We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful atmosphere :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Sejour Cafe

Le Sejour Cafe
Ranked #8 of 1,877 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the "Carre d'or", our restaurant is small, elegant, and friendly. Fresh products of the day, We would love to welcome you ! Reservation by phone on opening hours. ATTENTION : we take no reservation by mail less than a week ahead. OUR RESTAURANT IS CLOSED FROM 7 AUGUST TO 22 AUGUST BUT, you can go to our second restaurant MON PETIT CAFE RESERVATION BY MAIL THANK YOU
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great food :-)Very nice and helpful staff,family atmosphere,the waiter very friendly :-)I recommend.Will definitely go back :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear ILONA from Dublin !
So many thanks for your kind review on TA !
That's great to know you did enjoy !
Hope to see again,

Best and warm regards

Marilene
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    235
    50
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strengelbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always top notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Le Sejour Cafe is truly one of the best addresses for food lovers in Nice. Besides the superb dishes offered it is always a pleasure to chat and joke with the owners and the very knowledgable staff.
Incidently, on the eve of our first visit to the Sejour Cafe (May 24, 2014) the owner just opened another restaurant just two houses up on the same Rue Grimaldi: Le petit Cafe (highly recommended also).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterringier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher Ami Suisse

Evidement nous sommes très touchés de votre commentaire si élogieux
Thank you so much !
Quand un client donne un tel avis, cela justifie de faire encore mieux le lendemain

Merci

See you soon !

Warm regards
Marilene et Marina
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good choice in Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

In a city full of margainal quality restaurants catering to tourists, Le Sejour provided a nice lunch with quality ingredients, excellent preparation, and kind and attentive service. I feel that some of the reviews listed for this venue are a bit over the top. No, this was not the greatest meal ever encountered, etc. However, it is quite good and a solid value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher Cleint Californien !

Comme il me souvient d'avoir bien mangé dans la Napa Valley et à San Francisco, je m'incline avec plaisir devant votre très aimable commentaire sur TA.

Un grand merci donc
A big thank you for your review so kind !

Hope to see you again

Bien cordialement

Renaud
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Managed to be the last walk ins as almost every table was reserved and so thankful we managed this!! Excellent service with all staff so attentive and friendly and the food was second to none! Portions were perfect and the magret de canard excellent with generous meat serving rather than sides. Would certainly recommend to everyone!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Celia !

What to say ? except we have been so pleased to read your fantastic review on TA !

Thank you very much to took time to tell members of TA, about us

Hope to see you again

Bristol is no so far isn't it ?

Best and warm regards

Marina
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was one of the best meals i ever had. Very nice staff and good food. Warm and cosy atmosphere and I realy loved it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear JOVIK !

Thank you for your wonderful review about us on TA !
Come back soon, we will try to do better !

Thank you again

Best regards

Marina
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sejour Cafe also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Sejour Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing