We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment in Nice

Pool with View over La Baie des Anges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with View over La Baie des Anges
Balcony view over port and old town Main room looking through to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Pool with View over La Baie des Anges
Balcony view over port and old town
Main room looking through to balcony
Main room
Flexible Table
Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Large Italian Shower
Toilet
Children's Pool
View of Pools from Balcony
View of Port from Balcony
View of Port from Balcony at Dusk
View of Port from Balcony at Sunset
View from Balcony to Main Room
Baie des Anges
Cours Saleya Daily Flower Market
Cours Saleya Daily Fruit and Vegetable Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Polish first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Alex W
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a few days in October. The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed, and the view of Nice was amazing! Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely apartment with great facilities ideal for a couple, with a lovely pool area. It was lovely to wake up to the fabulous far reaching views of the bay and Nice Port and to sit on the balcony in the evenings enjoying a glass of wine. We enjoyed the short walk into Nice everyday and found the ten minute walk to the Supermarket ideal. John the owner provided most useful information from the time of the booking,including details of transfer from the airport and the taxi company recommended, delivered outstanding service in an exceptionally clean taxi at a discounted rate. We took advantage of the recommendations of local restaurants and we weren't disappointed. We will return to Nice and will definitely re-book this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelho...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a lovely city”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a lovely apartment in a lovely city.

The location is ideal as it is a short walk to the harbour and there are buses just outside.

The apartment is well designed and has all you require.
The views from the balcony are breathing.

The owner could not have been more helpful with any queries we had.

The swimming pool is stunning and is open until 10pm.

There is a beach you must find that is the nearest and was special. You need to find it to understand why!

In summary we had a fantastic time in Nice and we would really recommend the apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholi...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely apartment and pool in quiet area close to all amenities. Helpful and informative owner and greeter. Hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie253
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - wonderful view and Nice is a joy”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed in the apartment for two consecutive years. Owner is so helpful: excellent communication and most accommodating. Everything is catered for and the homely apartment is complete with all you want and need. The balcony has excellent views and sun. There is easy access to the Port, Nice Old Town and downtown shopping in Nice. Buses 100/30/81 all stop in front of the apartment. This visit we purchased a 7 day bus/tram ticket for 15 euros and it takes you to Monaco, Menton and beyond. There is access to the pool until late at night and sun beds are provided so no frustration; working in a school this is very important to me. I am amazed at the number of reviews of apartments, hotels, etc where clients are complaining about guest reserving sun beds! Our son (25) has enjoyed Nice and the apartment and today, I have recommended the apartment to a friend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and the access to a swimming pool
Liked least: Tragic incident a couple of days earlier, this is something that is no fault of the people of Nice.Certainly, I will return to Nice!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have recently returned home after spending a fantastic 11nights in this apartment. From the day we first enquired the owner John was first class, very honest about the apartment and the information supplied about the area was excellent. On arrival we were met by lauretta who was a great source of info and was always at the end of the phone. The apartment is ideally located with a bus stop at the front door and only costs€1.5 per trip. A fantastic holiday in a lovely apartment which we hope to return to again and have already recommended it to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 3rd year stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic views from the apartment overlooking the Port of Nice. Enchanting balcony to watch the marine traffic, ferries and yachts. Apartment is complete with all the appliances and kitchen goodies needed to eat at home if you so desire. Excellent location on Mont Boron. Easy access to Old Town and downtown shopping in Nice proper. Bus stops just in front of the apartment or take a 10 minute walk to the Port itself. Wonderfull cafes and restaurants in your own neighborhood. Inexpensive fare for example at "Corsair" or the more moderately priced "Le Bistrot du Port" and every kind of restaurant price point in between. Super maintained and clean unit, in fact the entire building just had a redo. If you don't want to take the 15 minute walk to the beach then use the fabulous pool. Owner is great to work with and can help with suggestions in so many ways. Perfect place to stay in Nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
It was great to have you stay again for the third time, and we look forward to welcoming you both back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing