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieB481...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Amazing apartment in a great location. Lots of great restaurants right on your doorstep. All you could need for a comfortable holiday, with loads of places to explore. Lovely balcony to sit with a glass of wine in the evening. Alberto and Vicky are absolute diamonds, very welcoming and informative. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
It is always fulfilling for us when our guests appreciate the apartment, its buzzing location and the quality of our service.
Thank you for you nice review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jel275
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glad we came back”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here last year, and in my review i said that it was the first of the many places we've stayed at in Nice that we wanted to return to. Happily we have now been able to do so, and we again enjoyed this clean, comfortable, and well equipped apartment, in an area that seems to get better all the time. Alberto (owner) and Vicky (local agent) continue to ensure that it earns its "friendly" title, and some minor problems were quickly dealt with. Hopefully we'll be back again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Thank you Joyce for coming back to us again and for your kind words.
We hope to welcome you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally-Ann...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant one bed apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This apartment is ideal for a single person or a couple. It's in a great area of Nice, close to old town (which really is the heart of Nice) and a short walk to the Marina, where you'll find some Restaurants and Ma Nolan's Irish Gastro pub, which we recommend. We also walked from Promenade Anglaise in 20 minutes. This is one of the things we loved most about the apartment its within walking distance of so much of the main attractions of Nice.

There are also lots of places to eat on the doorstep as well as several nearby supermarkets. The Plaza is lively at night and it's great to people watch on the apartments small balcony.

The double bed is very comfortable, firm but not hard with no lumps. There is a wardrobe just off the lounge/kitchen area with double mirrored doors.

The Bathroom is small but perfectly adequate. The shower is good and simple to
use. Towels are provided.

The small kitchenette is open plan and is well presented with a Microwave, hob (no oven), Kettle and toaster. A wash cloth and Tea Towels are provided. There is an Iron but strangely no Ironing board, this is probably the only negative thing I have to say.

There is a sofa bed style double seat, a small table with seating for four, a medium sized TV which has 7 English speaking (news only) channels, but also has USB and Html ports so if you're techie you could connect to your own device. We didn't know this before so we watched a lot of News and music channels later in the evenings.

Alberto the owner is extremely helpful and easy to communicate with and Vicky his
representative will meet and greet on your arrival and provide you with information about the flat and the local area. We locked ourselves out once and she was there within 10 minutes to let us back in.

I would highly recommend this apartment and its owner Alberto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Many thanks for your very comprehensively detailed review with
great suggestions for guests and even better description of the apartment . Thank you also for your excellent marks
I hope that the lack of an ironing board due to storage space, will not dissuade you from returning to us

All the best and thanks again for your valued custom.
Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley799
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a superb location close to everything”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

From the start Alberto has been the best host i have dealt with communication skills and useful information brilliant, Apartment very clean with a balcony that is great for people watching!!, Nice is particuarly hot this year compared to others the apartment would greatly benefit from air conditioing to make it even better otherwise would strongly recomend to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you Ashley for your kind review, compliments and advice.
In view of hotter summers ahead, I am now planning to purchase an air conditioning unit suitable for our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great spot!”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were really pleased with the apartment. It is equipped with everything you need. The bed is very comfortable and the shower is particularly good. As expected in July it was very hot. However this is able to be controlled by keeping the shutters closed during the day and there are 2 very good fans within the apartment. The apartment is in a great location. It's within walking distance to the beach and very central to Place Garibaldi and the old town in which there is an abudance of lovely restaurants and markets. The owner Alberto was always very helpful during the booking process and the time coming up to our stay by offering advice on transport and places worth visiting. His assistant Vicky was also very welcoming on arrival. We will definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and helping you out with our advice.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and thanks you for your
quality review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrabarl...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment with balcony”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely apartment with balcony, plenty of room for us as couple. Very clean and well maintained. Very close to local cafes and bars. Vicky very helpful and waited for us after delayed flight. Plenty of information of places to visit , restaurants to use and what transport to use

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you Debra for you kind comments and top marks.
We hope to welcome you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing